charm.git
8 years agoadd persistent message compression feature for Gemini
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 04:48:48 +0000 (22:48 -0600)]
add persistent message compression feature for Gemini

8 years agoMemory Usage test: touch allocated memory before asking about usage
Phil Miller [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 16:57:51 +0000 (10:57 -0600)]
Memory Usage test: touch allocated memory before asking about usage

8 years agoCkCache: move default argument from function definition to function declaration to
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 06:33:01 +0000 (00:33 -0600)]
CkCache: move default argument from function definition to function declaration to
prevent xlc compilation error

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: bug fixes to recent changes in GroupChunkMeshStreamer
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 05:51:25 +0000 (23:51 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: bug fixes to recent changes in GroupChunkMeshStreamer

8 years agoCkCache: minor interface modifications to simplify streaming/combining of cache data
Lukasz Wesolowski [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 23:02:32 +0000 (17:02 -0600)]
CkCache: minor interface modifications to simplify streaming/combining of cache data

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: allow user to specify that delivered data should not be freed by...
Lukasz Wesolowski [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 22:59:25 +0000 (16:59 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: allow user to specify that delivered data should not be freed by the system.

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: allow users to include an arbitrary struct when sending arrays with...
Lukasz Wesolowski [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 06:20:05 +0000 (00:20 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: allow users to include an arbitrary struct when sending arrays with chunk mesh streamer

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: Supporting arbitrary number of buffer sends in GroupChunkMeshStreamer.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 06:34:12 +0000 (00:34 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: Supporting arbitrary number of buffer sends in GroupChunkMeshStreamer.

8 years agofix another bug in pup
Xiang Ni [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 07:08:46 +0000 (01:08 -0600)]
fix another bug in pup

8 years agodisable CMK_CHKP_ALL by default
Xiang Ni [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:45:14 +0000 (12:45 -0600)]
disable CMK_CHKP_ALL by default

8 years agofix memory leak
Xiang Ni [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 06:10:57 +0000 (00:10 -0600)]
fix memory leak

8 years agoReadme: update to remove some really archaic bits - rewrite needed
Phil Miller [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 16:56:54 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
Readme: update to remove some really archaic bits - rewrite needed

8 years agoskip test cray topo dimension using xtprocadmin if get_max_dimension already exists.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 22:23:54 +0000 (16:23 -0600)]
skip test cray topo dimension using xtprocadmin if get_max_dimension already exists.

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Aaron Becker [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 17:41:22 +0000 (11:41 -0600)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoCharj: codegen fix for non-primitive decl lists
Aaron Becker [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 06:44:31 +0000 (00:44 -0600)]
Charj: codegen fix for non-primitive decl lists

8 years agoCharj: treat contribute as a method, not a keyword
Aaron Becker [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 06:24:30 +0000 (00:24 -0600)]
Charj: treat contribute as a method, not a keyword

8 years agoSDAG: initialize trigger fields in order of declaration, to silence warning
Phil Miller [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 22:04:52 +0000 (16:04 -0600)]
SDAG: initialize trigger fields in order of declaration, to silence warning

8 years agocharmxi: use common routines for template inclusion guard generation
Phil Miller [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 20:23:48 +0000 (14:23 -0600)]
charmxi: use common routines for template inclusion guard generation

8 years agocharmxi: Properly wrap PUPable definitions in CK_TEMPLATES_ONLY guards
Phil Miller [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 19:56:16 +0000 (13:56 -0600)]
charmxi: Properly wrap PUPable definitions in CK_TEMPLATES_ONLY guards

8 years agoFixed the wrong usage of CmiMemoryAtomicFetchAndInc (which only increase
Chao Mei [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 17:39:37 +0000 (11:39 -0600)]
Fixed the wrong usage of CmiMemoryAtomicFetchAndInc (which only increase
the input value by one) in CkLoop library. This fix basically reverts
the previous compilation error fix for Mac OS.

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: fix message priority field allocation, which is specified in bits...
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 06:22:24 +0000 (00:22 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: fix message priority field allocation, which is specified in bits, not bytes

8 years agoTypo: envelop -> envelope
Phil Miller [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:44:27 +0000 (16:44 -0600)]
Typo: envelop -> envelope

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: small change to fix compilation error with some compilers.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:40:14 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: small change to fix compilation error with some compilers.

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: move code for sending messages into a function
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 05:55:18 +0000 (23:55 -0600)]
NDMeshStreamer: move code for sending messages into a function

8 years agouse LOADEDMODULES env var instead of module shell command to check loaded hughpages...
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 21:59:18 +0000 (15:59 -0600)]
use LOADEDMODULES env var instead of module shell command to check loaded hughpages module.

8 years agoFix compilation errors in the CkLoop example codes due to the interface
Chao Mei [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 18:01:30 +0000 (12:01 -0600)]
Fix compilation errors in the CkLoop example codes due to the interface
changes of the library.

