charm.git
10 years agofixed a hang bug when running NAMD due to send_large_messages(),
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 06:22:37 +0000 (23:22 -0700)]
fixed a hang bug when running NAMD due to send_large_messages(),
where if a memory is registered, but control message is not sent, the
memory handle is cleared to 0. Therefore, the registered memory never
get de-registered. and NAMD will run out of registered memory after
running a few steps.
Also changed SendRdmaMsg to send buffered rdma by looping through
the whole queue (instead of just try the first).

10 years agofixed large message hanging problem
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 19:11:37 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
fixed large message hanging problem

10 years agominor change to gemini machine
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 17:50:52 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
minor change to gemini machine

10 years agoupdate for new setup on surveyor
Eric Bohm [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 21:21:48 +0000 (21:21 +0000)]
update for new setup on surveyor

10 years agofixed a bug that frees FreePostDesc(pd) too soon.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 21:09:13 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
fixed a bug that frees FreePostDesc(pd) too soon.

10 years agochange max credit
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 20:57:06 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
change max credit

10 years agoreverted one change in previous checkin
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 20:38:57 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
reverted one change in previous checkin

10 years agominor change
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 20:38:14 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
minor change

10 years agofixed some memory leak in the test
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 20:37:04 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
fixed some memory leak in the test

10 years agofixed some bugs in init_smsg
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 20:29:34 +0000 (13:29 -0700)]
fixed some bugs in init_smsg

10 years agominor performance optimization for SMSG in Gemini
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 17:38:00 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
minor performance optimization for SMSG in Gemini

10 years agofixed large msg length problem
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 15:29:04 +0000 (08:29 -0700)]
fixed large msg length problem

10 years agominor change
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 14:30:53 +0000 (07:30 -0700)]
minor change

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 06:34:39 +0000 (23:34 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofixed the hanging problem
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 06:33:50 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
fixed the hanging problem

10 years agosdag: simplify some logic
Phil Miller [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 22:14:54 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
sdag: simplify some logic

10 years agosdag: Delete two more dead variables, and surrounding logic
Phil Miller [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:52:01 +0000 (14:52 -0700)]
sdag: Delete two more dead variables, and surrounding logic

10 years agosdag: Delete another dead variable
Phil Miller [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:47:29 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
sdag: Delete another dead variable

10 years agosdag: Delete another dead variable, with a leak as well
Phil Miller [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:46:33 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
sdag: Delete another dead variable, with a leak as well

10 years agosdag: Delete more dead variables
Phil Miller [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:45:25 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
sdag: Delete more dead variables

10 years agosdag: Eliminate dead variables and weird logic that led to warnings
Phil Miller [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:44:22 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
sdag: Eliminate dead variables and weird logic that led to warnings

10 years agofixed minor problem in PumpLocal
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 04:11:05 +0000 (21:11 -0700)]
fixed minor problem in PumpLocal

10 years agoadded another CQ for post
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 03:20:34 +0000 (20:20 -0700)]
added another CQ for post

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 01:55:30 +0000 (18:55 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agorestructure gemini machine code to process medium message better
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 01:55:16 +0000 (18:55 -0700)]
restructure gemini machine code to process medium message better

10 years agoChanges made to enable compilation on windows in isomalloc
Nikhil Jain [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 21:17:02 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Changes made to enable compilation on windows in isomalloc

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 01:01:02 +0000 (18:01 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoadded crayxe6 timer
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 01:00:52 +0000 (18:00 -0700)]
added crayxe6 timer

10 years agominor cleanup
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 06:48:48 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
minor cleanup

10 years agominor change
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 06:25:38 +0000 (23:25 -0700)]
minor change

10 years agomake smsg mailbox consistent, this improves smsg performance
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 04:25:04 +0000 (21:25 -0700)]
make smsg mailbox consistent, this improves smsg performance

10 years agoclean up code
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:25:45 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
clean up code

10 years agomake onesided call look better
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:04:07 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
make onesided call look better

10 years agoupdate make test target to match current arglist
Eric Bohm [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 19:58:00 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
update make test target to match current arglist

10 years agomore conservative scheme for message pool of pinned memory
Eric Bohm [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 19:55:28 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
more conservative scheme for message pool of pinned memory

10 years agocomment the print
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 17:40:14 +0000 (10:40 -0700)]
comment the print

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 16:25:59 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoIsomalloc with the new intermedite mapRegion layer
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 16:23:40 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Isomalloc with the new intermedite mapRegion layer

10 years agoRevert "minor change"
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 16:00:53 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
Revert "minor change"

This reverts commit 50217cbe9dcaf483083396148431ea3a038421f9.

