State long-term support of old-style walls without deprecating them 70/4570/2
authorGiacomo Fiorin <giacomo.fiorin@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 13:52:13 +0000 (09:52 -0400)
committerDavid Hardy <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 22:20:46 +0000 (17:20 -0500)
commit3501cb0dad4756771969d321c4193389b5ee2ef5
treecb836ba88451210cb1c26fc12107d18545551e69
parent18829dbed419269ec9a30bab470ef0251ec32e3c
State long-term support of old-style walls without deprecating them

This change reaffirms the commitment to support old-style keywords as
short-hands for the more flexible harmonicWalls (which is their backend
anyway).  Those keywords are now called "legacy", but not "deprecated".

Using the lower and upper boundaries as default values for the walls is
deprecated explicitly (i.e. "will be removed in the next release").

Because there is no functionality change (only output messages are revised),
the Colvars version string is not being updated.  This will also avoid merge
conflicts with other commits currently pending.

Change-Id: If00bfce90877573896ea0f879fc0ebc74fa31012
colvars/src/colvar.cpp