8 years agoFix compilation errors in CkLoop library on Mac when SMP mode of Charm
Chao Mei [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 17:59:47 +0000 (11:59 -0600)]
Fix compilation errors in CkLoop library on Mac when SMP mode of Charm
is built.

8 years agoReverting the new scheme for MPI
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 04:43:00 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
Reverting the new scheme for MPI

8 years agoMerge branch 'charj2' into charm
Aaron Becker [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 15:52:44 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charj2' into charm

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 18:38:12 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoonly instrument some steps of all steps in Ping example
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 18:37:23 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
only instrument some steps of all steps in Ping example

8 years agoEnabling the new scheme for the rigor of autobuild
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 03:01:02 +0000 (22:01 -0500)]
Enabling the new scheme for the rigor of autobuild

8 years agoPushing the fix again
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 03:00:23 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Pushing the fix again

8 years agoRevert "Bug fix in doc"
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 02:59:43 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
Revert "Bug fix in doc"

This reverts commit 4a53b988c75fe822fca8f5a6cdc737ee065da49c.

8 years agoReverting because unintended things got commited
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 02:59:14 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
Reverting because unintended things got commited
Revert "Correction in previous commit"

This reverts commit 16da6ea38068b2a3d92d28116cbb36637755d2d0.

8 years agoCorrection in previous commit
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 02:25:44 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
Correction in previous commit

8 years agoBug fix in doc
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 02:00:32 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
Bug fix in doc

8 years agoDummy charmrun.
Sameer Kumar [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 13:10:09 +0000 (08:10 -0500)]
Dummy charmrun.

8 years agotext for failure injection
Xiang Ni [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:44:02 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
text for failure injection

8 years agoCharj: fix -h help message reporting charj2
Aaron Becker [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 16:53:34 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
Charj: fix -h help message reporting

8 years agoCharj: merge AST read/write-tracking closure methods
Aaron Becker [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 16:23:35 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Charj: merge AST read/write-tracking closure methods

8 years agoCharj: fix codegen for sdag trigger arguments
Aaron Becker [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 06:24:59 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Charj: fix codegen for sdag trigger arguments

8 years agoCharj: Update SDAG test syntax
Aaron Becker [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 06:24:16 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Charj: Update SDAG test syntax

8 years agoCharj: update test message syntax and get rid of outdated template test
Aaron Becker [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 05:50:53 +0000 (00:50 -0500)]
Charj: update test message syntax and get rid of outdated template test

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' into charj2
Aaron Becker [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 05:36:14 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' into charj2

8 years agoFixing a bug in Chao's implementation of ctrl-msg scheme 2012-hpcc
Nikhil Jain [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 11:24:17 +0000 (06:24 -0500)]
Fixing a bug in Chao's implementation of ctrl-msg scheme

8 years agoAdding missing noop functions to trace-converse to match ck-trace
Nikhil Jain [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 06:36:33 +0000 (01:36 -0500)]
Adding missing noop functions to trace-converse to match ck-trace

8 years agomsgQ: unadvertized, compile-time toggle for non-iterative applications
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 00:12:37 +0000 (19:12 -0500)]
msgQ: unadvertized, compile-time toggle for non-iterative applications

Applications which have non-recurring priority values can suffer a performance
degradation over time, as the msg q becomes bloated with many (undeleted) empty
buckets. Supply a toggle that can be formalized and advertized later. This
toggle will simply delete buckets as they become empty.

8 years agomsgQ: simplify enq and deq by eliminating unnecessary vector of msg buckets
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 23:19:50 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
msgQ: simplify enq and deq by eliminating unnecessary vector of msg buckets

The original intent of a vector of msg buckets was to permit constant-time deq()
and to permit features such as a randomized message queue. The implementation
now eschews this additional container in favor of simply storing pointers to the
buckets directly. The constant-time deq() is still retained, while randomized queues
will have to jump through a few additional hoops.

8 years agomsgQ: more docs and cleanup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 18:28:25 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
msgQ: more docs and cleanup

8 years agompi charmcollide library and example
Ehsan Totoni [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 21:49:31 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
mpi charmcollide library and example

8 years agomsgQ: user iterator for appropriate container (map/unordered_map)
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 13:37:25 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
msgQ: user iterator for appropriate container (map/unordered_map)

8 years agoMerge branch 'ramv/stlq' into charm
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 01:55:43 +0000 (20:55 -0500)]
Merge branch 'ramv/stlq' into charm

This introduces a revamped message queue that can be activated by
building charm with specific (non-bitvector) priority types using
--with-prio-type=type

8 years agofem: make clean shouldn't leave cruft lying around
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 01:46:47 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
fem: make clean shouldn't leave cruft lying around

8 years agomsgQ: comment out debug if/throw
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 17:05:11 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
msgQ: comment out debug if/throw

8 years agomsgQ: var rename
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 17:00:57 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
msgQ: var rename

8 years agomsgQ: use typedef bktidx_t uniformly everywhere
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 16:53:47 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
msgQ: use typedef bktidx_t uniformly everywhere

