Simplify microscopic inherent pKa calculations 23/4723/2
authorradakb <brian.radak@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 19:18:17 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 22:00:53 +0000 (17:00 -0500)
commit0636f7da20e72fc1839506ea2e3bdc8589938536
tree15f228359f499d335480112d7b8b7e6f9de3c5ec
parent262be05262ad6da18f589380292baaad50efc4dc
Simplify microscopic inherent pKa calculations

This revision doesn't change the function of the code, but puts the
implementation more inline with the equations in the published paper.

Briefly, the multiplicity of states must be taken into account when
computing transition probabilities based on the inherent pKa. This
is most clearly written as a correction to the macroscopic pKa input
in the form of a log-ratio of multiplicity factors for the current
and trial states. This was previously split into two corrections,
which was technically correct, but obscured the ratio component.
This also reduces the number of logarithms computed.

Additional change:

The input pattern for a two-site degenerate diprotic acid has been
implemented. This was just a convenient feature for testing and does
not match any published force field parameters.

Change-Id: If3ddb84fc6271b2f261055c82ee98f055ed49310
lib/namdcph/namdcph/cphtoppar.tcl