charm.git
10 years agoimprove dependence
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:42:03 +0000 (20:42 -0700)]
improve dependence

10 years agotypo
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:41:44 +0000 (20:41 -0700)]
typo

10 years agominor change from commom to lrts in gemini
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:33:57 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
minor change from commom to lrts in gemini

10 years agominor change from commom to lrts
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:33:27 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
minor change from commom to lrts

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:29:43 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agorename machine-commom to lrts
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:29:24 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
rename machine-commom to lrts

10 years agoreverted the previous change
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 02:52:46 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
reverted the previous change

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:13:58 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofixed a memory leak problem
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:13:39 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
fixed a memory leak problem

10 years agofixed a bug in pumpMsgs.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 00:55:27 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
fixed a bug in pumpMsgs.

10 years agoadd dependence to machine-comon.c
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:58:27 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
add dependence to machine-comon.c

10 years agoremove two warnings
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:31:21 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
remove two warnings

10 years agoadded an option to use MPI_WTimer for CmiWallTimer.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:19:35 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
added an option to use MPI_WTimer for CmiWallTimer.

10 years agoremove print
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:16:17 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
remove print

10 years agofix Release sent error, remove callback
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:12:11 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
fix Release sent error, remove callback

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:40:32 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agogemini-gni can be compiled
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:40:27 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
gemini-gni can be compiled

10 years agosome tweak to seq_cc
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:40:00 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
some tweak to seq_cc

10 years agosome tweaks
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 16:03:34 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
some tweaks

10 years agochange compiler to cc
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:44:04 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
change compiler to cc

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:36:28 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agominor tweaks
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:36:16 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
minor tweaks

10 years agonot process immediate message
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:29:37 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
not process immediate message

10 years agogemini not build on mpi
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:28:07 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
gemini not build on mpi

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:24:56 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agocreate subdirectory gemini_gni-crayxe
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:24:51 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
create subdirectory gemini_gni-crayxe

10 years agoin help page, not displaying gemini_gni as a standalone build.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:24:13 +0000 (10:24 -0500)]
in help page, not displaying gemini_gni as a standalone build.

10 years agorenamed gemini-gni to gemini_gni
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:20:36 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
renamed gemini-gni to gemini_gni

10 years agoadded gemini-gni in machine layer
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:11:04 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
added gemini-gni in machine layer

10 years agoignore Make.lb if not exist (this is for compiling mini-converse)
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 05:08:15 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
ignore Make.lb if not exist (this is for compiling mini-converse)

10 years agoadded arch mpi-crayxe which basically is mpi-crayxt for now
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 17:04:47 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
added arch mpi-crayxe which basically is mpi-crayxt for now

10 years agoavoid charm.h in converse code, use converse.h instead
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 04:56:01 +0000 (23:56 -0500)]
avoid charm.h in converse code, use converse.h instead

10 years agoadded rules for graph.o
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 15:15:35 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
added rules for graph.o

10 years agoremove manual rule for ckbitvector.C
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 05:39:27 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
remove manual rule for ckbitvector.C

10 years agoworkaround for missing metis.h and scotch.h in make depens
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 04:31:01 +0000 (23:31 -0500)]
workaround for missing metis.h and scotch.h in make depens

10 years agoput projector code under macro CMK_PROJECTOR
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 03:49:59 +0000 (22:49 -0500)]
put projector code under macro CMK_PROJECTOR

10 years agotake Projector out and protect it with a macro CMK_PROJECTOR
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 03:36:27 +0000 (22:36 -0500)]
take Projector out and protect it with a macro CMK_PROJECTOR

10 years agomoved graph.c
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 03:35:35 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
moved graph.c

10 years agomove graph.[hc] to converse util directory
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 03:27:01 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
move graph.[hc] to converse util directory

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
YanhuaSun [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:57:19 +0000 (11:57 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agorevise machine-Template.c
YanhuaSun [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:57:14 +0000 (11:57 -0500)]
revise machine-Template.c

10 years agoBluegeneP replace MachineSpecific to Lrts
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:36:11 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
BluegeneP replace MachineSpecific to Lrts

10 years agoreplace MachineSpecific to Lrts Prefix
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:33:08 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
replace MachineSpecific to Lrts Prefix

10 years agofixed error about static
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:28:09 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
fixed error about static

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:22:07 +0000 (12:22 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agomerge commom branch to main branch
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:21:56 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
merge commom branch to main branch

10 years agominor fix to see if fix net-sol-cc autobuild error
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 15:45:25 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
minor fix to see if fix net-sol-cc autobuild error

10 years agofixed a return value
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 06:41:05 +0000 (01:41 -0500)]
fixed a return value

10 years agoavoid converse code include debug-charm.h which is part of charm (cross layer reference).
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 05:06:48 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
avoid converse code include debug-charm.h which is part of charm (cross layer reference).

10 years agoguard cmiArgDebugFlag with CCS macro
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 04:31:50 +0000 (23:31 -0500)]
guard cmiArgDebugFlag with CCS macro

10 years agoadded --disable-ccs to disable CCS at compile time.
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 04:30:26 +0000 (23:30 -0500)]
added --disable-ccs to disable CCS at compile time.

10 years agoreplace CkPrintf by CmiPrintf and remove charm.h header
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 21:01:02 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
replace CkPrintf by CmiPrintf and remove charm.h header

10 years agominor change
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 19:55:48 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
minor change

10 years agoproperly considering padding, when serialize a struct, preserve the padding space...
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 18:09:20 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
properly considering padding, when serialize a struct, preserve the padding space so that the struct can be used in place.

10 years agouse the new migrationDone callback t handle the end of load balancing phase.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 02:27:05 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
use the new migrationDone callback t handle the end of load balancing phase.
The old scheme has a bug that when processor 0 has zero objects, doneLB() won't happen, and the program hang.

10 years agoimplement a scheme for user to register a callback to be called when migration is...
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 02:18:26 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
implement a scheme for user to register a callback to be called when migration is done.

10 years agoadaptively adjust LB period time lim/old_cache
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 20:58:15 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
adaptively adjust LB period time

10 years agofixed bug to support xe6
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 19:51:40 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
fixed bug to support xe6

10 years agoadd shmem-crayxe support
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 19:32:48 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
add shmem-crayxe support

10 years agoadded couple missing fortran libraries
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 17:06:36 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
added couple missing fortran libraries

10 years agofixed fortran compiler
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 17:02:11 +0000 (12:02 -0500)]
fixed fortran compiler

10 years agoupdated to latest delegation API
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 14:46:59 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
updated to latest delegation API

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Ryan Mokos [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:27:08 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoMade a number of changes to POSE:
Ryan Mokos [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:58:41 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
Made a number of changes to POSE:
-Added adapt5 synchronization strategies
-Added basic stats
-Added dumpString functions
-Added ability to count posers when adding them to the poser array (use POSE_insert_poser macro)
-Updated/fixed degree of parallelism (DOP) study ability
-Added extra comments

10 years agoMore unused variable cleanup
Eric Bohm [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:45:47 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
More unused variable cleanup

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Eric Bohm [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 18:21:56 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoremove unused variables and other cleanup to get a clean compilation.
Eric Bohm [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 18:19:31 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
remove unused variables and other cleanup to get a clean compilation.
Motivated by verbose complaints of PGI compiler, but generally a good idea
to improve code quality.

10 years agoclean up unused variables
Eric Bohm [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 18:17:23 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
clean up unused variables
force re-indent because it was unreadably crazy

10 years agore-worked cksection callback. Make cksectionInfo a struct so that it can be included...
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 18:13:44 +0000 (13:13 -0500)]
re-worked cksection callback. Make cksectionInfo a struct so that it can be included in the Union type of ckcallback.
Extensive changes to avoid direct access to CkSectionInfo data members.

10 years agoallow using "M" and "K" in +tcharm_stacksize
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 17:53:51 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
allow using "M" and "K" in +tcharm_stacksize

10 years agoupdated to point to right ampiCC scripts.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 21:30:47 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
updated to point to right ampiCC scripts.

