Use itemize instead of list environment 42/4642/1
authorGiacomo Fiorin <giacomo.fiorin@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:04:16 +0000 (10:04 -0400)
committerGiacomo Fiorin <giacomo.fiorin@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 20:10:44 +0000 (16:10 -0400)
This change allows using TeX4ht to compile the HTML version of the NAMD UG,
which is an option worth exploring.

Note also that TeX4ht is included in the TeX Live distribution.

Change-Id: I6db4535f50677f542e17ddbfb46cdbeb7843d366

ug/ug_gbis.tex

index cb1e99f..c7da4e6 100644 (file)
@@ -213,7 +213,7 @@ Below are defined the derivatives of the above functions which are required for
 \right.
 \end{equation}
 Other variables referenced in the above GB equations are
-\begin{list}{}
+\begin{itemize}
 \item $r_{ij}$ - distance between atoms i and j; calculated from atom coordinates.
 \item $\kappa$ - debye screening length; calculated from ion concentration, $\kappa^{-1} = \sqrt{\frac{\epsilon_0 \epsilon_p k T}{2 N_A e^2 I}}$; $\kappa^{-1} = 10$~\AA~for 0.1~M monovalent salt.
 \item $\epsilon_s$ - dielectric constant of solvent.
@@ -226,7 +226,7 @@ Other variables referenced in the above GB equations are
 \item $S_{ij}$ - atom radius scaling factor~\cite{HAWK96,SRIN99}.
 \item $k_e$ - Coulomb's constant, $\frac{1}{4 \pi \epsilon_0}$, 332.063711 kcal~\AA~/ e$^2$.
 \item $\{\delta, \beta, \gamma\} = \{0.8, 0, 2.91\}~\textrm{or}~\{1.0, 0.8, 4.85\}$~\cite{ONUF04}
-\end{list}
+\end{itemize}
 
 
 %\subsubsection{3-Phase Calculation}