charm.git
8 years agominor fix for bitvector compare
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 04:08:29 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
minor fix for bitvector compare

8 years agoimplement compare function for ckbitvector
YanhuaSun [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 20:33:28 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
implement compare function for ckbitvector

8 years agofix a few operators for CkBitVector, which returned false always
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 15:38:51 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
fix a few operators for CkBitVector, which returned false always

8 years agofix compilation error due to no return for net clang
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 15:30:25 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
fix compilation error due to no return for net clang

8 years agofix the PAPI macro define compile error
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 17:18:06 +0000 (12:18 -0500)]
fix the PAPI macro define compile error

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 01:16:51 +0000 (20:16 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadd PAPI performance counter in autoPerf module
Yanhua Sun [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 01:16:46 +0000 (20:16 -0500)]
add PAPI performance counter  in autoPerf module

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: adding a Make.depends file.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 21:34:57 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
NDMeshStreamer: adding a Make.depends file.

8 years agofix papi_perror compile error
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 16:03:01 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
fix papi_perror compile error

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 16:01:44 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadd Jacobi3d example without ft and with correct boundary constrain so that parallel...
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 16:01:13 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
add Jacobi3d example without ft and with correct boundary constrain so that parallel version performs same work with sequential version

8 years agocharmc: Integrate support for ROSE/OpenMP-based AMPI global variable privatization
Phil Miller [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 19:58:01 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
charmc: Integrate support for ROSE/OpenMP-based AMPI global variable privatization

8 years agocharmc: Move AMPI's TLS-based global variable privatization argument processing down...
Phil Miller [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 19:09:48 +0000 (12:09 -0700)]
charmc: Move AMPI's TLS-based global variable privatization argument processing down, to allow later activation

8 years agoNicholas Boch's patch to support multiline arguments to
Eric Bohm [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 23:21:55 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
Nicholas Boch's patch to support multiline arguments to
++debug-commands and pass them through with real linebreaks
for the debugger

8 years agohandle return value of mkstemp to silence the chatty warning.
Eric Bohm [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 22:57:49 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
handle return value of mkstemp to silence the chatty warning.

8 years agocharmc: delete one more excess print
Phil Miller [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 17:31:05 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
charmc: delete one more excess print

8 years agocharmc: Delete loud prints accidentally included with OpenMP support
Phil Miller [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 17:09:50 +0000 (10:09 -0700)]
charmc: Delete loud prints accidentally included with OpenMP support

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
YanhuaSun [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 04:28:07 +0000 (23:28 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadd auto performance analysis tracemode, currently it performs post moterm analysis
YanhuaSun [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 04:27:55 +0000 (23:27 -0500)]
add auto performance analysis tracemode, currently it performs post moterm analysis

8 years agocharmc: Generic flags to request OpenMP support from the backend compiler
Phil Miller [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 23:09:49 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
charmc: Generic flags to request OpenMP support from the backend compiler

8 years agobetter function naame to get envelope max and basic size
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 23:01:37 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
better function naame to get envelope max and basic size

8 years agoadd function to return envelope size for the use of persistent message
Yanhua Sun [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 21:42:20 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
add function to return envelope size for the use of  persistent message

8 years agoBug fix in TopoManager initialization
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 01:33:56 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
Bug fix in TopoManager initialization

8 years agoenvelope.h: allow requests for resizing a message to the current size
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 20:12:25 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
envelope.h: allow requests for resizing a message to the current size
to correctly handle some corner cases.

8 years ago#286: Disable failing SDAG tests on Windows
Phil Miller [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 16:54:04 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
#286: Disable failing SDAG tests on Windows

8 years agocharmxi: Fix some indentation bugs in generated output
Phil Miller [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 18:21:22 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
charmxi: Fix some indentation bugs in generated output

8 years agomlogft,causalft: fix broken interface to mpi machine layer
Jonathan Lifflander [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 23:38:48 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
mlogft,causalft: fix broken interface to mpi machine layer

8 years agoDocs: fix some rendering issues
Phil Miller [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 18:00:36 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
Docs: fix some rendering issues

8 years agoClarify documentation for CkReduction::set
Nicholas Bock [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 17:54:09 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
Clarify documentation for CkReduction::set

The current description is missing important use information. It is not clear
how to pass the data into the reduction in the first place. The example given
is incorrect. The data field on CkReductionMsg is private, it has to be
accessed through the getData() getter method. I have added example code for
the reduction method and for the reductiontarget method.

