charm.git
9 years agoFixing a bug in the way data is stored in vec
Harshitha [Thu, 10 May 2012 06:21:07 +0000 (01:21 -0500)]
Fixing a bug in the way data is stored in vec

9 years agoAdding bg load info
Harshitha [Tue, 8 May 2012 03:19:28 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Adding bg load info

9 years agochecking for -ve period
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:58:43 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
checking for -ve period

9 years agoMakding something in extra feature
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:38:24 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
Makding something in extra feature

9 years agoUpdating the way period is obtained
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:32:49 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
Updating the way period is obtained

9 years agoFixing a bug
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:04:58 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
Fixing a bug

9 years agominor fix
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 20:19:28 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
minor fix

9 years agoadding more information to the LB info print
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 19:44:40 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
adding more information to the LB info print

9 years agoadding more information to the LB info print
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 04:05:03 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
adding more information to the LB info print

9 years agosmall change
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 03:21:17 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
small change

9 years agoSetting default values in prev lb data
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 03:10:05 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Setting default values in prev lb data

9 years agoFixing some minor things inthe imbalance ratio
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 00:50:58 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Fixing some minor things inthe imbalance ratio

9 years agoFixing merge
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 21:13:36 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Fixing merge

9 years agoCleanup and commenting
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 21:05:57 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
Cleanup and commenting

9 years agoCleaning up
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 02:39:54 +0000 (02:39 +0000)]
Cleaning up

9 years agoChanging idleload ratio to utilization
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 01:18:03 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
Changing idleload ratio to utilization

9 years agoChanged to utilization
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 01:05:01 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
Changed to utilization

9 years agoFixing a small bug
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 21:55:19 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
Fixing a small bug

9 years agoAdding capability to identify period based on the Refine or Scratch strategy
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 21:37:35 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Adding capability to identify period based on the Refine or Scratch strategy

9 years agomerging
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 19:49:36 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
merging

9 years agoFixing bug in the case when there are no objs on a processor
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 19:44:05 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
Fixing bug in the case when there are no objs on a processor

9 years agoFixing bug
Harshitha [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 07:17:49 +0000 (07:17 +0000)]
Fixing bug

9 years agoIgnoring idle time if it isnt communication intensive
Harshitha [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 04:43:25 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
Ignoring idle time if it isnt communication intensive

9 years agoFixing bugs in prev lb stats
Harshitha [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 03:57:09 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Fixing bugs in prev lb stats

9 years agoGetting the predicted load after lb
Harshitha [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 23:04:26 +0000 (18:04 -0500)]
Getting the predicted load after lb

9 years agoMethod to identify whether load balancing happened or not
Harshitha [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 23:01:17 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
Method to identify whether load balancing happened or not

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 23:46:04 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agoNeglecting the initial lb time
Harshitha [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:38:16 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
Neglecting the initial lb time

9 years agoChanges in MetisLB to change communication and add byte ratio
Harshitha [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 00:54:28 +0000 (00:54 +0000)]
Changes in MetisLB to change communication and add byte ratio

9 years agoHandling the case when a processor does not have any objs
Harshitha [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 02:30:25 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Handling the case when a processor does not have any objs

9 years agoMore fixes
Harshitha [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 04:42:28 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
More fixes

9 years agoChanged the algorithm and put debug prints
Harshitha [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 20:59:20 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Changed the algorithm and put debug prints

9 years agoFixing a bug
Harshitha [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 17:45:59 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Fixing a bug

9 years agoUsing remote/local instead of local/remote
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:55:20 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Using remote/local instead of local/remote

9 years agoChanging adaptive lb
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:02:56 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Changing adaptive lb

9 years agoInformation about local vs remote communications
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 19:54:40 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
Information about local vs remote communications

9 years agoMerging
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:52:01 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Merging

9 years agoIncorporating communication aware refinement vs scratch strategy
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:34:44 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
Incorporating communication aware refinement vs scratch strategy

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:24:41 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoAdding Communication aware refinement based strategy called CommAwareRefineLB. Made...
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:24:12 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
Adding Communication aware refinement based strategy called CommAwareRefineLB. Made RefineSwapLB and CommAwareRefineLB to be built by default

9 years agoAvoiding an additional reduction in CentralLB for message logging.
Esteban Meneses [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:03:12 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
Avoiding an additional reduction in CentralLB for message logging.

