Fix error from copying uninitialized angle parameters to GPU 66/4766/2
authorJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Thu, 1 Nov 2018 14:52:19 +0000 (09:52 -0500)
committerJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 14:03:31 +0000 (09:03 -0500)
commitae1052a72eadc56b8bed4c28d827f08c5dfc35df
tree5f4fa001d8bce6ea7a68053c0ff041f70093dd1a
parentc3a6d816491842108b593436c19c57c5d3263da0
Fix error from copying uninitialized angle parameters to GPU

One example was the ffTK tutorial bond and angle optimization.
Replacement angle parameters would be counted as unique but only
the last would be copied from the parameter assignment tree to the
indexed parameter array. The new CUDA bonded code would look at
uninitialized and never-used data at the end of the parameter array
and exit with "Can't use cosAngles with Urey-Bradley angles".

We could use the indexing functions to set correct counts for
all bonded term parameters, but this would break backwards
compatibility of memopt compressed structure files, especially
those containing extraBonds, so just initialize the full arrays
as is already done for dihedrals, impropers, and cross-terms.

Change-Id: I5d4592c3580f6876243427415b591b8ea88158d9
src/Parameters.C