Require NAMDJSBLOCKIO environment variable for js block IO 30/4130/2
authorJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 4 May 2018 18:54:10 +0000 (13:54 -0500)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 4 May 2018 19:41:42 +0000 (14:41 -0500)
Updated js plugin causes psfgen to write block aligned js files,
which cannot be read by builds of NAMD and psfgen before today.
With this patch, psfgen will by default write the earlier js file
format (not block aligned) that is still readable by older builds.
The newer block aligned js files are produced only if environment
variable NAMDJSBLOCKIO is set.

Change-Id: Ic27ffdd074e46af0546a13a72329606f8571d6c6

plugins/molfile_plugin/src/jsplugin.c

index 82da24d..987dd9f 100644 (file)
@@ -233,6 +233,7 @@ static int read_js_timestep_pagealign_size(void *v, int *pagealignsz) {
 /* not otherwise prohibited...                                   */
 static void js_blockio_check_and_set(jshandle *js) {
   if ((getenv("VMDJSNOBLOCKIO") == NULL) && 
+      getenv("NAMDJSBLOCKIO") &&
       ((js->natoms > JSBLOCKIO_THRESH) || getenv("VMDJSBLOCKIO"))) {
     js->optflags |= JSOPT_TS_BLOCKIO;
     js->directio_block_size = MOLFILE_DIRECTIO_MIN_BLOCK_SIZE;