charm.git
9 years agodoc: dont lose title while sanitizing markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 16:03:38 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
doc: dont lose title while sanitizing markup

9 years agodoc: use a pointer cursor only if js is active
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:58:17 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
doc: use a pointer cursor only if js is active

9 years agodoc: rename some html assets
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:56:09 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
doc: rename some html assets

9 years agodoc: Simply use dom parser to insert head section
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:53:38 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
doc: Simply use dom parser to insert head section

9 years agodoc: move all assets into single dir
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:24:00 +0000 (10:24 -0500)]
doc: move all assets into single dir

9 years agodoc: insert navmenu TOC only if there isnt one already
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 05:47:03 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
doc: insert navmenu TOC only if there isnt one already

9 years agodoc: comment out some unwritten sections
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 04:55:40 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
doc: comment out some unwritten sections

9 years agodoc: retain chapter numbers in navbar toc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 04:53:23 +0000 (23:53 -0500)]
doc: retain chapter numbers in navbar toc

9 years agodoc: Separate UP link is not required in navbar
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 04:36:03 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
doc: Separate UP link is not required in navbar

9 years agodoc: Generate, embed and animate a table of contents in the navbar itself
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 22:50:32 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
doc: Generate, embed and animate a table of contents in the navbar itself

- extract TOC from index.html (BeautifulSoup)
- embed this into the navigation panel (again, dom manipulation)
- style it, hide it, and animate it (jquery)

9 years agoDocs checkpoint: be less restrictive about how to coordinate before checkpointing
Phil Miller [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 02:13:03 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Docs checkpoint: be less restrictive about how to coordinate before checkpointing

9 years agodoc:startup reorganized initproc/initnode calls
Chao Mei [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 21:32:29 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
doc:startup reorganized initproc/initnode calls

9 years agodoc: dont refer to dead section
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:32:35 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
doc: dont refer to dead section

9 years agodoc: first pass at updating credits
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:31:26 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
doc: first pass at updating credits

9 years agobuild 1 page manual before the rest
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
build 1 page manual before the rest

9 years agodoc: invoke sanitization script from make
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 20:14:48 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
doc: invoke sanitization script from make

9 years agodoc: Sanitize latex2html output by using python lib BeautifulSoup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 19:43:24 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
doc: Sanitize latex2html output by using python lib BeautifulSoup

Shell-bound regex just wont cut it.
The right tool for the job makes the world look rosy.

9 years agodoc: add the initproc and initnode calls back to the manual
Chao Mei [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 19:03:52 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
doc: add the initproc and initnode calls back to the manual

9 years agodoc reductions: minor text update
Akhil Langer [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 18:23:15 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
doc reductions: minor text update

9 years agoDocs: Compilation updated to remove archaisms
Phil Miller [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 07:13:54 +0000 (02:13 -0500)]
Docs: Compilation updated to remove archaisms

9 years agoDocs: refer to illinois.edu, not uiuc.edu
Phil Miller [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 03:48:10 +0000 (22:48 -0500)]
Docs: refer to illinois.edu, not uiuc.edu

9 years agoDocs: Editing pass for checkpoint/restart
Phil Miller [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 03:38:02 +0000 (22:38 -0500)]
Docs: Editing pass for checkpoint/restart

9 years agodocs callback: minor updates
Akhil Langer [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 21:16:53 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
docs callback: minor updates

9 years agominor updates to reductions
Akhil Langer [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 19:51:23 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
minor updates to reductions

9 years agodoc: fix regex munging that sanitizes the generated markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 05:16:56 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
doc: fix regex munging that sanitizes the generated markup

Its still not perfect. What this really needs is a proper html
parser configured to find matching sets of tags based on regex.
However, this is a busy man's sad substitute.

9 years agodoc: \tt causes nightmares with lates2html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 05:16:33 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
doc: \tt causes nightmares with lates2html

9 years agodoc: 1 page manual has its own make target: html1page
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 05:15:53 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
doc: 1 page manual has its own make target: html1page

9 years agodoc: latex2html (shaking fist) processes commented out input statements too
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 03:45:22 +0000 (22:45 -0500)]
doc: latex2html (shaking fist) processes commented out input statements too

9 years agodoc: latex2html -t is not what i thought it was
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 03:41:53 +0000 (22:41 -0500)]
doc: latex2html -t is not what i thought it was

9 years agodoc: minor cleanup to scripts
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 03:19:11 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
doc: minor cleanup to scripts

9 years agodoc: temporarily remove heterogeneity chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 02:03:26 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
doc: temporarily remove heterogeneity chapter

