charm.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:52:18 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdded version number for charmdebug (to detect incompatible versions)
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 20 May 2010 00:51:53 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Added version number for charmdebug (to detect incompatible versions)

11 years agomerged affinity.c to cpuaffinity.c
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 14:26:31 +0000 (09:26 -0500)]
merged affinity.c to cpuaffinity.c
fixed windows build error.

11 years agouse pthread_setaffinity_np with CPU_SET interface.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 06:10:47 +0000 (01:10 -0500)]
use pthread_setaffinity_np with CPU_SET interface.
A new function CmiOnCore() which returns which core the caller is running on. Works only on Linux though.

11 years agoadd a test for restarting on a smaller number of pes.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 05:40:12 +0000 (00:40 -0500)]
add a test for restarting on a smaller number of pes.

11 years agofixed default array map in case when check/restart happens on different processors...
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 19 May 2010 05:39:29 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
fixed default array map in case when check/restart happens on different processors. The binsize has to be updated.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:43:03 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoFixing linear model for load balancing period control point.
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:39:46 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Fixing linear model for load balancing period control point.

11 years agoremoving unnecessary annoying printfs
Abhinav S Bhatele [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:28:32 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
removing unnecessary annoying printfs

11 years agoMerge commit 'a90690e' into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:17:13 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Merge commit 'a90690e' into charm

11 years agoFixing error in linear prediction model for load balancing period, and another bug.
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:15:41 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
Fixing error in linear prediction model for load balancing period, and another bug.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Abhinav S Bhatele [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:53:40 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdded functionality to read map from file
Abhinav S Bhatele [Sun, 16 May 2010 05:52:48 +0000 (00:52 -0500)]
Added functionality to read map from file
also added this to tcharm for ParFUM programs

11 years agofixed msg allocated size in reuse msg case.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 05:44:11 +0000 (00:44 -0500)]
fixed msg allocated size in reuse msg case.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 05:30:24 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agofixed msg size
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 05:30:04 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
fixed msg size

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 04:01:12 +0000 (23:01 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agofixed a bug with uninitialized context->qp
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 May 2010 04:00:46 +0000 (23:00 -0500)]
fixed a bug with uninitialized context->qp

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 May 2010 21:29:08 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agotouch the data in msg.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 May 2010 21:28:36 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
touch the data in msg.

11 years agoFixing a corner case where not enough timings are available to perform control point...
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 22:06:27 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Fixing a corner case where not enough timings are available to perform control point tuning.

11 years agoFixing a bug that caused the ldb period tuning to do stupid things.
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 21:51:28 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Fixing a bug that caused the ldb period tuning to do stupid things.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 20:18:50 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding multiple predictor models for use in tuning load balancing period.
Isaac Dooley [Wed, 12 May 2010 20:12:17 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Adding multiple predictor models for use in tuning load balancing period.

11 years agoa minor change in function AMPI_GPU_invoke prototype.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 May 2010 20:49:16 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
a minor change in function AMPI_GPU_invoke prototype.

11 years agoAMPI: Remove (now) unnecessary friend declaration
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:39:17 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
AMPI: Remove (now) unnecessary friend declaration

11 years agoAMPI/GPU: simple test code
Phil Miller [Mon, 10 May 2010 22:41:31 +0000 (17:41 -0500)]
AMPI/GPU: simple test code

11 years agoAMPI: Add GPU support via AMPI_GPU_invoke/MPI_Wait
Phil Miller [Mon, 10 May 2010 20:14:15 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
AMPI: Add GPU support via AMPI_GPU_invoke/MPI_Wait

Integrate support for Lukasz's GPU manager API through normal-looking
AMPI functions. The client code sets up a work request the same as it
would in Charm++, but doesn't set a callback. Passing this work
request to AMPI_GPU_invoke enqueues it for the GPU and gives back an
MPI_Request. The client code can MPI_Wait on this MPI_Request when it
needs to ensure completion.

11 years agoAMPI: Simplification in IReq::wait
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 18:51:06 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
AMPI: Simplification in IReq::wait

11 years agoAMPI: Typo fix in error message
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 00:54:48 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
AMPI: Typo fix in error message

11 years agoAMPI: Remove some old CVS headers
Phil Miller [Tue, 11 May 2010 00:54:22 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
AMPI: Remove some old CVS headers

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 11 May 2010 14:57:39 +0000 (09:57 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoStarting to add a new tuning scheme that can automatically adjust a load balancing...
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 11 May 2010 14:57:03 +0000 (09:57 -0500)]
Starting to add a new tuning scheme that can automatically adjust a load balancing frequency control point.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 May 2010 06:41:31 +0000 (01:41 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agowhen intel compiler, align got variables with 16 bytes (instead of 8).
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 May 2010 06:40:31 +0000 (01:40 -0500)]
when intel compiler, align got variables with 16 bytes (instead of 8).