8 years ago#252: Comment out unused Autoconf PACKAGE_* definitions
Phil Miller [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 17:24:00 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
#252: Comment out unused Autoconf PACKAGE_* definitions

8 years agoInclude missing assert header
Phil Miller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:11:43 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
Include missing assert header

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Xiang Ni [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:15:37 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agofix the bug regarding redmine 257
Xiang Ni [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:14:34 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
fix the bug regarding redmine 257

8 years agoCkIO: Windows compilation fix
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:04:52 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
CkIO: Windows compilation fix

8 years agoCkIO: Add Windows support for flush and close operations
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 20:57:28 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
CkIO: Add Windows support for flush and close operations

8 years agoadd checkpoint test for group, nodegroup and readonly variable. The data after restar...
Xiang Ni [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 20:26:37 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
add checkpoint test for group, nodegroup and readonly variable. The data after restart is also checked.

8 years agoCkIO: correct types for Windows systems
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 04:51:57 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
CkIO: correct types for Windows systems

8 years agoCkHashtable: quiet uninitialized variable warning
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 04:11:23 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
CkHashtable: quiet uninitialized variable warning

8 years agoAMPI: quiet uninitialized variable warning
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 04:11:05 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
AMPI: quiet uninitialized variable warning

8 years agoMemory affinity: don't leak NUMA node map array
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 04:48:58 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
Memory affinity: don't leak NUMA node map array

8 years agoCPU Affinity: don't leak FD for PE map file
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 04:41:24 +0000 (23:41 -0500)]
CPU Affinity: don't leak FD for PE map file

8 years agockpt: Quiet uninitialized variable warnings in pups
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 04:40:46 +0000 (23:40 -0500)]
ckpt: Quiet uninitialized variable warnings in pups

8 years agocompression code to avoid memory leak
YanhuaSun [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 21:55:27 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
compression code to avoid  memory leak

8 years agoextern avoids weird linking problems
Eric Bohm [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 20:27:46 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
extern avoids weird linking problems

8 years agomake LoadBalance() a threaded entry to support parallel strategy.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 15:47:48 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
make LoadBalance() a threaded entry to support parallel strategy.

8 years ago#27 CkIO: Fix Makefile for parallel make
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 19:00:44 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
#27 CkIO: Fix Makefile for parallel make

8 years agoIssue #27: Merge CkIO v2 output support
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:55:39 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
Issue #27: Merge CkIO v2 output support

Take the API from just enough experimental scaffolding to run some benchmarks
up to something that's bullet-proof enough for production application usage.

Performance testing and tuning will be continued in issue #275.

8 years agoLocMgr: Quiet uninitialized variable warnings in pups
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 04:35:58 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
LocMgr: Quiet uninitialized variable warnings in pups

8 years ago#270: Run threaded entry methods at time of delivery, to avoid intervening migration
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 00:24:27 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
#270: Run threaded entry methods at time of delivery, to avoid intervening migration

(cherry picked from commit f3ff517b09ddb0806eb80d667d3d9984877ef5f2)

8 years agoRevert "ck-ldb: Removing unused data from LBMigrateMsg, the message"
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 21:20:32 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
Revert "ck-ldb: Removing unused data from LBMigrateMsg, the message"

This reverts commit e7f951723d93d7e5fa4f4e56b0b783847b64291b.

8 years agoCkIO test: use the session commit variant phil/ckio-next
Phil Miller [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 01:46:25 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
CkIO test: use the session commit variant

8 years agoCkIO: Implement write sessions with commit instructions
Phil Miller [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 00:42:12 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
CkIO: Implement write sessions with commit instructions

8 years agoPull pwrite functionality into Converse
Phil Miller [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 00:37:30 +0000 (19:37 -0500)]
Pull pwrite functionality into Converse

8 years agoCkIO: Sanity check assertions
Phil Miller [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 16:35:53 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
CkIO: Sanity check assertions

8 years agoCkIO test: don't leak messages
Phil Miller [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 15:57:35 +0000 (10:57 -0500)]
CkIO test: don't leak messages

8 years agoCkIO: Destroy the whole session array, not just its elements
Phil Miller [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 23:43:34 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
CkIO: Destroy the whole session array, not just its elements

8 years agoCkIO: Really dumb error in session setup, should have caught it much earlier
Phil Miller [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 23:42:26 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
CkIO: Really dumb error in session setup, should have caught it much earlier

8 years agockio: only open files on PEs that have WriteSession elements
Phil Miller [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 20:58:24 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
ckio: only open files on PEs that have WriteSession elements

8 years agoCkIO test: clean up all output
Phil Miller [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 00:27:36 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
CkIO test: clean up all output

8 years agoCkIO: Progressive fall back from fdatasync
Phil Miller [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 00:23:29 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
CkIO: Progressive fall back from fdatasync

8 years agoCkIO: Don't rely on group broadcasts being delivered in order
Phil Miller [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 00:05:47 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
CkIO: Don't rely on group broadcasts being delivered in order

8 years agoCkIO test: close the file, too
Phil Miller [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 23:26:18 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
CkIO test: close the file, too

