charm.git
9 years agodoc: topo is a chapter of its own. remove section heading
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 18:47:46 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
doc: topo is a chapter of its own. remove section heading

9 years agodoc:entry method attributes: added examples or references for each entry
Chao Mei [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 20:55:03 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
doc:entry method attributes: added examples or references for each entry
method keyword

9 years agoadding a note to quiescence detection
Harshitha [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 04:42:43 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
adding a note to quiescence detection

9 years agominor note in the reductions section
Akhil Langer [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 18:09:21 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
minor note in the reductions section

9 years agoAdded the usage for CkLoop library
Chao Mei [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 23:58:57 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Added the usage for CkLoop library

9 years agodoc: Re-enable 1page manual by jumping through a few hoops for latex2html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 02:49:47 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
doc: Re-enable 1page manual by jumping through a few hoops for latex2html

-split on the latex2html cmdline seems inexplicably erratic.

9 years agoMinor
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 21:03:02 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
Minor

9 years agoMinor
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 16:21:27 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Minor

9 years agoChanges to topology section, deleting the non-existing example
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 15:40:52 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
Changes to topology section, deleting the non-existing example

9 years agoChanges to the advancedlb text and adding the location of an example
Harshitha [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 13:45:01 +0000 (08:45 -0500)]
Changes to the advancedlb text and adding the location of an example

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Aaron Becker [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 23:00:12 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agodocs: add reference to sync example program
Aaron Becker [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:36:08 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
docs: add reference to sync example program

9 years agoadding the ccs link to dynamic code injection section
Harshitha [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:20:41 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
adding the ccs link to dynamic code injection section

9 years agodocs: edits for advanced arrays
Aaron Becker [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:12:58 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
docs: edits for advanced arrays

9 years agodocs: Add text about using namespaces in interface files
Aaron Becker [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:00:12 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
docs: Add text about using namespaces in interface files

9 years agominor changes to advancedlb
Harshitha [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:12:10 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
minor changes to advancedlb

9 years agochanges to the advanced lb section
Harshitha [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:24:57 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
changes to the advanced lb section

9 years agoscope not correctly closed made rest of chapter use typewriter font
Ralf Gunter [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 06:45:35 +0000 (01:45 -0500)]
scope not correctly closed made rest of chapter use typewriter font

9 years agodocs : python : upcase section titles
Eric Bohm [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 17:58:24 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
docs : python : upcase section titles

9 years agodocs : python: grammar ans
Eric Bohm [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 17:55:30 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
docs : python: grammar ans

9 years agoMinor
Nikhil Jain [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 17:33:52 +0000 (12:33 -0500)]
Minor

9 years agoAdding Esteban's suggestion to Interoperability section
Nikhil Jain [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 17:27:32 +0000 (12:27 -0500)]
Adding Esteban's suggestion to Interoperability section

9 years agodoc: stop using textsc for charm, converse etc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 23:49:22 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
doc: stop using textsc for charm, converse etc

9 years agoAdding a section on interoperability
Nikhil Jain [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 20:29:19 +0000 (15:29 -0500)]
Adding a section on interoperability

9 years agoFixing typo.
Esteban Meneses [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 22:06:45 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Fixing typo.

9 years agoexamples: add PUP::seekblock example code
Aaron Becker [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 16:51:09 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
examples: add PUP::seekblock example code

9 years agowaiting on -> waiting for
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 20:57:09 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
waiting on -> waiting for

9 years agodoc/charm++: quiescence edits
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:55:40 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
doc/charm++: quiescence edits

9 years agodoc/charm++: added label to creation subsection
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:46:53 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
doc/charm++: added label to creation subsection

9 years agodoc/charm++: startup order: proper double quotes
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:14:36 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
doc/charm++: startup order: proper double quotes

9 years agodoc/charm++: revisions to futures section
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:05:31 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
doc/charm++: revisions to futures section

9 years agodoc/charm++: sync entry method revisions
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:05:12 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
doc/charm++: sync entry method revisions

9 years agodoc/charm++: threaded entry method revisions
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 18:04:59 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
doc/charm++: threaded entry method revisions

9 years agodoc/charm++: startup text revisions
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:49:07 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
doc/charm++: startup text revisions

9 years agominor revisions of initialization text
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:19:17 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
minor revisions of initialization text

9 years agoRemove CMK_CONVERSE_MPI definition from bluegenep dcmf builds
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 04:32:54 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
Remove CMK_CONVERSE_MPI definition from bluegenep dcmf builds

