Remove simd assert pragma from Settle 04/5204/2
authorDavid <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 16:09:21 +0000 (11:09 -0500)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 17:32:02 +0000 (11:32 -0600)
This assert can make the Intel compiler fail for veclen=1,
depending on how flags are set.

Change-Id: I6eee0d57d5ed8ab0314de07a57f2de0550b94578

src/Settle.C

index 6894d74..50919cf 100644 (file)
@@ -328,7 +328,8 @@ void settle1_SIMD(const Vector *ref, Vector *pos,
     pos2zt[i] = pos[i*3+2].z;
   }
 
-#pragma simd assert
+// XXX Assert fails to vectorize when veclen=1
+//#pragma simd assert
   for (int i=0;i < veclen;i++) {
 
     BigReal ref0x = ref0xt[i];