Remove unused stores to fields 2 and 3 of the element id 48/4248/4
authorRonak Buch <rabuch2@illinois.edu>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 22:32:38 +0000 (17:32 -0500)
committerRonak Buch <rabuch2@illinois.edu>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 19:11:52 +0000 (14:11 -0500)
Change-Id: I087563a7a347d47f01db8006866d3194f85cc934

src/LdbCoordinator.C

index 7f1c9f8..bae7c8c 100644 (file)
@@ -348,7 +348,7 @@ void LdbCoordinator::initialize(PatchMap *pMap, ComputeMap *cMap, int reinit)
       if (patchMap->node(i) == Node::Object()->myid()) {
        LDObjid elemID;
        elemID.id[0] = i;
-       elemID.id[1] = elemID.id[2] = elemID.id[3] = -2;
+       elemID.id[1] = -2;
 
        if (patch_count >= nLocalPatches) {
     NAMD_bug("LdbCoordinator found too many local patches!");
@@ -403,14 +403,6 @@ void LdbCoordinator::initialize(PatchMap *pMap, ComputeMap *cMap, int reinit)
          // Store the depended patch IDs in the rest of the element ID
          LDObjid elemID;
          elemID.id[0] = i;
-       
-         if (computeMap->numPids(i) > 2)
-           elemID.id[3] = computeMap->pid(i,2);
-         else elemID.id[3] = -1;
-
-         if (computeMap->numPids(i) > 1)
-           elemID.id[2] =  computeMap->pid(i,1);
-         else elemID.id[2] = -1;
 
          if (computeMap->numPids(i) > 0)
            elemID.id[1] =  computeMap->pid(i,0);
@@ -448,7 +440,7 @@ void LdbCoordinator::initialize(PatchMap *pMap, ComputeMap *cMap, int reinit)
          LDObjid elemID;
          elemID.id[0] = i;
        
-         elemID.id[1] = elemID.id[2] = elemID.id[3] = -3;
+         elemID.id[1] = -3;
 
           Compute *c = computeMap->compute(i);
           if ( ! c ) NAMD_bug("LdbCoordinator::initialize() null compute pointer");