Remove assert from pragma simd 06/5206/1
authorDavid <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 19:22:53 +0000 (14:22 -0500)
committerDavid <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 19:28:20 +0000 (14:28 -0500)
Preparing for transition to OpenMP pragma omp simd, which does not
support assert.

Change-Id: I9f45e21b37160ebca113ed85f176ffc9af40c99e

src/ComputeNonbondedBase2.h
src/ComputeNonbondedBase2KNL.h
src/Settle.C

index 88fd2da..4fe4095 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ MODIFIED(
 #ifdef PRAGMA_SIMD
 #ifndef TABENERGYFLAG
 #ifndef GOFORCES
-#pragma simd assert SHORT(FAST(reduction(+:f_i_x,f_i_y,f_i_z)) ENERGY(FAST(reduction(+:vdwEnergy) SHORT(reduction(+:electEnergy))))) \
+#pragma simd SHORT(FAST(reduction(+:f_i_x,f_i_y,f_i_z)) ENERGY(FAST(reduction(+:vdwEnergy) SHORT(reduction(+:electEnergy))))) \
              FULL(reduction(+:fullf_i_x,fullf_i_y,fullf_i_z) ENERGY(reduction(+:fullElectEnergy)))
 #endif
 #endif
index 35f1155..83935ec 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ NOFAST( foo bar )
 #if __INTEL_COMPILER_BUILD_DATE == 20160721
 #warning disabled pragma simd on innner loop due to compiler segfault
 #else
-#pragma simd assert SHORT(FAST(reduction(+:f_i_x,f_i_y,f_i_z)) ENERGY(FAST(reduction(+:vdwEnergy) SHORT(reduction(+:electEnergy))))) \
+#pragma simd SHORT(FAST(reduction(+:f_i_x,f_i_y,f_i_z)) ENERGY(FAST(reduction(+:vdwEnergy) SHORT(reduction(+:electEnergy))))) \
              FULL(reduction(+:fullf_i_x,fullf_i_y,fullf_i_z) ENERGY(reduction(+:fullElectEnergy)))
 #endif
 #endif
index 50919cf..a31aeab 100644 (file)
@@ -328,8 +328,7 @@ void settle1_SIMD(const Vector *ref, Vector *pos,
     pos2zt[i] = pos[i*3+2].z;
   }
 
-// XXX Assert fails to vectorize when veclen=1
-//#pragma simd assert
+#pragma simd
   for (int i=0;i < veclen;i++) {
 
     BigReal ref0x = ref0xt[i];