8 years agoCkIO: Inline doOpenFile
Phil Miller [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 22:27:44 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
CkIO: Inline doOpenFile

8 years agoCkIO: test callbacks with refnums set
Phil Miller [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:53:22 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
CkIO: test callbacks with refnums set

8 years agockio: revise test to match new interface
Phil Miller [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:07:30 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
ckio: revise test to match new interface

8 years agockio: return right bits to indicate a file has been opened
Phil Miller [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:06:55 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
ckio: return right bits to indicate a file has been opened

8 years agoCkIO: Correct assertion that write data is within a writer's range
Phil Miller [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 21:12:41 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
CkIO: Correct assertion that write data is within a writer's range

8 years agoCkIO: Don't set a nonsense map
Phil Miller [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 21:09:29 +0000 (16:09 -0500)]
CkIO: Don't set a nonsense map

8 years agoCkIO: Revise interface so that files and sessions can be communicated more easily
Phil Miller [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 21:09:11 +0000 (16:09 -0500)]
CkIO: Revise interface so that files and sessions can be communicated more easily

8 years agoCkIO: clean out WriteSession array elements once they're done
Phil Miller [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 23:25:19 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
CkIO: clean out WriteSession array elements once they're done

8 years agoSketch out map class
Phil Miller [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 18:31:39 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
Sketch out map class

8 years agoCkIO: Another sanity check
Phil Miller [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 21:06:00 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
CkIO: Another sanity check

8 years agoCkIO: Simplify usage of standard library
Phil Miller [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:26:05 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
CkIO: Simplify usage of standard library

8 years agoCkIO: Handle errors uniformly
Phil Miller [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:23:29 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
CkIO: Handle errors uniformly

8 years agoCkIO: Minimize inclusions in public API header
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:46:47 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
CkIO: Minimize inclusions in public API header

8 years agoUse FileReadyMsg* as the application's handle to a given file, and hide its internals
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:42:14 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
Use FileReadyMsg* as the application's handle to a given file, and hide its internals

8 years agoCkIO: Document the write process routines
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:32:18 +0000 (17:32 -0500)]
CkIO: Document the write process routines

8 years agoMatch up message type declarations
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:30:03 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
Match up message type declarations

8 years agoAdd explicit close call
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:22:20 +0000 (17:22 -0500)]
Add explicit close call

8 years agoDelete junk comment
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:17:47 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Delete junk comment

8 years agoFormatting
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:17:34 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Formatting

8 years agoDelete/shift further cruft from old implementation
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:16:27 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
Delete/shift further cruft from old implementation

8 years agoDelete cruft from old implementation
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:13:42 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Delete cruft from old implementation

8 years agoCompute each session elements's offset and length
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:10:58 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
Compute each session elements's offset and length

8 years agoDe-namespace map
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:09:02 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
De-namespace map

8 years agoDe-namespace min/max
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
De-namespace min/max

8 years agoAdd flushing and completion signalling
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 22:01:50 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Add flushing and completion signalling

8 years agoAdapt forwarding and flushing logic to new structure
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 21:56:09 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Adapt forwarding and flushing logic to new structure

8 years agoCorrect reduction
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 21:55:45 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Correct reduction

8 years agoRestructuring mostly done
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 21:13:08 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Restructuring mostly done

8 years agoContinue restructuring; compilation errors are down to garden-variety stuff
Phil Miller [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 17:16:31 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
Continue restructuring; compilation errors are down to garden-variety stuff

8 years agoMove buffer into Session
Phil Miller [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 19:41:25 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
Move buffer into Session

8 years agoContinue restructuring
Phil Miller [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 19:14:28 +0000 (14:14 -0500)]
Continue restructuring

8 years agockio: nest implementation classes in impl namespace
Phil Miller [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 17:22:04 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
ckio: nest implementation classes in impl namespace

8 years agoSome revisions, ideas for further design
Phil Miller [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 00:31:53 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
Some revisions, ideas for further design

8 years agoRearchitect to separate Director chare, Manager group, and WriteSession array
Phil Miller [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 00:27:45 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
Rearchitect to separate Director chare, Manager group, and WriteSession array

8 years agoWIP
Phil Miller [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 22:38:02 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
WIP

8 years agoIssue #251: Deletion of whole chare arrays and their underlying groups
Phil Miller [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 23:19:41 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
Issue #251: Deletion of whole chare arrays and their underlying groups

8 years ago#251: Reset spring cleaning conditions on every shot to avoid pile-up
Phil Miller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 23:49:02 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
#251: Reset spring cleaning conditions on every shot to avoid pile-up

8 years agoCkLocMgr: Self-destruct when no more arrays are bound
Phil Miller [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 20:34:37 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
CkLocMgr: Self-destruct when no more arrays are bound