10 years agominor change
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 15:47:23 +0000 (08:47 -0700)]
minor change

10 years agofixed a bug that processSmsg may enqueue event back again
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 21:15:27 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
fixed a bug that processSmsg may enqueue event back again

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 20:16:37 +0000 (13:16 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofixed smsg outof order problem
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 20:15:50 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
fixed smsg outof order problem

10 years agorestored
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:15:33 +0000 (12:15 -0500)]
restored

10 years agosolved the conflict
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:05:21 +0000 (10:05 -0700)]
solved the conflict

10 years agomany changes including adding size field to header
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 15:10:49 +0000 (08:10 -0700)]
many changes including adding size field to header

10 years agofixed Memory Register problem
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 18:34:06 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
fixed Memory Register problem

10 years agofixed memory registration error=resource problem
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 05:02:23 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
fixed memory registration error=resource problem

10 years agoclean up
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 04:03:44 +0000 (00:03 -0400)]
clean up

10 years agoadd onesided lib
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 03:56:32 +0000 (20:56 -0700)]
add onesided lib

10 years agomake sure the post size is 4 bytes aligned
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 03:11:12 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
make sure the post size is 4 bytes aligned

10 years agominor changes including reuse gni_post_descriptor_t
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 02:10:32 +0000 (19:10 -0700)]
minor changes including reuse gni_post_descriptor_t

10 years agocall exit(0) after PMI_Finalize
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 23:00:47 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
call exit(0) after PMI_Finalize

10 years agofixed msg next bug
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 21:38:24 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
fixed msg next bug

10 years agoremove MPI function calls
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 21:49:46 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
remove MPI function calls

10 years agofixed smsg max message size problem
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 20:07:52 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
fixed smsg max message size problem

10 years agouse CmiSyncSendAndFree to reuse messages
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 19:41:19 +0000 (12:41 -0700)]
use CmiSyncSendAndFree to reuse messages

10 years agovarious fixes
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 19:39:17 +0000 (12:39 -0700)]
various fixes

10 years agofixed memory leak about small msg
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 19:32:19 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
fixed memory leak about small msg

10 years agoCmiAlloc calls LrtsAlloc
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 02:50:31 +0000 (19:50 -0700)]
CmiAlloc calls LrtsAlloc

10 years agouse MPI timer
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 02:46:17 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
use MPI timer

10 years agominor change
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 01:28:30 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
minor change

10 years agofixed descriptor bug
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 18:16:40 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
fixed descriptor bug

10 years agoadded ack support
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 17:18:52 +0000 (13:18 -0400)]
added ack support

10 years agominor changes, memory leak fixes and reuse control_msgs.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:34:12 +0000 (23:34 -0700)]
minor changes, memory leak fixes and reuse control_msgs.

10 years agolarge message pingpong works
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 02:35:17 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
large message pingpong works

10 years agofixed tag problem
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 01:17:27 +0000 (21:17 -0400)]
fixed tag problem

10 years agoadded large message support
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 22:02:42 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
added large message support

10 years agominor fix for memoryusage function on cray XE6
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 19:20:24 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
minor fix for memoryusage function on cray XE6

10 years agofixed a recursive calling of MPI_Abort (happens on cray xe6)
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 17:57:09 +0000 (10:57 -0700)]
fixed a recursive calling of MPI_Abort (happens on cray xe6)

10 years agofixed lrtsree
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 19:35:42 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
fixed lrtsree

10 years agoFixed various bugs
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 19:29:05 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
Fixed various bugs

10 years agofixed memregister error
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 18:31:27 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
fixed memregister error

10 years agofixed machine.c in gemini
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 18:23:58 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
fixed machine.c in gemini

10 years agofixed memory leak bug in sendbuf
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 17:35:10 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
fixed memory leak bug in sendbuf

10 years agoin send_with_smsg(), when send with success, does not need to allocate memory to...
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 05:53:38 +0000 (22:53 -0700)]
in send_with_smsg(), when send with success, does not need to allocate memory to queue it.
also added a few notes of FIXME.

10 years agoset up dependence
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 04:32:49 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
set up dependence

10 years agoupdated
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 04:30:21 +0000 (21:30 -0700)]
updated

10 years agoremove the old machine-commom.c
YanhuaSun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 04:25:39 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
remove the old machine-commom.c

10 years agofixed an endif error
YanhuaSun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 04:23:57 +0000 (23:23 -0500)]
fixed an endif error

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 04:16:19 +0000 (00:16 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agorestructure machine-common, split broadcast related
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 04:16:08 +0000 (00:16 -0400)]
restructure machine-common, split broadcast related

10 years agoimprove dependence
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:42:03 +0000 (20:42 -0700)]
improve dependence

10 years agotypo
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:41:44 +0000 (20:41 -0700)]
typo

10 years agominor change from commom to lrts in gemini
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:33:57 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
minor change from commom to lrts in gemini

10 years agominor change from commom to lrts
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:33:27 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
minor change from commom to lrts

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:29:43 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agorename machine-commom to lrts
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:29:24 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
rename machine-commom to lrts

10 years agoreverted the previous change
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 02:52:46 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
reverted the previous change

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:13:58 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofixed a memory leak problem
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:13:39 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
fixed a memory leak problem

10 years agofixed a bug in pumpMsgs.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 00:55:27 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
fixed a bug in pumpMsgs.

10 years agoadd dependence to machine-comon.c
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:58:27 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
add dependence to machine-comon.c

10 years agoremove two warnings
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:31:21 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
remove two warnings

10 years agoadded an option to use MPI_WTimer for CmiWallTimer.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:19:35 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
added an option to use MPI_WTimer for CmiWallTimer.

10 years agoremove print
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:16:17 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
remove print

10 years agofix Release sent error, remove callback
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:12:11 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
fix Release sent error, remove callback

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:40:32 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agogemini-gni can be compiled
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:40:27 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
gemini-gni can be compiled

10 years agosome tweak to seq_cc
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 18:40:00 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
some tweak to seq_cc