10 years agoadded definition of MPI_OFFSET_KIND
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 06:38:54 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
added definition of MPI_OFFSET_KIND

10 years agofix path for charmc
Eric Bohm [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 17:56:16 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
fix path for charmc

10 years agoAllReduce bug fixed, new benchmark added
Ehsan Totoni [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 17:34:19 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
AllReduce bug fixed, new benchmark added

10 years agodocs: Documentation for using completion detection.
Jonathan Lifflander [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 21:21:05 +0000 (16:21 -0500)]
docs: Documentation for using completion detection.

10 years agoCompletion detector example.
Jonathan Lifflander [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 02:26:44 +0000 (19:26 -0700)]
Completion detector example.

10 years agoCkCallback: Clean up new array section constructor
Phil Miller [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 03:11:25 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
CkCallback: Clean up new array section constructor

10 years agoRemove muddy bootprints
Phil Miller [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 03:09:05 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
Remove muddy bootprints

10 years agoadd section callback
Xiang Ni [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 03:02:29 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
add section callback

10 years agoDisabled the cpu affinity on BG/P and printed a warning instead of abortion if
Chao Mei [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 23:14:44 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Disabled the cpu affinity on BG/P and printed a warning instead of abortion if
the cpu affinity is set.

10 years agoOptimized the implementation for the broadcast in hypercube (which actually is
Chao Mei [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 22:59:19 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Optimized the implementation for the broadcast in hypercube (which actually is
a binomial tree implementation)

10 years agoallreduce chunk size changed
Ehsan Totoni [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 17:56:03 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
allreduce chunk size changed

10 years agocharmxi: remove remaining CVS headers
Phil Miller [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 00:07:23 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
charmxi: remove remaining CVS headers

10 years agocharmxi: Write syntax error messages to stderr, not stdout
Phil Miller [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 00:01:11 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
charmxi: Write syntax error messages to stderr, not stdout

10 years agocharmxi: warn about superfluous CkMigrateMsg chare constructors
Phil Miller [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 23:59:30 +0000 (16:59 -0700)]
charmxi: warn about superfluous CkMigrateMsg chare constructors

10 years agocharmxi: Remove obsolete comment about ref params
Phil Miller [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 23:50:04 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
charmxi: Remove obsolete comment about ref params

Entry methods taking reference parameters appear in a bunch of
different places, including some [local] entry methods. They're
clearly not defunct, and serve a useful purpose.

10 years agocharmxi: move standard headers below local, to avoid accidents
Phil Miller [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 03:59:57 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
charmxi: move standard headers below local, to avoid accidents

10 years agocharmxi: remove pointless cast
Phil Miller [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 03:59:33 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
charmxi: remove pointless cast

10 years agoControl Points: const-ify a string argument
Phil Miller [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 03:52:43 +0000 (20:52 -0700)]
Control Points: const-ify a string argument

10 years agofixed a bug in calling ckLocal for a local chare.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 20:53:14 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
fixed a bug in calling ckLocal for a local chare.

10 years agoallreduce example added to charm
Ehsan Totoni [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 16:25:18 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
allreduce example added to charm

10 years agopipelined allreduce for large messages implemented, use -D_PIPELINED_ALLREDUCE_ to...
Ehsan Totoni [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 16:21:53 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
pipelined allreduce for large messages implemented, use -D_PIPELINED_ALLREDUCE_ to enable

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 19:34:11 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agooptimization for stableLocation did not work due to miscalculated length of elements.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 19:27:14 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
optimization for stableLocation did not work due to miscalculated length of elements.

10 years agoswitched to memory-os for MPI-smp
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 05:20:06 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
switched to memory-os for MPI-smp

10 years agofixed a bug in wrong calculation of MPI_DoubleInt for example, where the padding...
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 21:55:04 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
fixed a bug in wrong calculation of MPI_DoubleInt for example, where the padding may change the actually space.

10 years agobash=>sh
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 20:49:14 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
bash=>sh

10 years agoadded the memory usage report for BGP according to the wiki provided by ANL
Chao Mei [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 03:22:18 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
added the memory usage report for BGP according to the wiki provided by ANL

10 years agoremoved the unnecessary cpv initialization as it is never used, and caused compilatio...
Chao Mei [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 02:56:56 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
removed the unnecessary cpv initialization as it is never used, and caused compilation error in SMP mode

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Esteban Meneses [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 21:27:48 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm