Fix memopt CUDA pencil PME hang with oversized periodic cell 88/4588/2
authorJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 21:12:23 +0000 (16:12 -0500)
committerJim Phillips <jim@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 20:48:49 +0000 (15:48 -0500)
commit642e32008698bea61e1ead51010ecf5e288b0c3f
treedc85754a0013173e457fab7d96372849ee960cbf
parent16d3c7478b20bbed4921c9381615d98a38a78fda
Fix memopt CUDA pencil PME hang with oversized periodic cell

Bugs for pencils with no charge contributions were introduced
with the USE_NODE_PAR_RECEIVE optimization, which uses a nodegroup
to process incoming PME messages on any pe in the process.
This code path was/is only enabled for memopt CUDA builds.

Change-Id: Id55d517dd536cea2a523fedcdfcc6fdbe586eeb9
src/ComputePme.C
src/ComputePmeMgr.ci