Move optimization options to ...OPTS macros 23/4923/2
authorJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:08:05 +0000 (12:08 -0600)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 16:08:10 +0000 (10:08 -0600)
Optimization-related options should be in COPTS/CXXOPTS where
they can be over-ridden by CXXTHREADOPTS, unlike CC/CXX.

Change-Id: I2c23c9816a77f1dc0b99bd51f1d6aa5f573268de

arch/Linux-POWER-g++.arch
arch/Linux-x86_64-g++.arch

index 15c4c8b..f8b8d1f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,8 @@
 NAMD_ARCH = Linux-POWER
 CHARMARCH = multicore-linux-ppc
 
-CXX = g++ -m64 -O3 -std=c++11
-CXXOPTS = -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math 
-CC = gcc -m64 -O3
-COPTS = -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math
+CXX = g++ -m64 -std=c++11
+CXXOPTS = -O3 -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math 
+CC = gcc -m64
+COPTS = -O3 -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math
 
index 45de647..a6618e5 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,8 @@
 NAMD_ARCH = Linux-x86_64
 CHARMARCH = multicore-linux-x86_64
 
-CXX = g++ -m64 -std=c++0x -O3
-CXXOPTS = -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math 
-CC = gcc -m64 -O3
-COPTS = -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math
+CXX = g++ -m64 -std=c++0x
+CXXOPTS = -O3 -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math 
+CC = gcc -m64
+COPTS = -O3 -fexpensive-optimizations -ffast-math