Update running CUDA and performance tuning 03/4803/4 release-2.13
authorDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 9 Nov 2018 18:45:25 +0000 (12:45 -0600)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 9 Nov 2018 19:37:43 +0000 (13:37 -0600)
commit4095ae204564d3ddbb4dd30324cf5214534bee79
tree8e34afcb3e22f6d78c50df8128c4368d58b3ea28
parent31f87eba121412e2f91168fcf1f8598b7cb881ea
Update running CUDA and performance tuning

Moved performance tuning chapter to later part of user guide.
Updated to discuss NAMD performance tuning concepts.

Updated section on running CUDA for modern GPUs, added explanation
of what is and is not accelerated, what is and is not disabled by
CUDA-accelerated builds, and added some keywords.

Updated copyright year on user guide.

Change-Id: I21cda6ef7bd25fde53274d0733637b645645c2f8
ug/namd_copyright.tex
ug/ug.tex
ug/ug_performance.tex
ug/ug_qmmm.tex
ug/ug_runit.tex