8 years agomsgQ: some code doc and minor cleanup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:43:37 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
msgQ: some code doc and minor cleanup

8 years agomsgq: rely on compiler to zero-initialize when template types are POD
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 16:23:34 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
msgq: rely on compiler to zero-initialize when template types are POD

8 years agomsgq: Add support for float and double priorities
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 21:06:35 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
msgq: Add support for float and double priorities

8 years agomsgQ: Assert that charm build supports priorities of requested size
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 15:41:02 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
msgQ: Assert that charm build supports priorities of requested size

8 years agomsgQ: Use the datatype for msg prios as specified by user (CMK_MSG_PRIO_TYPE)
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 22:12:20 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
msgQ: Use the datatype for msg prios as specified by user (CMK_MSG_PRIO_TYPE)

8 years agomsgQ: use stl-based q when charm is built with support for anything less than bitvec...
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 21:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
msgQ: use stl-based q when charm is built with support for anything less than bitvec prios

8 years agobuild: autoconf scaffolding to allow configurable msg priority types
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:57:28 +0000 (14:57 -0500)]
build: autoconf scaffolding to allow configurable msg priority types

8 years agomsgQ: rename member container
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:10:57 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
msgQ: rename member container

8 years agomsgQ: privatize a coupla typedefs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:09:20 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
msgQ: privatize a coupla typedefs

8 years agomsgQ: Modifications to enable constant-time deq() even when using std::map
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 05:08:23 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
msgQ: Modifications to enable constant-time deq() even when using std::map

Unsure if this will make a big difference as enq() is still logarithmic.
However, this will definitely simplify features like a randomized q for debugging etc.

8 years agomsgQ: CMK_USE_STL_MSGQ now causes converse to use an STL-based msgq
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 15:13:31 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
msgQ: CMK_USE_STL_MSGQ now causes converse to use an STL-based msgq

Works, passes megatest and runs applications like openatom successfully.

8 years agomsgQ: silence cpp compiler errors by explicit casts
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 18:40:14 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
msgQ: silence cpp compiler errors by explicit casts

8 years agomsgQ: Convert source into cpp file
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 17:59:34 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
msgQ: Convert source into cpp file

8 years agomsgQ: Move into namespace conv
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 18:07:03 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
msgQ: Move into namespace conv

8 years agomsgQ: Move source from test program into converse
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 18:04:36 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
msgQ: Move source from test program into converse

8 years agofix the shell command in make.
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 21:38:26 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
fix the shell command in make.

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: code cleanup.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 23:37:04 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
NDMeshStreamer: code cleanup.

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Harshitha [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 21:17:10 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agofix bug which showed up on continuous build when lbdb is turned off
Harshitha [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 21:17:05 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
fix bug which showed up on continuous build when lbdb is turned off

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:54:35 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoMPI Interop related changes - adding interface function
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:53:55 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
MPI Interop related changes - adding interface function

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:52:18 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoproperly compile ckcache.ci when int16 is supported.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:50:04 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
properly compile ckcache.ci when int16 is supported.

8 years agodoc: Add serial to list of ci file reserved words
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 16:15:54 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
doc: Add serial to list of ci file reserved words

8 years agodoc: Update sdag manual to use serial instead of atomic
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:54:53 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
doc: Update sdag manual to use serial instead of atomic

8 years agofix
Xiang Ni [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:05:08 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
fix

8 years agoLeave out more MetaLB code when CMK_LBDB_ON=0
Phil Miller [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:43:51 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Leave out more MetaLB code when CMK_LBDB_ON=0

8 years agouse the new macros for 128 bit integer
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:25:07 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
use the new macros for 128 bit integer

8 years agoset flag to reset contribute
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 23:48:20 +0000 (18:48 -0500)]
set flag to reset contribute

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 23:29:58 +0000 (18:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agocharmxi: initialize parameters properly
Jonathan Lifflander [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:30:21 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
charmxi: initialize parameters properly

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:11:42 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agouse __int128_t to define CmiInt16
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:10:14 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
use __int128_t to define CmiInt16

8 years agoupdated
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:09:29 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
updated

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:08:09 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadd a test for __int128_t
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:07:54 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
add a test for __int128_t

8 years agorestructure gauss-seidel
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:05:39 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
restructure gauss-seidel

8 years agoMerge branch 'xiang/optChkp' of charmgit:charm into charm
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:46:31 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'xiang/optChkp' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agocleanm up flag xiang/optChkp
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:00:49 +0000 (20:00 +0000)]
cleanm up flag

8 years agoBuild NDMeshStreamer by default.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 12:03:15 +0000 (07:03 -0500)]
Build NDMeshStreamer by default.

8 years agoSDAG: stop treating single line 'while' as a 'if'
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 22:39:10 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
SDAG: stop treating single line 'while' as a 'if'

8 years agocksection: add set function for setting the reduction number
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 21:54:16 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
cksection: add set function for setting the reduction number

8 years agocharmxi: generate by reference call properly in other case
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 20:57:12 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
charmxi: generate by reference call properly in other case