9 years agofix compilation error
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 14:49:25 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
fix compilation error

9 years agoget rid of memory handle in chunk header for persistent
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 05:51:26 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
get rid of memory handle in chunk header for persistent
use ref counter.

9 years agofix bug in node level persistent
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 02:51:27 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
fix bug in node level persistent

9 years agoModifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 23:06:35 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Modifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb

9 years agoModifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:56:49 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
Modifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb

9 years agoModifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:55:47 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
Modifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb

9 years agoChanged to use macro
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:32:20 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
Changed to use macro

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 21:45:39 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoavoid double locking
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 21:45:29 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
avoid double locking

9 years agoput mpi interpolate declaration under extern "C"
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:19:36 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
put mpi interpolate declaration under extern "C"

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 07:23:26 +0000 (02:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agopersistent threshold use smsg_max, dynamic_smsgs works now with persistent
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 07:15:19 +0000 (02:15 -0500)]
persistent threshold use smsg_max, dynamic_smsgs works now with persistent

9 years agofix persistent comm thread tracing using simple way
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 06:51:31 +0000 (23:51 -0700)]
fix persistent comm thread tracing using simple way

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 05:09:08 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agofix persistent comm thread tracing
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 05:08:45 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
fix persistent comm thread tracing

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm-mpi-interop' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 23:05:38 +0000 (18:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm-mpi-interop' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agowell, the main module I had added to ck-core conflicted with
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 23:03:27 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
well, the main module I had added to ck-core conflicted with
user defined mainmodule - my bad. Fixed that, also reverted changes
to charmc

9 years agoAvoiding barrier for message logging version on initCharm.
Esteban Meneses [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 22:12:07 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
Avoiding barrier for message logging version on initCharm.

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Esteban Meneses [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 22:06:12 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoAvoiding barriers in CmiTimerInit after a crash.
Esteban Meneses [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 21:56:26 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Avoiding barriers in CmiTimerInit after a crash.

9 years agoSeparating interoperation files, looks much cleaner now
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:41:25 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Separating interoperation files, looks much cleaner now

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:22:24 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agominor change
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:22:03 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
minor change

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 18:59:52 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agoHandling imbalance based on how well the load balancers could balance load
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 18:58:30 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
Handling imbalance based on how well the load balancers could balance load

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:44:14 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agoFixing some bugs
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:39:58 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Fixing some bugs

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm-mpi-interop
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:06:35 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm-mpi-interop

Conflicts:
src/conv-core/converse.h

9 years agocharmxi: Fix accidentally repeated } in code generated for multiple inheritance
Phil Miller [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 15:09:10 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
charmxi: Fix accidentally repeated } in code generated for multiple inheritance

Extra '}' were introduced in the generated declarations by 59806c784.

9 years agocharmxi: Streamline indentation for large swaths of generated decl code
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 05:29:26 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
charmxi: Streamline indentation for large swaths of generated decl code

9 years agocharmxi: Emit overloaded constructors for CProxyElement_Foo only when index type...
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 01:39:06 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
charmxi: Emit overloaded constructors for CProxyElement_Foo only when index type is not already CkArrayIndex

9 years agocharmxi: Emit CProxyElement_Foo constructors that accept a base class CkArrayIndex...
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 23:45:30 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
charmxi: Emit CProxyElement_Foo constructors that accept a base class CkArrayIndex too.

This eases writing runtime code that needs to access an array element via a proxy.

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:34:38 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agofix a subtle bug in ckmulticast when using packing functions.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:33:16 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
fix a subtle bug in ckmulticast when using packing functions.
sectionInfo in sendToLocal() is set as a reference to a message.
When packed, the message can be freed, and so the variable can point to
an invalid location.

