charm.git
11 years agoadded an error check that sendtime should be less than recv time.
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 23 May 2010 04:22:33 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
added an error check that sendtime should be less than recv time.

11 years agominor change
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 23 May 2010 04:22:07 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
minor change

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 23 May 2010 03:02:07 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years ago update plain chare table and other tables from Cpv to Ckpv so that it works
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 23 May 2010 03:00:37 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
 update plain chare table and other tables from Cpv to Ckpv so that it works
for BigSim. Change bigsim conv-mach files to use the table-based plain chares scheme just as non-bigsim versions.

11 years agoCharj: fix 'void' type parse error and premature method symbol changes
Aaron Becker [Sun, 23 May 2010 02:53:10 +0000 (21:53 -0500)]
Charj: fix 'void' type parse error and premature method symbol changes

11 years agoCharj: improve debugging targets in makefile
Aaron Becker [Sun, 23 May 2010 02:10:39 +0000 (21:10 -0500)]
Charj: improve debugging targets in makefile

11 years agoCharj: Simplified method handling, methods now registered with parents
Aaron Becker [Sun, 23 May 2010 02:01:56 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
Charj: Simplified method handling, methods now registered with parents

11 years agoCharj: cosmetic improvements to namespace generation
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 23:52:53 +0000 (18:52 -0500)]
Charj: cosmetic improvements to namespace generation

11 years agoCharj: remove extraneous output from charjc
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 03:06:15 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
Charj: remove extraneous output from charjc

11 years agoCharj: simplify test case and remove extraneous stuff
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 03:02:36 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
Charj: simplify test case and remove extraneous stuff

11 years agoCharj: change test to compile by default instead of fail by default
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 03:01:56 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
Charj: change test to compile by default instead of fail by default

11 years agoCharj: simplify and improve chare type handling
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 03:01:12 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
Charj: simplify and improve chare type handling

11 years agoCharj: fixed documentation
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 03:00:25 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Charj: fixed documentation

11 years agoCharj: improve "include" formatting and add charm++.h by default
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 02:59:50 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
Charj: improve "include" formatting and add charm++.h by default

11 years agoCharj: fix missing primitive type def'n for 'long'
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 02:59:06 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
Charj: fix missing primitive type def'n for 'long'

11 years agoCharj: Only pass non-charj flags to preprocessor
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 02:57:30 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Charj: Only pass non-charj flags to preprocessor

11 years agoCharj: fix unit test bug
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 01:57:57 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
Charj: fix unit test bug

11 years agoCharj: Switch to using the latest version of antlr/stringtemplate
Aaron Becker [Sat, 22 May 2010 01:16:25 +0000 (20:16 -0500)]
Charj: Switch to using the latest version of antlr/stringtemplate

11 years agoCharj: ignore generated code in tests
Aaron Becker [Fri, 21 May 2010 22:20:28 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
Charj: ignore generated code in tests

11 years agoCharj: add facility for gathering up needed include file dependencies
Aaron Becker [Fri, 21 May 2010 22:02:19 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Charj: add facility for gathering up needed include file dependencies

11 years agoCharj: add some extra test cases for simple codegen
Aaron Becker [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:43:05 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Charj: add some extra test cases for simple codegen

11 years agoCharj: fix namespace handling to use symbol table correctly
Aaron Becker [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:40:38 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
Charj: fix namespace handling to use symbol table correctly

11 years agoCharj: simplify and improve translator compiler invocations
Aaron Becker [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:39:33 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Charj: simplify and improve translator compiler invocations

11 years agoCharj: Fixed for loop parsing errors
Aaron Becker [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:37:18 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Charj: Fixed for loop parsing errors

11 years agocharj: improved and simplified temp file generation scheme
Aaron Becker [Fri, 21 May 2010 21:34:50 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
charj: improved and simplified temp file generation scheme

11 years agoCharj: fixes for compiling plain C++ classes, rather than chare types
Aaron Becker [Thu, 20 May 2010 22:10:50 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
Charj: fixes for compiling plain C++ classes, rather than chare types

11 years agoIgnore 'pgm' from examples/tests
Aaron Becker [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:51:14 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
Ignore 'pgm' from examples/tests

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Aaron Becker [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:46:17 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoMake charmxi handle empty .ci files without crashing.
Aaron Becker [Thu, 20 May 2010 20:45:46 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
Make charmxi handle empty .ci files without crashing.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:52:18 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdded version number for charmdebug (to detect incompatible versions)
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:51:53 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Added version number for charmdebug (to detect incompatible versions)

11 years agomerged affinity.c to cpuaffinity.c
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 14:26:31 +0000 (09:26 -0500)]
merged affinity.c to cpuaffinity.c
fixed windows build error.

11 years agouse pthread_setaffinity_np with CPU_SET interface.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 06:10:47 +0000 (01:10 -0500)]
use pthread_setaffinity_np with CPU_SET interface.
A new function CmiOnCore() which returns which core the caller is running on. Works only on Linux though.

11 years agoadd a test for restarting on a smaller number of pes.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 05:40:12 +0000 (00:40 -0500)]
add a test for restarting on a smaller number of pes.

11 years agofixed default array map in case when check/restart happens on different processors...
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 05:39:29 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
fixed default array map in case when check/restart happens on different processors. The binsize has to be updated.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:43:03 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoFixing linear model for load balancing period control point.
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:39:46 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Fixing linear model for load balancing period control point.

11 years agoremoving unnecessary annoying printfs
Abhinav S Bhatele [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:28:32 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
removing unnecessary annoying printfs

11 years agoMerge commit 'a90690e' into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:17:13 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Merge commit 'a90690e' into charm

11 years agoFixing error in linear prediction model for load balancing period, and another bug.
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:15:41 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
Fixing error in linear prediction model for load balancing period, and another bug.

11 years agorun files through cpp to allow preprocessor use
Aaron Becker [Mon, 17 May 2010 23:03:22 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
run files through cpp to allow preprocessor use

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Abhinav S Bhatele [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:53:40 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdded functionality to read map from file
Abhinav S Bhatele [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:52:48 +0000 (00:52 -0500)]
Added functionality to read map from file
also added this to tcharm for ParFUM programs

11 years agofixed msg allocated size in reuse msg case.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 05:44:11 +0000 (00:44 -0500)]
fixed msg allocated size in reuse msg case.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 05:30:24 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agofixed msg size
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 05:30:04 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
fixed msg size

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 04:01:12 +0000 (23:01 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agofixed a bug with uninitialized context->qp
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 04:00:46 +0000 (23:00 -0500)]
fixed a bug with uninitialized context->qp

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 May 2010 21:29:08 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agotouch the data in msg.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 May 2010 21:28:36 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
touch the data in msg.

11 years agoFixing a corner case where not enough timings are available to perform control point...
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 22:06:27 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Fixing a corner case where not enough timings are available to perform control point tuning.

11 years agoFixing a bug that caused the ldb period tuning to do stupid things.
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 21:51:28 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Fixing a bug that caused the ldb period tuning to do stupid things.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 20:18:50 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding multiple predictor models for use in tuning load balancing period.
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 20:12:17 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Adding multiple predictor models for use in tuning load balancing period.

11 years agoa minor change in function AMPI_GPU_invoke prototype.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 May 2010 20:49:16 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
a minor change in function AMPI_GPU_invoke prototype.

11 years agoAMPI: Remove (now) unnecessary friend declaration
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:39:17 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
AMPI: Remove (now) unnecessary friend declaration

11 years agoAMPI/GPU: simple test code
Phil Miller [Mon, 10 May 2010 22:41:31 +0000 (17:41 -0500)]
AMPI/GPU: simple test code

11 years agoAMPI: Add GPU support via AMPI_GPU_invoke/MPI_Wait
Phil Miller [Mon, 10 May 2010 20:14:15 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
AMPI: Add GPU support via AMPI_GPU_invoke/MPI_Wait

Integrate support for Lukasz's GPU manager API through normal-looking
AMPI functions. The client code sets up a work request the same as it
would in Charm++, but doesn't set a callback. Passing this work
request to AMPI_GPU_invoke enqueues it for the GPU and gives back an
MPI_Request. The client code can MPI_Wait on this MPI_Request when it
needs to ensure completion.

11 years agoAMPI: Simplification in IReq::wait
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 18:51:06 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
AMPI: Simplification in IReq::wait

11 years agoAMPI: Typo fix in error message
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 00:54:48 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
AMPI: Typo fix in error message

11 years agoAMPI: Remove some old CVS headers
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 00:54:22 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
AMPI: Remove some old CVS headers

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 11 May 2010 14:57:39 +0000 (09:57 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoStarting to add a new tuning scheme that can automatically adjust a load balancing...
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 11 May 2010 14:57:03 +0000 (09:57 -0500)]
Starting to add a new tuning scheme that can automatically adjust a load balancing frequency control point.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 May 2010 06:41:31 +0000 (01:41 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agowhen intel compiler, align got variables with 16 bytes (instead of 8).
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 May 2010 06:40:31 +0000 (01:40 -0500)]
when intel compiler, align got variables with 16 bytes (instead of 8).

11 years agoremove unused STRINGFY which conflicts with tcl.h on bluedrop.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 21:00:43 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
remove unused STRINGFY which conflicts with tcl.h on bluedrop.

11 years agoturn on CMK_PCQUEUE_LOCK when on power 7 and using xlc compiler.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 18:04:47 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
turn on CMK_PCQUEUE_LOCK when on power 7 and using xlc compiler.
A warning is given as well during compilation.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 18:03:26 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agodetect power 7 and define CMK_POWER7
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 18:03:01 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
detect power 7 and define CMK_POWER7

11 years agoremove -qstaticinline since it is only meant for non-standard conforming
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 17:56:31 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
remove -qstaticinline since it is only meant for non-standard conforming
code, and not supported well on power7.

11 years agofixed typo in the new function name.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:41:54 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
fixed typo in the new function name.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:36:06 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoexpose a function CmiSetAffinitity() in converse API.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:35:09 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
expose a function CmiSetAffinitity() in converse API.

11 years agoCannot check pe when running single replay mode
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:06:47 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
Cannot check pe when running single replay mode

11 years agoChecking flag +replay-detail to know if we need to allocate only a single processor...
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:47:36 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
Checking flag +replay-detail to know if we need to allocate only a single processor, and if all CCS requests must be forwarded to that processor, regardless of the destination PE

11 years agoChanging order of initialization of functions: CcsInit depends on CsdInit for CsdEnqueue
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:46:58 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
Changing order of initialization of functions: CcsInit depends on CsdInit for CsdEnqueue

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 00:35:11 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoChanged flag to use XOR-based checksum
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 00:34:55 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Changed flag to use XOR-based checksum

11 years agochanges for bluedrop with xlc 64 compiler (support both aix and linux)
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 May 2010 13:06:42 +0000 (08:06 -0500)]
changes for bluedrop with xlc 64 compiler (support both aix and linux)

11 years agoreverted previous change as it does not compile on bgp
GENGBIN ZHENG [Wed, 5 May 2010 02:51:38 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
reverted previous change as it does not compile on bgp

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:50:24 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoFixing another problem with the fortran interfaces. This time the all caps and lowerc...
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:42:50 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Fixing another problem with the fortran interfaces. This time the all caps and lowercase versions were in the wrong order.

11 years agofixed a broken def.h => ci dependence.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:27:56 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
fixed a broken def.h => ci dependence.

11 years agoFixing fortran control point interface routine. Fortran passes ints by reference...
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:05:28 +0000 (15:05 -0500)]
Fixing fortran control point interface routine. Fortran passes ints by reference not value.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:32:34 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding fortran interface
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:32:25 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Adding fortran interface

11 years agosupport both Linux and AIX.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:05:12 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
support both Linux and AIX.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:03:53 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoremove unnecessary include <string> .
gzheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:01:32 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
remove unnecessary include <string> .
string breaks xlc compiler on bluedrop

11 years agouse aprun for kraken
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:41:51 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
use aprun for kraken

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:05:00 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding fortran interfaces to control point framework
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:04:54 +0000 (10:04 -0500)]
Adding fortran interfaces to control point framework

11 years agosupport ifort v11.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 01:39:04 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
support ifort v11.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of ejbcharmgit:charm into charm
Eric Bohm [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:29:06 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of ejbcharmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoextend coverage of CMK_CCS_AVAILABLE to these new types
Eric Bohm [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:27:50 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
extend coverage of CMK_CCS_AVAILABLE to these new types
thereby allowing BG/L to build and link as normal by not seeing them.

11 years agoset path for watson BG/L to find the zlib
Eric Bohm [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:25:49 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
set path for watson BG/L to find the zlib

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:30:37 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agomake sure waitfuture awakens when indeed its future is ready.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:31:04 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
make sure waitfuture awakens when indeed its future is ready.

11 years agomade depends from a wrong build
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 13:26:31 +0000 (08:26 -0500)]
made depends from a wrong build

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 20:22:35 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm