Update Colvars to version 2018-05-15 75/4175/2
authorGiacomo Fiorin <giacomo.fiorin@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 May 2018 15:08:31 +0000 (11:08 -0400)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Tue, 15 May 2018 17:56:31 +0000 (12:56 -0500)
commitea02594cb6ed1e7fc456f6faf8a8e9e40e1169a7
treec3b2aff00b765223c5398b2e3ec44cf4ee9fdcc9
parente9b211a55e2fe9d28511a4acbb4675468c2d4f97
Update Colvars to version 2018-05-15

Introduces performance enhancements to coordNum and selfCoordNum, in
particular a pairlist feature introduced by Josh Vermaas.

Below are the relevant commits from https://github.com/Colvars/colvars/

8bee345 2018-05-15 Condense computation of value and gradients for coordNum and selfCoordNum [Giacomo Fiorin]
325e1b3 2018-05-15 Fix pairlist loop based on feedback from Josh [Giacomo Fiorin]
6faa836 2018-05-11 Unify coordnum template function, include pairlist check/update in it [Giacomo Fiorin]
13ac4a3 2018-05-10 Added documentation for the tolerance and pairListFrequency options [Josh Vermaas]
7564f23 2018-05-10 New check. Tolerance is MUCH higher than you'd want for real simulation, but it makes the difference clear quickly. Pairlistfrequency 2 means that every other printed value will match exactly with the non-tolerant coordnum [Josh Vermaas]
9394090 2018-05-10 Fixed compiler errors resulting from theorycraft-coding [Josh Vermaas]
020f555 2018-05-10 Incorparated Giacomo's comments. [Josh Vermaas]
1682ea7 2018-05-10 Prototype pairlist implementation [Josh Vermaas]

Change-Id: Ie27a2f59b44b1dfda269410b1745c0ed5ec5f068
12 files changed:
colvars/src/colvar_UIestimator.h
colvars/src/colvaratoms.cpp
colvars/src/colvaratoms.h
colvars/src/colvarcomp.cpp
colvars/src/colvarcomp.h
colvars/src/colvarcomp_coordnums.cpp
colvars/src/colvarmodule.cpp
colvars/src/colvarproxy.cpp
colvars/src/colvars_version.h
colvars/src/colvarscript.cpp
colvars/src/colvartypes.cpp
ug/ug_colvars.tex