9 years agoFixing a bug
Harshitha [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 01:28:27 +0000 (20:28 -0500)]
Fixing a bug

9 years agoAdding dimensions to printTopo
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 23:53:03 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
Adding dimensions to printTopo

9 years agoAppears to me that Esteban forgot to add this make instruction, checking
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 23:09:26 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Appears to me that Esteban forgot to add this make instruction, checking
in after testing, but will confirm with Esteban

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:23:24 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoFix for smp - topomanager share a global variable - we should see
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0700)]
Fix for smp - topomanager share a global variable - we should see
if we need to have local copies

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Esteban Meneses [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:08:56 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoAdding support for causal message logging.
Esteban Meneses [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:08:32 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Adding support for causal message logging.

9 years agoAdding the missing prototype
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:41:30 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Adding the missing prototype

9 years agoFixing a bug in previous checkin
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:34:29 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
Fixing a bug in previous checkin

9 years agoMore changes to topomanager for cray, also adding +printTopo to print topo
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:18:54 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
More changes to topomanager for cray, also adding +printTopo to print topo
information

9 years agoUpdating the migration and strategy cost
Harshitha [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 19:41:34 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Updating the migration and strategy cost

9 years agosdag template test: explicitly run from current directory
Phil Miller [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 15:53:17 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
sdag template test: explicitly run from current directory

9 years agofix various bugs and memory leak
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 07:06:13 +0000 (02:06 -0500)]
fix various bugs and memory leak

9 years agoget getDimension also finds maxnid
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 03:25:11 +0000 (22:25 -0500)]
get getDimension also finds maxnid

9 years agocharmxi sdag: Comment generated code to aid debugging a forgotten __sdag_init() in...
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 23:16:56 +0000 (18:16 -0500)]
charmxi sdag: Comment generated code to aid debugging a forgotten __sdag_init() in chare constructors

9 years agocharmxi: Move generated code to foo.def.h and support SDAG in chare templates
Phil Miller [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 03:58:49 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
charmxi: Move generated code to foo.def.h and support SDAG in chare templates

Move the code generated for SDAG-defined entry methods from the
foo_SDAG_CODE macro in fooModule.decl.h to standalone definitions in
fooModule.def.h.

This enables
- clearer compiler output, especially of warnings and errors
- debugging with meaningful lines numbers and source listings*
- the possibility of encapsulating implementation code in binary
  objects, without the SDAG-embedded source appearing in the public
  header

Along the way, I noted that the changes weren't going to handle SDAG
code in chare templates. That probably didn't work before, but there's
no good reason it shouldn't have. It does now, and even has a test.

In the process, I also modified the style of EP registration as used
for tracing to more closely resemble what 21b4138 did for plain
Charm++ code. This may enable convergent refactoring later.

*: I mistakenly omitted __sdag_init() calls in my template
   test. Debugging this mistake became really easy when I could list
   the line that SEGFAULTed and see that __cDep->getMessage(0) was
   dereferencing a NULL pointer.

9 years ago added sender side throttling control
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 22:29:10 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
 added sender side throttling control

9 years agofixes for crayxe in topomanager
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 20:28:23 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
fixes for crayxe in topomanager

9 years agoa place holder for CMK_USE_SPINLOCK
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 07:54:14 +0000 (02:54 -0500)]
a place holder for CMK_USE_SPINLOCK

9 years agofix for dimension
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 07:11:03 +0000 (02:11 -0500)]
fix for dimension

9 years agoadd a function to return Cray XE dimensions
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 06:56:17 +0000 (01:56 -0500)]
add a function to return Cray XE dimensions
also hardcoded for more

9 years agoRevert "a function to return Cray XE torus dimension"
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 06:55:16 +0000 (01:55 -0500)]
Revert "a function to return Cray XE torus dimension"

This reverts commit 0f8c4f11d902e1669a9ee5ef4717a1d0aaf282c4.

9 years agoa function to return Cray XE torus dimension
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 06:51:21 +0000 (01:51 -0500)]
a function to return Cray XE torus dimension
hardcoded for more machines

9 years agocharmxi: Drop use of reserved '__' where it's pointless
Phil Miller [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 21:50:37 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
charmxi: Drop use of reserved '__' where it's pointless

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 21:37:36 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm