charm.git
8 years agochanges for fault injector
Xiang Ni [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 05:27:47 +0000 (23:27 -0600)]
changes for fault injector

8 years agoruntime selection of comparison strategy
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 02:53:35 +0000 (20:53 -0600)]
runtime selection of comparison strategy

8 years agodisable rollback
Xiang Ni [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 02:52:16 +0000 (18:52 -0800)]
disable rollback

8 years agobug fix for checksum
Xiang Ni [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 19:08:46 +0000 (13:08 -0600)]
bug fix for checksum

8 years agochecksum for ampi
Xiang Ni [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 08:08:44 +0000 (00:08 -0800)]
checksum for ampi

8 years agooptimize for checksum
Xiang Ni [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 19:33:06 +0000 (13:33 -0600)]
optimize for checksum

8 years agominor
Xiang Ni [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 17:49:24 +0000 (11:49 -0600)]
minor

8 years agochecksum support
Xiang Ni [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 06:42:51 +0000 (00:42 -0600)]
checksum support

8 years agosupport for ampi
Xiang Ni [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 21:23:42 +0000 (15:23 -0600)]
support for ampi

8 years agoorder for checkpoint and pup checking for isomalloc
Xiang Ni [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 19:03:43 +0000 (13:03 -0600)]
order for checkpoint and pup checking for isomalloc

8 years agofix a bug
Nikhil Jain [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:37:44 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
fix a bug

8 years agofix bug from last commit
Xiang Ni [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 06:12:18 +0000 (22:12 -0800)]
fix bug from last commit

8 years agoMerge branch 'replica_ft' of charmgit:charm into replica_ft
Xiang Ni [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 01:53:25 +0000 (17:53 -0800)]
Merge branch 'replica_ft' of charmgit:charm into replica_ft

8 years agoMerge branch 'replica_ft' of charmgit:charm into replica_ft
Xiang Ni [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 01:52:58 +0000 (17:52 -0800)]
Merge branch 'replica_ft' of charmgit:charm into replica_ft

Conflicts:
src/ck-core/ckmemcheckpoint.C

8 years agoMaking changes to fault injector
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 07:29:44 +0000 (01:29 -0600)]
Making changes to fault injector

8 years agominor
Xiang Ni [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 17:04:38 +0000 (09:04 -0800)]
minor

8 years agominor
Xiang Ni [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 17:03:18 +0000 (11:03 -0600)]
minor

8 years agochange detection time
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 06:56:47 +0000 (06:56 +0000)]
change detection time

8 years agofix bug for ending and clean up commits
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 03:31:18 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
fix bug for ending and clean up commits

8 years agoMerge branch 'replica_ft' of charmgit:charm into replica_ft
Xiang Ni [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:14:52 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Merge branch 'replica_ft' of charmgit:charm into replica_ft

8 years agosuppot for ampi
Xiang Ni [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 04:14:35 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
suppot for ampi

8 years agoAdding example of Fault injection memory register/deregister
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 04:54:39 +0000 (22:54 -0600)]
Adding example of Fault injection memory register/deregister

8 years agoBug fixes, working code
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 02:45:24 +0000 (20:45 -0600)]
Bug fixes, working code

8 years agoAdding support for fault injection - not tested
Nikhil Jain [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 21:48:36 +0000 (15:48 -0600)]
Adding support for fault injection - not tested

8 years agosupport for medium resilience
Xiang Ni [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 03:53:32 +0000 (21:53 -0600)]
support for medium resilience

8 years agosupport for lb
Xiang Ni [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 16:33:12 +0000 (10:33 -0600)]
support for lb

8 years agoadd pup support
Xiang Ni [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 20:25:40 +0000 (14:25 -0600)]
add pup support

8 years agopass hard failure recover test on BGQ
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 22:48:04 +0000 (22:48 +0000)]
pass hard failure recover test on BGQ

8 years agorecovery from hard failures
Xiang Ni [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 22:44:43 +0000 (16:44 -0600)]
recovery from hard failures

8 years agorecover from soft failure
Xiang Ni [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 05:16:28 +0000 (23:16 -0600)]
recover from soft failure

8 years agoinit forward path
Xiang Ni [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 18:46:26 +0000 (12:46 -0600)]
init forward path

8 years agoAdding converse level functions for sending messages to remote replicas
Nikhil Jain [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 09:37:36 +0000 (04:37 -0500)]
Adding converse level functions for sending messages to remote replicas

8 years agoMinor
Nikhil Jain [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 07:36:49 +0000 (02:36 -0500)]
Minor

8 years agoAdding missing noop functions to trace-converse to match ck-trace
Nikhil Jain [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 06:36:33 +0000 (01:36 -0500)]
Adding missing noop functions to trace-converse to match ck-trace

8 years agoFirst commmit to enable replica logic - added the concepts of localrank, and
Nikhil Jain [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 05:05:34 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
First commmit to enable replica logic - added the concepts of localrank, and
global ranks; modifying LRTS to receive destNode; modifying converse to pass
global dest rank; trying to take care of smp, may not work yet; also addressing
optimization such as pxshm, xpmem, persistent - too much for one go; attempt is
to get it working for mpi layer, and then see how much effort is needed to other
layers - if I have planned it correct, the effort should be minimal; finally
only trying to get things working for layers that support Lrts

8 years agomsgQ: unadvertized, compile-time toggle for non-iterative applications
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 00:12:37 +0000 (19:12 -0500)]
msgQ: unadvertized, compile-time toggle for non-iterative applications

Applications which have non-recurring priority values can suffer a performance
degradation over time, as the msg q becomes bloated with many (undeleted) empty
buckets. Supply a toggle that can be formalized and advertized later. This
toggle will simply delete buckets as they become empty.

8 years agomsgQ: simplify enq and deq by eliminating unnecessary vector of msg buckets
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 23:19:50 +0000 (18:19 -0500)]
msgQ: simplify enq and deq by eliminating unnecessary vector of msg buckets

The original intent of a vector of msg buckets was to permit constant-time deq()
and to permit features such as a randomized message queue. The implementation
now eschews this additional container in favor of simply storing pointers to the
buckets directly. The constant-time deq() is still retained, while randomized queues
will have to jump through a few additional hoops.

8 years agomsgQ: more docs and cleanup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 18:28:25 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
msgQ: more docs and cleanup

8 years agompi charmcollide library and example
Ehsan Totoni [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 21:49:31 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
mpi charmcollide library and example

8 years agomsgQ: user iterator for appropriate container (map/unordered_map)
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 13:37:25 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
msgQ: user iterator for appropriate container (map/unordered_map)

8 years agoMerge branch 'ramv/stlq' into charm
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 01:55:43 +0000 (20:55 -0500)]
Merge branch 'ramv/stlq' into charm

This introduces a revamped message queue that can be activated by
building charm with specific (non-bitvector) priority types using
--with-prio-type=type

8 years agofem: make clean shouldn't leave cruft lying around
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 01:46:47 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
fem: make clean shouldn't leave cruft lying around

8 years agomsgQ: comment out debug if/throw
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 17:05:11 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
msgQ: comment out debug if/throw

8 years agomsgQ: var rename
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 17:00:57 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
msgQ: var rename

8 years agomsgQ: use typedef bktidx_t uniformly everywhere
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 16:53:47 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
msgQ: use typedef bktidx_t uniformly everywhere

8 years agomsgQ: some code doc and minor cleanup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:43:37 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
msgQ: some code doc and minor cleanup

8 years agomsgq: rely on compiler to zero-initialize when template types are POD
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 16:23:34 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
msgq: rely on compiler to zero-initialize when template types are POD

8 years agomsgq: Add support for float and double priorities
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 21:06:35 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
msgq: Add support for float and double priorities

8 years agomsgQ: Assert that charm build supports priorities of requested size
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 15:41:02 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
msgQ: Assert that charm build supports priorities of requested size

8 years agomsgQ: Use the datatype for msg prios as specified by user (CMK_MSG_PRIO_TYPE)
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 22:12:20 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
msgQ: Use the datatype for msg prios as specified by user (CMK_MSG_PRIO_TYPE)

8 years agomsgQ: use stl-based q when charm is built with support for anything less than bitvec...
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 21:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
msgQ: use stl-based q when charm is built with support for anything less than bitvec prios

8 years agobuild: autoconf scaffolding to allow configurable msg priority types
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:57:28 +0000 (14:57 -0500)]
build: autoconf scaffolding to allow configurable msg priority types

8 years agomsgQ: rename member container
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:10:57 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
msgQ: rename member container

8 years agomsgQ: privatize a coupla typedefs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 19:09:20 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
msgQ: privatize a coupla typedefs

8 years agomsgQ: Modifications to enable constant-time deq() even when using std::map
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 05:08:23 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
msgQ: Modifications to enable constant-time deq() even when using std::map

Unsure if this will make a big difference as enq() is still logarithmic.
However, this will definitely simplify features like a randomized q for debugging etc.

8 years agomsgQ: CMK_USE_STL_MSGQ now causes converse to use an STL-based msgq
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 15:13:31 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
msgQ: CMK_USE_STL_MSGQ now causes converse to use an STL-based msgq

Works, passes megatest and runs applications like openatom successfully.

