Fix REST2 CUDA update of LJTable 06/4406/4
authorJulio Maia <jmaia@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 16:41:56 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Sat, 28 Jul 2018 14:59:29 +0000 (09:59 -0500)
commit8fd50b12d4b3a9cc6fdecf77504e9299376ccfa9
tree84c6940f2b3a19d069a6b055b24a2d1f81badef7
parent52a524ce3d7056ac1f192428b5cbacd6afab115a
Fix REST2 CUDA update of LJTable

REST2 CUDA updates LJTables for A-P's kernels, contributed by Julio Maia.
Update the table values in device memory without changing the memory
allocation, destroy and recreate the CUDA texture object.  The update is
driven by SimParameters called from Tcl script with an update to
soluteScalingFactor or soluteScalingFactorVdw.  From rank 0, update
ComputeNonbondedUtil through select() to rebuild LJTable for CPU and then
update CudaNonbondedTables on all CUDA devices through the node group
instance of ComputeCUDAMgr.

Change-Id: Ib88b0e84c95ef145f191f403534f0b53851fc89a
src/ComputeCUDAMgr.C
src/ComputeCUDAMgr.h
src/ComputeHomeTuples.h
src/ComputeNonbondedUtil.C
src/CudaNonbondedTables.C
src/CudaNonbondedTables.h
src/SimParameters.C