9 years agodoc: change default link styling
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 22:48:13 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
doc: change default link styling

9 years agodoc: link to home page and other manuals
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 22:39:09 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
doc: link to home page and other manuals

9 years agodoc: dont generate an info page
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 22:38:54 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
doc: dont generate an info page

9 years agodoc: some css cleanup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 22:16:19 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
doc: some css cleanup

9 years agodoc: style the maincontainer instead of body
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 22:05:37 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
doc: style the maincontainer instead of body

9 years agodoc: provide visual hint to existence of pull down menu
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 21:58:14 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
doc: provide visual hint to existence of pull down menu

9 years agodoc: use symbols for navigation
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 18:52:55 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
doc: use symbols for navigation

9 years agodoc: nuke old shell script used for sanitizing
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 18:09:43 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
doc: nuke old shell script used for sanitizing

9 years agodoc: dont lose title while sanitizing markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 16:03:38 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
doc: dont lose title while sanitizing markup

9 years agodoc: use a pointer cursor only if js is active
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:58:17 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
doc: use a pointer cursor only if js is active

9 years agodoc: rename some html assets
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:56:09 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
doc: rename some html assets

9 years agodoc: Simply use dom parser to insert head section
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:53:38 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
doc: Simply use dom parser to insert head section

9 years agodoc: move all assets into single dir
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:24:00 +0000 (10:24 -0500)]
doc: move all assets into single dir

9 years agodoc: insert navmenu TOC only if there isnt one already
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 05:47:03 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
doc: insert navmenu TOC only if there isnt one already

9 years agodoc: comment out some unwritten sections
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 04:55:40 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
doc: comment out some unwritten sections

9 years agodoc: retain chapter numbers in navbar toc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 04:53:23 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
doc: retain chapter numbers in navbar toc

9 years agodoc: Separate UP link is not required in navbar
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 04:36:03 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
doc: Separate UP link is not required in navbar

9 years agodoc: Generate, embed and animate a table of contents in the navbar itself
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 22:50:32 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
doc: Generate, embed and animate a table of contents in the navbar itself

- extract TOC from index.html (BeautifulSoup)
- embed this into the navigation panel (again, dom manipulation)
- style it, hide it, and animate it (jquery)

9 years agoDocs checkpoint: be less restrictive about how to coordinate before checkpointing
Phil Miller [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 02:13:03 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Docs checkpoint: be less restrictive about how to coordinate before checkpointing

9 years agodoc:startup reorganized initproc/initnode calls
Chao Mei [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 21:32:29 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
doc:startup reorganized initproc/initnode calls

9 years agodoc: dont refer to dead section
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:32:35 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
doc: dont refer to dead section

9 years agodoc: first pass at updating credits
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:31:26 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
doc: first pass at updating credits

9 years agobuild 1 page manual before the rest
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
build 1 page manual before the rest

9 years agodoc: invoke sanitization script from make
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:14:48 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
doc: invoke sanitization script from make

9 years agodoc: Sanitize latex2html output by using python lib BeautifulSoup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 19:43:24 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
doc: Sanitize latex2html output by using python lib BeautifulSoup

Shell-bound regex just wont cut it.
The right tool for the job makes the world look rosy.

9 years agodoc: add the initproc and initnode calls back to the manual
Chao Mei [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 19:03:52 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
doc: add the initproc and initnode calls back to the manual

9 years agodoc reductions: minor text update
Akhil Langer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 18:23:15 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
doc reductions: minor text update

9 years agoDocs: Compilation updated to remove archaisms
Phil Miller [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 07:13:54 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Docs: Compilation updated to remove archaisms

9 years agoDocs: refer to illinois.edu, not uiuc.edu
Phil Miller [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 03:48:10 +0000 (22:48 -0500)]
Docs: refer to illinois.edu, not uiuc.edu

9 years agoDocs: Editing pass for checkpoint/restart
Phil Miller [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 03:38:02 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
Docs: Editing pass for checkpoint/restart

9 years agodocs callback: minor updates
Akhil Langer [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 21:16:53 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
docs callback: minor updates

9 years agominor updates to reductions
Akhil Langer [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 19:51:23 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
minor updates to reductions

9 years agodoc: fix regex munging that sanitizes the generated markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 05:16:56 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
doc: fix regex munging that sanitizes the generated markup

Its still not perfect. What this really needs is a proper html
parser configured to find matching sets of tags based on regex.
However, this is a busy man's sad substitute.

9 years agodoc: \tt causes nightmares with lates2html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 05:16:33 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
doc: \tt causes nightmares with lates2html

9 years agodoc: 1 page manual has its own make target: html1page
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 05:15:53 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
doc: 1 page manual has its own make target: html1page

9 years agodoc: latex2html (shaking fist) processes commented out input statements too
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 03:45:22 +0000 (22:45 -0500)]
doc: latex2html (shaking fist) processes commented out input statements too

9 years agodoc: latex2html -t is not what i thought it was
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 03:41:53 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
doc: latex2html -t is not what i thought it was

9 years agodoc: minor cleanup to scripts
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 03:19:11 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
doc: minor cleanup to scripts

9 years agodoc: temporarily remove heterogeneity chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 02:03:26 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
doc: temporarily remove heterogeneity chapter

9 years agodoc:PUP: forward ref dynamic alloc and add intro paragraph to adv pup
Eric Bohm [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 21:46:41 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
doc:PUP: forward ref dynamic alloc and add intro paragraph to adv pup

9 years agodoc:PUP: Note default assumption for object state during migration and outline an...
Eric Bohm [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 21:29:11 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
doc:PUP: Note default assumption for object state during migration and outline an approach for more complicated objects

9 years agodoc: minor cleanup in inserted markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 18:23:10 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
doc: minor cleanup in inserted markup

9 years agodoc: Use DOCTITLE to set manual first page title
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 18:13:02 +0000 (13:13 -0500)]
doc: Use DOCTITLE to set manual first page title

9 years agodoc: Strip tags and capitalization from manual titles
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 18:11:37 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
doc: Strip tags and capitalization from manual titles

9 years agodoc: Set manual title in the Makefile itself instead of in a separate title.html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 17:48:53 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
doc: Set manual title in the Makefile itself instead of in a separate title.html

9 years agodoc: shrink font sizes in navbar
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 16:39:36 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
doc: shrink font sizes in navbar

9 years agodoc: latex2html barfs on href. Tmp soln: dont feed it href
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 05:36:02 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
doc: latex2html barfs on href. Tmp soln: dont feed it href

9 years agoChanges to Install
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 00:23:47 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Changes to Install

9 years agoDocs: Link exammple and test references to our gitweb
Phil Miller [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 23:25:43 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Docs: Link exammple and test references to our gitweb

9 years agodoc/charm++: proofreading group and nodegroup sections. Clarified
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 21:39:08 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
doc/charm++: proofreading group and nodegroup sections. Clarified
and expanded some descriptions.

9 years agodocs: tracing: fix formatting for +traceprocessors
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:52:58 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
docs: tracing: fix formatting for +traceprocessors

9 years agodoc:tracing: add entry for +traceprocessors, which has existed for years, but never...
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:49:11 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
doc:tracing: add entry for +traceprocessors, which has existed for years, but never seems to get documentation love

9 years agodoc:Adv Arrays+PUP: insert and update paths to pup examples
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:27:45 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
doc:Adv Arrays+PUP: insert and update paths to pup examples

9 years agodoc:run: add note about using aprun/ibrun
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:03:42 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
doc:run: add note about using aprun/ibrun

9 years agodoc: Link to the new page which lists all manuals
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 18:27:44 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
doc: Link to the new page which lists all manuals

9 years agoRegularize references to examples, so that we can link them on the web
Phil Miller [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 19:56:29 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Regularize references to examples, so that we can link them on the web

9 years agodoc/charm++: clarified description of C-function callback type
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 19:14:07 +0000 (14:14 -0500)]
doc/charm++: clarified description of C-function callback type

9 years agodoc:intro: typos, grammar, refs
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:14:01 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
doc:intro: typos, grammar, refs

9 years agodoc:machine model: fixed the reference to launch options
Chao Mei [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:03:46 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
doc:machine model: fixed the reference to launch options

9 years agodoc: Completely absorb installation and usage manual into charm manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 15:14:47 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
doc: Completely absorb installation and usage manual into charm manual

Nuke the install directory

9 years agoTopology addition for Manual
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 06:48:37 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
Topology addition for Manual

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:47:30 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agofix in projections manual
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:47:24 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
fix in projections manual

9 years agoexamples: added example program demonstrating threaded entry methods
Aaron Becker [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:43:49 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
examples: added example program demonstrating threaded entry methods