charm.git
8 years agocorrect the mistake to change LARGEPAGE
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 22:27:11 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
correct the mistake to change LARGEPAGE

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 22:23:34 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadd get-based persistent messaging to avoid put-based contention
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 22:22:48 +0000 (17:22 -0500)]
add get-based persistent messaging to avoid put-based contention

8 years agoCharj: sdag example change
Bilge Acun [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 07:35:32 +0000 (01:35 -0600)]
Charj: sdag example change

8 years agoCharj: some fixes
Bilge Acun [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 07:10:16 +0000 (01:10 -0600)]
Charj: some fixes

8 years agoBigsim emulation: fix crash on tracing an SDAG method taking no parameters
Phil Miller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:37:52 +0000 (13:37 -0600)]
Bigsim emulation: fix crash on tracing an SDAG method taking no parameters

8 years agoSDAG: Explicitly initialize all pointers to calm valgrind
Phil Miller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:34:34 +0000 (13:34 -0600)]
SDAG: Explicitly initialize all pointers to calm valgrind

8 years agoCkIO: Include header for file mode flags across all platforms
Phil Miller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 18:09:20 +0000 (12:09 -0600)]
CkIO: Include header for file mode flags across all platforms

8 years agoturn off comm thread tracing by default.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 16:57:33 +0000 (10:57 -0600)]
turn off comm thread tracing by default.

8 years agoCkIO: Conditionalize inclusion of unistd.h by platform
Phil Miller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 23:13:12 +0000 (17:13 -0600)]
CkIO: Conditionalize inclusion of unistd.h by platform

8 years agochange +stacksize to take abbreviated input such as 1M, or 1K.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:52:07 +0000 (16:52 -0600)]
change +stacksize to take abbreviated input such as 1M, or 1K.

8 years agoCkIO: Add missing header that actually declares pwrite
Phil Miller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:41:46 +0000 (16:41 -0600)]
CkIO: Add missing header that actually declares pwrite

8 years agoMakefile: correct omission of liveViz from build rules of other libraries
Phil Miller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 03:51:07 +0000 (21:51 -0600)]
Makefile: correct omission of liveViz from build rules of other libraries

8 years agoMakefile: split core of Charm++ into a separate target that libraries built by defaul...
Phil Miller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 01:00:51 +0000 (19:00 -0600)]
Makefile: split core of Charm++ into a separate target that libraries built by default can depend on

8 years agoAdding flag to fix compilation issues with latest llvm
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 00:15:19 +0000 (18:15 -0600)]
Adding flag to fix compilation issues with latest llvm

8 years agoCharj: implementing reductions
Bilge Acun [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:22:08 +0000 (14:22 -0600)]
Charj: implementing reductions

8 years agoCharj: bug fix of unnecessary deferencing in array access
Bilge Acun [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:15:14 +0000 (14:15 -0600)]
Charj: bug fix of unnecessary deferencing in array access

8 years agoCharj: adding reductions
Bilge Acun [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:13:19 +0000 (14:13 -0600)]
Charj: adding reductions

8 years agoCharj: fix bug in multiple when statements
Bilge Acun [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:02:37 +0000 (14:02 -0600)]
Charj: fix bug in multiple when statements

8 years agoCkIO: Add missing declaration that didn't get copied over, because we don't symlink...
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:13:15 +0000 (11:13 -0600)]
CkIO: Add missing declaration that didn't get copied over, because we don't symlink on Windows

8 years agoCkIO: Provide a Windows implementation of pwrite()
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 08:51:46 +0000 (02:51 -0600)]
CkIO: Provide a Windows implementation of pwrite()

8 years agoCkIO: use the Windows wrapper around open() and its matching flags
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 08:48:05 +0000 (02:48 -0600)]
CkIO: use the Windows wrapper around open() and its matching flags

8 years agoCkIO: use CmiInt8 instead of ssize_t for Windows compatibility
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 08:30:51 +0000 (02:30 -0600)]
CkIO: use CmiInt8 instead of ssize_t for Windows compatibility

8 years agoDelete some relics of the archaic origin-pthreads machine layer
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:35:03 +0000 (20:35 -0600)]
Delete some relics of the archaic origin-pthreads machine layer

8 years agoMakefile: simplify compilation of other simple libraries
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:29:22 +0000 (20:29 -0600)]
Makefile: simplify compilation of other simple libraries

8 years agoMakefile: compile CkIO alongside Charm++
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:25:13 +0000 (20:25 -0600)]
Makefile: compile CkIO alongside Charm++

8 years agoMakefile: simplify Charm++ library compilation as part of Charm++ itself
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:24:52 +0000 (20:24 -0600)]
Makefile: simplify Charm++ library compilation as part of Charm++ itself

8 years agoCompile CkIO as part of LIBS, since it's supposed to be a production feature
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:09:52 +0000 (20:09 -0600)]
Compile CkIO as part of LIBS, since it's supposed to be a production feature

8 years agoCkIO: Use size of node zero, thereby correcting compilation error in SMP builds
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:08:26 +0000 (20:08 -0600)]
CkIO: Use size of node zero, thereby correcting compilation error in SMP builds

8 years agoCkIO: Fully brace nested if-else to quiet a warning from Clang++
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 01:55:10 +0000 (19:55 -0600)]
CkIO: Fully brace nested if-else to quiet a warning from Clang++

8 years agoRemove accidental instantiation of class due to typo
Phil Miller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:24:07 +0000 (18:24 -0600)]
Remove accidental instantiation of class due to typo

8 years agoDrop support for PowerPC Mac OS X systems - last OS release was 2007
Phil Miller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:27:51 +0000 (17:27 -0600)]
Drop support for PowerPC Mac OS X systems - last OS release was 2007

8 years agoadded sse support for compression
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:24:45 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
added sse support for compression

8 years agoCorrect copied warning message in added CmiFread
Phil Miller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 10:38:04 +0000 (04:38 -0600)]
Correct copied warning message in added CmiFread

8 years agoreads environment variable "MEMORYUSAGE_NO_MALLINFO", if set, will skip mallinfo...
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 21:08:16 +0000 (15:08 -0600)]
reads environment variable "MEMORYUSAGE_NO_MALLINFO", if set, will skip mallinfo in CmiMemoryUsage(). mallinfo does not provide correct memory usage since memory usages is only represented in int type.

8 years agochange to only warn once when remte event index table overflows.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:41:50 +0000 (11:41 -0600)]
change to only warn once when remte event index table overflows.

8 years agoFix for BGP DCMF error using the changed LRTS API
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 19:06:39 +0000 (19:06 +0000)]
Fix for BGP DCMF error using the changed LRTS API

8 years agoAdd CmiFread to match existing open/close/write wrappers for EINTR
Phil Miller [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 22:13:02 +0000 (16:13 -0600)]
Add CmiFread to match existing open/close/write wrappers for EINTR

8 years agoFix mis-use of inline in C
Jim Phillips [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 22:05:14 +0000 (16:05 -0600)]
Fix mis-use of inline in C

This is breaking on Solaris because it has a proper C99 implementation
of the inline keyword, which is different from its meaning in C++.
You can make a static function inline, but if you make a non-static
function inline then exactly one compilation unit also has to declare
the function "extern inline" to avoid having the symbol undefined.

See:

http://clang.llvm.org/compatibility.html

http://gustedt.wordpress.com/2010/11/29/myth-and-reality-about-inline-in-c99/

http://www.drdobbs.com/the-new-c-inline-functions/184401540

All of the other places where CMK_C_INLINE is used it is only adding
the inline keyword to an already static function.

8 years agoChange in interface to LrtsSendFunc as per the decision in a core group meeting
Nikhil Jain [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 21:31:44 +0000 (15:31 -0600)]
Change in interface to LrtsSendFunc as per the decision in a core group meeting

8 years agoExpose Converse f{open,close,write} wrappers to C code v6.5.0-beta1
Phil Miller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 20:18:24 +0000 (14:18 -0600)]
Expose Converse f{open,close,write} wrappers to C code

8 years agoCCS Python: Delete long-disused variable that was generating a warning
Phil Miller [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 23:20:04 +0000 (17:20 -0600)]
CCS Python: Delete long-disused variable that was generating a warning

8 years agoLB: Fix warning about non-const strings in AdaptiveLB
Phil Miller [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 23:08:59 +0000 (17:08 -0600)]
LB: Fix warning about non-const strings in AdaptiveLB

8 years agofix a bug in compress
Yanhua Sun [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 20:11:16 +0000 (14:11 -0600)]
fix a bug in compress

8 years agocompress algorithm interface changed
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 21:15:15 +0000 (15:15 -0600)]
compress algorithm interface changed

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 21:13:20 +0000 (15:13 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadd two persistent compression function
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 21:13:02 +0000 (15:13 -0600)]
add two persistent compression function

8 years agomatmul: clean should also nuke charmrun
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 23:22:34 +0000 (17:22 -0600)]
matmul: clean should also nuke charmrun

8 years agomatmul: Add test as a make target for easy use
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 23:20:17 +0000 (17:20 -0600)]
matmul: Add test as a make target for easy use

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Abhishek Gupta [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:19:36 +0000 (15:19 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoAPI for setting and getting PE Speed for load balancer, motivated by a use case in...
Abhishek Gupta [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:18:13 +0000 (15:18 -0600)]
API for setting and getting PE Speed for load balancer, motivated by a use case in contagion

8 years agodisable persistent by default
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:51:08 +0000 (14:51 -0600)]
disable persistent by default

8 years agocompress for different data type using different algorithms
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:37:22 +0000 (14:37 -0600)]
compress for different data type using different algorithms

8 years agoTLS header: add missing include guards
Phil Miller [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 20:23:43 +0000 (14:23 -0600)]
TLS header: add missing include guards

8 years agoreverted recent changes to avoid including cmitls.h
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 00:50:01 +0000 (18:50 -0600)]
reverted recent changes to avoid including cmitls.h

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Osman Sarood [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 20:51:13 +0000 (14:51 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agofixing the conv-mach-syncft.h error that was coming due to wrong Make.depends. Also...
Osman Sarood [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 20:49:58 +0000 (14:49 -0600)]
fixing the conv-mach-syncft.h error that was coming due to wrong Make.depends. Also adding the ckgraphTemp.o in Make.depends

8 years agofix TLS for pgcc compiler.
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 19:23:21 +0000 (11:23 -0800)]
fix TLS for pgcc compiler.

8 years agofixing a worng comment
Osman Sarood [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 20:31:37 +0000 (14:31 -0600)]
fixing a worng comment

8 years agofixed the compile error introduced earlier in ckgraph since the compLoad var was...
Osman Sarood [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 20:23:40 +0000 (14:23 -0600)]
fixed the compile error introduced earlier in ckgraph since the compLoad var was private. Also updated the comments for TempLBs

8 years agorenaming tolerance in TempLBs as it conflicts with some sys defined var
Osman Sarood [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 05:15:38 +0000 (23:15 -0600)]
renaming tolerance in TempLBs as it conflicts with some sys defined var

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Osman Sarood [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 18:33:02 +0000 (12:33 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadding TempLB with Comm support.
Osman Sarood [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 18:32:19 +0000 (12:32 -0600)]
adding TempLB with Comm support.

8 years agoold version of switchTLS works just fine.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 18:28:59 +0000 (10:28 -0800)]
old version of switchTLS works just fine.

8 years agoMerge branch 'gzheng/tls-fix' into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 17:49:01 +0000 (11:49 -0600)]
Merge branch 'gzheng/tls-fix' into charm

8 years agominor
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 17:46:54 +0000 (11:46 -0600)]
minor

8 years agoCharj Manual: a couple of additions to the manual
Bilge Acun [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 16:20:01 +0000 (10:20 -0600)]
Charj Manual: a couple of additions to the manual

8 years agoCharj Manual: adding a preliminary version of manual
Bilge Acun [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 09:09:47 +0000 (03:09 -0600)]
Charj Manual: adding a preliminary version of manual

8 years agoChecking in TempLB in working state
Osman Sarood [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 21:39:32 +0000 (15:39 -0600)]
Checking in TempLB in working state

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' into gzheng/tls-fix
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 18:09:23 +0000 (12:09 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' into gzheng/tls-fix

8 years agoCharj: fixed the Array bug, now Arrays are working
Bilge Acun [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 00:40:56 +0000 (18:40 -0600)]
Charj: fixed the Array bug, now Arrays are working

8 years agominor
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 22:27:04 +0000 (14:27 -0800)]
minor

8 years agofix for TLS globals problem in AMPI
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 21:29:03 +0000 (13:29 -0800)]
fix for TLS globals problem in AMPI

8 years agoswitched to QT as default.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:56:09 +0000 (08:56 -0800)]
switched to QT as default.
Added support for SMP

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: bug fix in chunk mesh streamer for the case of messages arriving...
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:06:10 +0000 (02:06 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: bug fix in chunk mesh streamer for the case of messages arriving out of order.

8 years agoremove quicklz4 due to license problem
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 04:46:54 +0000 (22:46 -0600)]
remove quicklz4 due to license problem

8 years agoRevert "add missing file"
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 04:43:59 +0000 (22:43 -0600)]
Revert "add missing file"

This reverts commit 8635fe75e9898ba8b1203095e93865a170341b93.

8 years agoadd missing file
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 04:36:04 +0000 (22:36 -0600)]
add missing file

8 years agofix a compile error about compression
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 04:35:24 +0000 (22:35 -0600)]
fix a compile error about compression

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 04:23:41 +0000 (22:23 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadded three existing compress algorithms
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 04:23:20 +0000 (22:23 -0600)]
added three existing compress algorithms

8 years agoinitial port for the ARMv7 platform as presented by the CARMA board
Eric Bohm [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:14:25 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
initial port for the ARMv7 platform as presented by the CARMA board

8 years agocode clean for compression
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 22:08:50 +0000 (16:08 -0600)]
code clean for compression

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:20:06 +0000 (15:20 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agofix a bug caused by pakcing/unpacking in compression
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:25:27 +0000 (12:25 -0600)]
fix a bug caused by pakcing/unpacking in compression

8 years agoCharj: fixed the indentation in the reverted commit
Bilge Acun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 07:57:17 +0000 (01:57 -0600)]
Charj: fixed the indentation in the reverted commit

8 years agoRevert "Charj: added --exe compile option, which creates an executable after compilin...
Bilge Acun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 07:50:55 +0000 (01:50 -0600)]
Revert "Charj: added --exe compile option, which creates an executable after compiling with charj"

This reverts commit 1f322fc3a11d02e5446af4adf8ff1c5e0310f6a9.

8 years agoCharj: fixed a bug in EntryInvocation.cj example
Bilge Acun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 06:39:27 +0000 (00:39 -0600)]
Charj: fixed a bug in EntryInvocation.cj example

8 years agoCharj: added --exe compile option, which creates an executable after compiling with...
Bilge Acun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 06:19:35 +0000 (00:19 -0600)]
Charj: added --exe compile option, which creates an executable after compiling with charj

8 years agoCharj: adding forward declarations of user defined types in .ci file
Bilge Acun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 06:10:35 +0000 (00:10 -0600)]
Charj: adding forward declarations of user defined types in .ci file

8 years agoCharj: fixed a bug in readonly variables
Bilge Acun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 06:04:42 +0000 (00:04 -0600)]
Charj: fixed a bug in readonly variables

8 years agoCharj: Fixed a bug in Fib example
Bilge Acun [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 05:45:33 +0000 (23:45 -0600)]
Charj: Fixed a bug in Fib example

8 years agoadd char compression
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 02:40:50 +0000 (20:40 -0600)]
add char compression

8 years agominor
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 18:07:32 +0000 (12:07 -0600)]
minor

8 years agoadd char compression and double compression
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 05:44:01 +0000 (23:44 -0600)]
add char compression and double compression

8 years agofix for multiple failures in one interval
Xiang Ni [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 22:03:28 +0000 (16:03 -0600)]
fix for multiple failures in one interval

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: fix a bug in chunk mesh streamer when processing buffers which arrive...
Lukasz Wesolowski [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 00:28:44 +0000 (18:28 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: fix a bug in chunk mesh streamer when processing buffers which arrive out of order.

8 years agotypo check in
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 05:12:07 +0000 (23:12 -0600)]
typo check in

8 years agofix a bug in machine.c
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 05:07:16 +0000 (23:07 -0600)]
fix a bug in machine.c

8 years agoFixed a bug during restart.
Esteban Meneses [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 23:29:42 +0000 (17:29 -0600)]
Fixed a bug during restart.