11 years agoremove unused STRINGFY which conflicts with tcl.h on bluedrop.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 21:00:43 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
remove unused STRINGFY which conflicts with tcl.h on bluedrop.

11 years agoturn on CMK_PCQUEUE_LOCK when on power 7 and using xlc compiler.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 18:04:47 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
turn on CMK_PCQUEUE_LOCK when on power 7 and using xlc compiler.
A warning is given as well during compilation.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 18:03:26 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agodetect power 7 and define CMK_POWER7
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 18:03:01 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
detect power 7 and define CMK_POWER7

11 years agoremove -qstaticinline since it is only meant for non-standard conforming
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 17:56:31 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
remove -qstaticinline since it is only meant for non-standard conforming
code, and not supported well on power7.

11 years agofixed typo in the new function name.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:41:54 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
fixed typo in the new function name.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:36:06 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoexpose a function CmiSetAffinitity() in converse API.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:35:09 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
expose a function CmiSetAffinitity() in converse API.

11 years agoCannot check pe when running single replay mode
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:06:47 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
Cannot check pe when running single replay mode

11 years agoChecking flag +replay-detail to know if we need to allocate only a single processor...
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:47:36 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
Checking flag +replay-detail to know if we need to allocate only a single processor, and if all CCS requests must be forwarded to that processor, regardless of the destination PE

11 years agoChanging order of initialization of functions: CcsInit depends on CsdInit for CsdEnqueue
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:46:58 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
Changing order of initialization of functions: CcsInit depends on CsdInit for CsdEnqueue

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 00:35:11 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoChanged flag to use XOR-based checksum
Filippo Gioachin [Thu, 6 May 2010 00:34:55 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
Changed flag to use XOR-based checksum

11 years agochanges for bluedrop with xlc 64 compiler (support both aix and linux)
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 May 2010 13:06:42 +0000 (08:06 -0500)]
changes for bluedrop with xlc 64 compiler (support both aix and linux)

11 years agoreverted previous change as it does not compile on bgp
GENGBIN ZHENG [Wed, 5 May 2010 02:51:38 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
reverted previous change as it does not compile on bgp

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:50:24 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoFixing another problem with the fortran interfaces. This time the all caps and lowerc...
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:42:50 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Fixing another problem with the fortran interfaces. This time the all caps and lowercase versions were in the wrong order.

11 years agofixed a broken def.h => ci dependence.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:27:56 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
fixed a broken def.h => ci dependence.

11 years agoFixing fortran control point interface routine. Fortran passes ints by reference...
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:05:28 +0000 (15:05 -0500)]
Fixing fortran control point interface routine. Fortran passes ints by reference not value.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:32:34 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding fortran interface
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:32:25 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Adding fortran interface

11 years agosupport both Linux and AIX.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:05:12 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
support both Linux and AIX.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:03:53 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoremove unnecessary include <string> .
gzheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:01:32 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
remove unnecessary include <string> .
string breaks xlc compiler on bluedrop

11 years agouse aprun for kraken
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:41:51 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
use aprun for kraken

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:05:00 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding fortran interfaces to control point framework
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:04:54 +0000 (10:04 -0500)]
Adding fortran interfaces to control point framework

11 years agosupport ifort v11.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 May 2010 01:39:04 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
support ifort v11.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of ejbcharmgit:charm into charm
Eric Bohm [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:29:06 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'charm' of ejbcharmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoextend coverage of CMK_CCS_AVAILABLE to these new types
Eric Bohm [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:27:50 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
extend coverage of CMK_CCS_AVAILABLE to these new types
thereby allowing BG/L to build and link as normal by not seeing them.

11 years agoset path for watson BG/L to find the zlib
Eric Bohm [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:25:49 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
set path for watson BG/L to find the zlib

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:30:37 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agomake sure waitfuture awakens when indeed its future is ready.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 3 May 2010 01:31:04 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
make sure waitfuture awakens when indeed its future is ready.

11 years agomade depends from a wrong build
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 13:26:31 +0000 (08:26 -0500)]
made depends from a wrong build

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 20:22:35 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding ability to set whether framework should advance phase.
Isaac Dooley [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 20:22:04 +0000 (15:22 -0500)]
Adding ability to set whether framework should advance phase.

11 years agoadded Make.depends for tcharm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 15:33:29 +0000 (10:33 -0500)]
added Make.depends for tcharm

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 13:25:28 +0000 (08:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoArrayElement overloaded CmiAbort(), so it can not be called in a static function.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 13:24:44 +0000 (08:24 -0500)]
ArrayElement overloaded CmiAbort(), so it can not be called in a static function.

11 years agore-initialize __nodelock in migration constructor.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 12:49:55 +0000 (07:49 -0500)]
re-initialize __nodelock in migration constructor.

11 years agominor - get rid of some trailing blanks
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 03:05:47 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
minor - get rid of some trailing blanks

11 years agotranslator: generate CBase_Type<...> for templated chares
Aaron Becker [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 19:59:49 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
translator: generate CBase_Type<...> for templated chares

11 years agoFixed a bug in checking the max pthreads allowed in a node considering the extra...
Chao Mei [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 16:01:45 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
Fixed a bug in checking the max pthreads allowed in a node considering the extra communication thread in SMP.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Chao Mei [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 15:51:07 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoChanged CMK_MAX_PTHREADS from 64 to 128, and added error message for explanation.
Chao Mei [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 15:49:28 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Changed CMK_MAX_PTHREADS from 64 to 128, and added error message for explanation.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 15:34:08 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agocharmxi: Replace macros for multiple inheritance with generated code
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 14:46:21 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
charmxi: Replace macros for multiple inheritance with generated code

C preprocessor macros can't handle templates with multiple arguments,
because the comma is viewed as a macro argument separator. Because
macros were used in inheriting one chare class from another, this
meant that chare classes couldn't inherit from parents templated over
more than one parameter.

Transform these macros into code generation snippets in charmxi, which
already parsed the templates correctly, and just needs to plop the
strings into the right place.

This work is inspired by constructing an 'intrusive' interface to
Edgar's sorting library, in which the array with data to be sorted
inherits from the sorting library's array class.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 05:49:06 +0000 (00:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoCmiMyRank_() needs to be always compiled, as it may need by programs written directly...
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 05:48:18 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
CmiMyRank_() needs to be always compiled, as it may need by programs written directly on emulator API.

11 years agouses string.h instead of strings.h which is not portable on windows.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 03:22:10 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
uses string.h instead of strings.h which is not portable on windows.

11 years agocharmxi: support templated initnode/initproc calls
Phil Miller [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 00:35:42 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
charmxi: support templated initnode/initproc calls

11 years agodelete plain chares in CkDeleteChares function.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 18:36:54 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
delete plain chares in CkDeleteChares function.

11 years agoreplace Cmk_OPTIMIZE by ERROR_CHECKING
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 18:35:49 +0000 (13:35 -0500)]
replace Cmk_OPTIMIZE by ERROR_CHECKING

11 years agoupdated functions that generate dense graph for load balancing to be thread safe...
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:26:30 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
updated functions that generate dense graph for load balancing to be thread safe (removing globals).

11 years agoavoid msg copying when sending in node
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:21:14 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
avoid msg copying when sending in node

11 years agorenamed to avoid generic file name typedefs.h
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:13:07 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
renamed to avoid generic file name typedefs.h

11 years agoturn node queue back to 0.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:12:39 +0000 (10:12 -0500)]
turn node queue back to 0.

11 years agouse CMK_ERROR_CHECKING instead of CMK_OPTIMIZE
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:12:10 +0000 (10:12 -0500)]
use CMK_ERROR_CHECKING instead of CMK_OPTIMIZE

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 05:16:16 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agowhen put a token, don't have to pack message if num of nodes is only 1.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 05:16:11 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
when put a token, don't have to pack message if num of nodes is only 1.

11 years agorenamed CMK_TRACE_DISABLE to CMK_TRACE_ENABLE
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 04:45:37 +0000 (23:45 -0500)]
renamed CMK_TRACE_DISABLE to CMK_TRACE_ENABLE
fixed a bug in charmconfig that failed to catch the --disable-error-checking option.

11 years agouse CMK_TRACE_DISABLED instead of CMK_OPTIMIZE
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 02:34:49 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
use CMK_TRACE_DISABLED instead of CMK_OPTIMIZE

11 years agoactually use CMK_ERROR_CHECKING
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 02:27:50 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
actually use CMK_ERROR_CHECKING

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 02:25:19 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoadded option --disable-error-checking, which defines CMK_ERROR_CHECKING as 0.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 02:24:47 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
added option --disable-error-checking, which defines CMK_ERROR_CHECKING as 0.