9 years agodoc:PUP: forward ref dynamic alloc and add intro paragraph to adv pup
Eric Bohm [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 21:46:41 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
doc:PUP: forward ref dynamic alloc and add intro paragraph to adv pup

9 years agodoc:PUP: Note default assumption for object state during migration and outline an...
Eric Bohm [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 21:29:11 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
doc:PUP: Note default assumption for object state during migration and outline an approach for more complicated objects

9 years agodoc: minor cleanup in inserted markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 18:23:10 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
doc: minor cleanup in inserted markup

9 years agodoc: Use DOCTITLE to set manual first page title
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 18:13:02 +0000 (13:13 -0500)]
doc: Use DOCTITLE to set manual first page title

9 years agodoc: Strip tags and capitalization from manual titles
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 18:11:37 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
doc: Strip tags and capitalization from manual titles

9 years agodoc: Set manual title in the Makefile itself instead of in a separate title.html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 17:48:53 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
doc: Set manual title in the Makefile itself instead of in a separate title.html

9 years agodoc: shrink font sizes in navbar
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 16:39:36 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
doc: shrink font sizes in navbar

9 years agodoc: latex2html barfs on href. Tmp soln: dont feed it href
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 05:36:02 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
doc: latex2html barfs on href. Tmp soln: dont feed it href

9 years agoChanges to Install
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 4 Aug 2012 00:23:47 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Changes to Install

9 years agoDocs: Link exammple and test references to our gitweb
Phil Miller [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 23:25:43 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Docs: Link exammple and test references to our gitweb

9 years agodoc/charm++: proofreading group and nodegroup sections. Clarified
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 21:39:08 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
doc/charm++: proofreading group and nodegroup sections. Clarified
and expanded some descriptions.

9 years agodocs: tracing: fix formatting for +traceprocessors
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:52:58 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
docs: tracing: fix formatting for +traceprocessors

9 years agodoc:tracing: add entry for +traceprocessors, which has existed for years, but never...
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:49:11 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
doc:tracing: add entry for +traceprocessors, which has existed for years, but never seems to get documentation love

9 years agodoc:Adv Arrays+PUP: insert and update paths to pup examples
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:27:45 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
doc:Adv Arrays+PUP: insert and update paths to pup examples

9 years agodoc:run: add note about using aprun/ibrun
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 20:03:42 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
doc:run: add note about using aprun/ibrun

9 years agodoc: Link to the new page which lists all manuals
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 18:27:44 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
doc: Link to the new page which lists all manuals

9 years agoRegularize references to examples, so that we can link them on the web
Phil Miller [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 19:56:29 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Regularize references to examples, so that we can link them on the web

9 years agodoc/charm++: clarified description of C-function callback type
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 19:14:07 +0000 (14:14 -0500)]
doc/charm++: clarified description of C-function callback type

9 years agodoc:intro: typos, grammar, refs
Eric Bohm [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:14:01 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
doc:intro: typos, grammar, refs

9 years agodoc:machine model: fixed the reference to launch options
Chao Mei [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 17:03:46 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
doc:machine model: fixed the reference to launch options

9 years agodoc: Completely absorb installation and usage manual into charm manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 15:14:47 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
doc: Completely absorb installation and usage manual into charm manual

Nuke the install directory

9 years agoTopology addition for Manual
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 06:48:37 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
Topology addition for Manual

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:47:30 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agofix in projections manual
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:47:24 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
fix in projections manual

9 years agoexamples: added example program demonstrating threaded entry methods
Aaron Becker [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:43:49 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
examples: added example program demonstrating threaded entry methods

9 years agodocs: added text for sync and threaded entry methods
Aaron Becker [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:43:24 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
docs: added text for sync and threaded entry methods

9 years agodocs: fix code spacing issue
Aaron Becker [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:43:01 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
docs: fix code spacing issue

9 years agoMoved the functions from the node topology part to the basic utilities functions
Chao Mei [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:38:46 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
Moved the functions from the node topology part to the basic utilities functions
as they are for the logical charm++ machine model, not for the physical machine.

9 years agodoc:machine model: edits for reviewing the section
Chao Mei [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:17:01 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
doc:machine model: edits for reviewing the section

9 years agodoc: do not select inline code blocks for highlighting
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:55:06 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
doc: do not select inline code blocks for highlighting

9 years agodoc: do not comment out alltt environments. zap them instead
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:44:55 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
doc: do not comment out alltt environments. zap them instead

latex2html seems to generate empty divs even for commented out
alltt environments. Simply \zap them to avoid this.

9 years agodoc: minor style changes for html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:34:18 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
doc: minor style changes for html

9 years agodoc: use \zap instead of comments to please latex2html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:33:37 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
doc: use \zap instead of comments to please latex2html

9 years agodoc: ensure script purges all tt tags
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:25:09 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
doc: ensure script purges all tt tags

9 years agodoc: revamp html manual nav panel
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 21:12:46 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
doc: revamp html manual nav panel

9 years agodoc/charm++: removing alltoall section for now, to be updated later
Lukasz Wesolowski [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 21:36:26 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
doc/charm++: removing alltoall section for now, to be updated later
with NDMeshStreamer interface

9 years agodoc: minor fixes
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 20:08:29 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
doc: minor fixes

9 years agodoc: promote sections in compiling and running chapters
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:41:23 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
doc: promote sections in compiling and running chapters

9 years agodoc: push expert and experimental features further down in the manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:33:51 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
doc: push expert and experimental features further down in the manual

9 years agodoc: nuke the further info chapter from manual appendix
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:24:07 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
doc: nuke the further info chapter from manual appendix

9 years agodoc: create part for compiling, running, tracing charm programs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:22:51 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
doc: create part for compiling, running, tracing charm programs

9 years agodoc: update part names
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:22:25 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
doc: update part names

9 years agodoc: now the installation / usage manual only talks abt installation
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:18:38 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
doc: now the installation / usage manual only talks abt installation

9 years agodoc: remove placeholder file meant for proj tracing
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:44:28 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
doc: remove placeholder file meant for proj tracing

9 years agodoc: rename tracing api section
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:32:08 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
doc: rename tracing api section

9 years agodoc: promote sections in projections manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:28:49 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
doc: promote sections in projections manual

9 years agodoc: include some projections tracing files in charm manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:16:31 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
doc: include some projections tracing files in charm manual

9 years agodoc: reshuffling of projections tracing chapters
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:12:19 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
doc: reshuffling of projections tracing chapters

9 years agodoc: extract tracing related text into separate file in projections manual source
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 04:39:37 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
doc: extract tracing related text into separate file in projections manual source

9 years agodocs: fix up code formatting and correct typos in chare object section
Aaron Becker [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 23:30:17 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
docs: fix up code formatting and correct typos in chare object section

9 years agodocs add pup keywords to index
Eric Bohm [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 16:39:51 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
docs add pup keywords to index

9 years agoHeapObject implemented using STL vector
Eric Bohm [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 22:56:29 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
HeapObject implemented using STL vector

9 years agoSimplePUP variant with an object containing heap data
Eric Bohm [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 22:38:56 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
SimplePUP variant with an object containing heap data

9 years agodoc: list of charm keywords and API calls
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:44:59 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
doc: list of charm keywords and API calls

9 years agodoc: more section promotion in a coupla chapters
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:12:22 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
doc: more section promotion in a coupla chapters

9 years agodoc: first pass at structure for the array sections chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:03:20 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
doc: first pass at structure for the array sections chapter

9 years agodoc: collapse intro text into one chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:45:14 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
doc: collapse intro text into one chapter

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:19:10 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agodoc: promote sections in control points chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:18:33 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
doc: promote sections in control points chapter

9 years agoiadded input for machine model chapter
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:16:37 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
iadded input for machine model chapter

9 years agominor
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:15:19 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
minor

9 years agoversion 1
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:12:57 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
version 1

9 years agodoc: fill out hetero section titles
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:08:50 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
doc: fill out hetero section titles

9 years agodoc: delete mention of CkTimer and CkCpuTimer from manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:58:52 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
doc: delete mention of CkTimer and CkCpuTimer from manual

9 years agodoc: quickly shovel other calls into node topo and quiescence
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:58:14 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
doc: quickly shovel other calls into node topo and quiescence

9 years agodoc: additional chapters, more reshuffling etc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:53:04 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
doc: additional chapters, more reshuffling etc

Incorporating decisions taken at meeting

9 years agodoc:startup order: first draft
Chao Mei [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 16:06:02 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
doc:startup order: first draft

9 years agowhite space and hand holding comments
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:12:53 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
white space and hand holding comments

9 years agoSimplePUP example which uses PUP to pass a simple object along
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:07:48 +0000 (18:07 -0500)]
SimplePUP example which uses PUP to pass a simple object along
a chare array.
Move pupDisk into PUP dir to unify PUP oriented examples hierarchically