Revert "Modify xlC flags to avoid CthThread crash" 28/5028/1
authorJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 23:37:44 +0000 (18:37 -0500)
committerJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 23:42:24 +0000 (18:42 -0500)
This reverts commit 36f013c604ea355edb5f6235de084e0514a7b4ab.

Crashes were due to Charm++ switch to Boost uFcontext threads.
Compiling NAMD threaded code with -O0 drops performance by half.

Change-Id: I843175a3c04db4cd2c5ad118489fd12ea823e39e

arch/Linux-POWER-xlC.arch

index 9cfd944..f9ba710 100644 (file)
@@ -4,13 +4,9 @@ NAMD_ARCH = Linux-POWER
 CHARMARCH = pami-linux-ppc64le-smp
 
 CXX = xlC_r -w -std=c++11
-
-# Originally, these had -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint and CXXTHREADOPTS had -O3 -qhot,
-# but they were removed because they cause a CthThread crash with xlC on Summit
-CXXOPTS = -O3 -qhot -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt -DARCH_POWERPC
-CXXNOALIASOPTS = -O3 -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=noallptrs -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt -DARCH_POWERPC
-CXXTHREADOPTS = -O0 -qstrict -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt -DARCH_POWERPC
-
+CXXOPTS = -O3 -qhot -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint -DARCH_POWERPC
+CXXNOALIASOPTS = -O3 -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=noallptrs -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint -DARCH_POWERPC
+CXXTHREADOPTS = -O3 -qhot -qstrict -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint -DARCH_POWERPC
 CC = xlc_r -w
 COPTS = -O4 -qarch=auto -qtune=auto