Fix TIP4P water models when using AMBER inputs 24/4424/2
authorradakb <brian.radak@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 19:44:41 +0000 (15:44 -0400)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 22:34:48 +0000 (17:34 -0500)
commitf8fd1797e053b44bbcab967432be93d6d6d6803e
treed1e7d143525b097d54ed78daabda99fa67556ff6
parent8fd50b12d4b3a9cc6fdecf77504e9299376ccfa9
Fix TIP4P water models when using AMBER inputs

The effective deprecation of the "lonepairs" keyword caused some
unexpected behavior when using a parm7 in place of a psf. The main
difference is that lonepairs are now _assumed_ until they are not
found. Since parm7s do not flag lonepairs, the flag is now always
set to false.

Note that TIP4P is a special case of lonepairs, so this is not a
problem. However, the fix does seem a bit counterintuitive, so later
a more involved fix is in order.

The TIP4P lonepairs are treated as a special case.  The rigid bond
constraints routine HomePatch::rattle1old() calls tip4_omrepos()
routine to reposition the lonepair site after the atom positions
are updated on each water molecule.

Change-Id: I91f430f79c810ad0ff13999de4cdcd453f6171ff
src/Molecule.C
src/SimParameters.C