Modify xlC flags to avoid CthThread crash 02/4902/2
authorJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 20:02:01 +0000 (14:02 -0600)
committerRonak Buch <rabuch2@illinois.edu>
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 20:52:49 +0000 (14:52 -0600)
CXXTHREADOPTS = -O0 -qstrict ... avoids crash with new xlC on Summit.

Change-Id: I6304a242254f087c80f69efae38c8179e58022a9

arch/Linux-POWER-xlC.arch

index f9ba710..9cfd944 100644 (file)
@@ -4,9 +4,13 @@ NAMD_ARCH = Linux-POWER
 CHARMARCH = pami-linux-ppc64le-smp
 
 CXX = xlC_r -w -std=c++11
-CXXOPTS = -O3 -qhot -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint -DARCH_POWERPC
-CXXNOALIASOPTS = -O3 -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=noallptrs -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint -DARCH_POWERPC
-CXXTHREADOPTS = -O3 -qhot -qstrict -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint -DARCH_POWERPC
+
+# Originally, these had -qfloat=rsqrt:fltint and CXXTHREADOPTS had -O3 -qhot,
+# but they were removed because they cause a CthThread crash with xlC on Summit
+CXXOPTS = -O3 -qhot -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt -DARCH_POWERPC
+CXXNOALIASOPTS = -O3 -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=noallptrs -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt -DARCH_POWERPC
+CXXTHREADOPTS = -O0 -qstrict -qaggrcopy=nooverlap -qalias=ansi -qarch=auto -qtune=auto -qfloat=rsqrt -DARCH_POWERPC
+
 CC = xlc_r -w
 COPTS = -O4 -qarch=auto -qtune=auto