Use NAMD_die when exiting due to errors 32/5032/4
authorJérôme Hénin <heninj@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 14:58:37 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
committerJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 20:02:26 +0000 (15:02 -0500)
commita64a5bf2bb7c74ae535052c9a791aa92aaf219fd
tree051117ae0d64d3385f8fdcb9e514ece1249b511a
parent55f09c92693f1c04a94f35922ef55da3c1eb6b8f
Use NAMD_die when exiting due to errors

Fixes problem with job chains going on after crashes, because the scheduler is
unaware of the error condition.

This simple version should work with any version of Charm++. I am not sure what
the current logic tries to achieve, as BackEnd::exit() is called if a single partition
is present.

A more sophisticated version might take advantage of this recent change:
https://charm.cs.illinois.edu/gerrit/c/charm/+/4219
which would allow BackEnd::exit() to accept an exit code and pass it along
to charm++.

Change-Id: I75c6361947ee383b250d6d6e3faf3bd5769c5096
src/Node.C