Update default behavior and documentation for Drude 43/5043/2
authorradakb <brian.radak@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:21:09 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
committerDavid <dhardy@ks.uiuc.edu>
Fri, 29 Mar 2019 22:08:26 +0000 (17:08 -0500)
commit229af5b048b360670f50726a0ff8fdc3e30e7252
treef0ff99220c7fba4e51a9a1cf6226ce14ba8cdaa0
parent8afc58ef3f9e20570844b0ce581e9ac991c4e798
Update default behavior and documentation for Drude

Changes to default behavior:

- drudeHardWall is now documented in the user guide and is the
  default option.
- drudeBondLen, drudeBondConst, and drudeNbTholeCut now have default
  options equal to the recommended values from the user guide. These
  are still "optional" values but are essentially required for any
  sensible simulation.
- drudeBondConst is ignored unless drudeHardWall off (not default).

Cosmetic updates:

- INFO message is now upated to avoid incorrect duplicate message for
  quartic potential (mutually exclusive with drudeHardWall).
- Cleaned up the user guide to improve description of hyperpolarization
  events and options for avoiding/correcting them.
- Corrected non-uniform heuristics for Drude particles based on mass.
  A lower mass cutoff of 0.001, 0.01, or 0.1 was used in multiple
  places. These now match the value of 0.05 used alongside other mass
  heuristics in Molecule.
  TODO - maybe these heuristics should be centralized?
- Made a small update in the quartic bonded potential to avoid a second
  if condition when drudeHardWall on.

Change-Id: Ief2d0a43f3e12af53867b3b9ddfe8a0be409abb5
src/ComputeBonds.C
src/HomePatch.C
src/Sequencer.C
src/SimParameters.C
ug/ug_forcefield.tex