8 years agomsgQ: silence cpp compiler errors by explicit casts
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 18:40:14 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
msgQ: silence cpp compiler errors by explicit casts

8 years agomsgQ: Convert source into cpp file
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 17:59:34 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
msgQ: Convert source into cpp file

8 years agomsgQ: Move into namespace conv
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 18:07:03 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
msgQ: Move into namespace conv

8 years agomsgQ: Move source from test program into converse
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 18:04:36 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
msgQ: Move source from test program into converse

8 years agofix the shell command in make.
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 21:38:26 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
fix the shell command in make.

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: code cleanup.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 23:37:04 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
NDMeshStreamer: code cleanup.

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Harshitha [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 21:17:10 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agofix bug which showed up on continuous build when lbdb is turned off
Harshitha [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 21:17:05 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
fix bug which showed up on continuous build when lbdb is turned off

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:54:35 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoMPI Interop related changes - adding interface function
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:53:55 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
MPI Interop related changes - adding interface function

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:52:18 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoproperly compile ckcache.ci when int16 is supported.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:50:04 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
properly compile ckcache.ci when int16 is supported.

8 years agodoc: Add serial to list of ci file reserved words
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 16:15:54 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
doc: Add serial to list of ci file reserved words

8 years agodoc: Update sdag manual to use serial instead of atomic
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:54:53 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
doc: Update sdag manual to use serial instead of atomic

8 years agofix
Xiang Ni [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:05:08 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
fix

8 years agoLeave out more MetaLB code when CMK_LBDB_ON=0
Phil Miller [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:43:51 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Leave out more MetaLB code when CMK_LBDB_ON=0

8 years agouse the new macros for 128 bit integer
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:25:07 +0000 (09:25 -0500)]
use the new macros for 128 bit integer

8 years agoset flag to reset contribute
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 23:48:20 +0000 (18:48 -0500)]
set flag to reset contribute

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 23:29:58 +0000 (18:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agocharmxi: initialize parameters properly
Jonathan Lifflander [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:30:21 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
charmxi: initialize parameters properly

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:11:42 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agouse __int128_t to define CmiInt16
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:10:14 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
use __int128_t to define CmiInt16

8 years agoupdated
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:09:29 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
updated

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:08:09 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agoadd a test for __int128_t
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:07:54 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
add a test for __int128_t

8 years agorestructure gauss-seidel
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:05:39 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
restructure gauss-seidel

8 years agoMerge branch 'xiang/optChkp' of charmgit:charm into charm
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:46:31 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'xiang/optChkp' of charmgit:charm into charm

8 years agocleanm up flag xiang/optChkp
Xiang Ni [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:00:49 +0000 (20:00 +0000)]
cleanm up flag

8 years agoBuild NDMeshStreamer by default.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 12:03:15 +0000 (07:03 -0500)]
Build NDMeshStreamer by default.

8 years agoSDAG: stop treating single line 'while' as a 'if'
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 22:39:10 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
SDAG: stop treating single line 'while' as a 'if'

8 years agocksection: add set function for setting the reduction number
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 21:54:16 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
cksection: add set function for setting the reduction number

8 years agocharmxi: generate by reference call properly in other case
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 20:57:12 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
charmxi: generate by reference call properly in other case

8 years agocharmxi: distinguish correctly between "fake" reference and actual pass-by-reference
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 20:48:05 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
charmxi: distinguish correctly between "fake" reference and actual pass-by-reference

8 years agoCkEntryOptions: example program now uses method chaining
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 19:21:15 +0000 (14:21 -0500)]
CkEntryOptions: example program now uses method chaining

8 years agoCkEntryOptions: allow method chaining so that multiple options can be set in one...
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 19:19:32 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
CkEntryOptions: allow method chaining so that multiple options can be set in one statement

8 years agoNDMeshStreamer: don't force the user to define process in case it is not neeed,
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 18:00:24 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
NDMeshStreamer: don't force the user to define process in case it is not neeed,
such as with the new chunk mesh streamer.

8 years ago1. Bug fix in chunk mesh streamer - set chunk index correctly.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 05:07:02 +0000 (00:07 -0500)]
1. Bug fix in chunk mesh streamer - set chunk index correctly.
2. Make buffer capacity calculation consistent between the two
   mesh streamer constructors

8 years agoVarious bug fixes in the new chunk mesh streamer.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:32:45 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Various bug fixes in the new chunk mesh streamer.

8 years agoBug fix - off by one error when calculating number of chunks.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 20:14:00 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Bug fix - off by one error when calculating number of chunks.

8 years agoIn the new chunk streamer, process chunks correctly at intermediate destination.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 19:44:13 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
In the new chunk streamer, process chunks correctly at intermediate destination.

8 years agoNew API for sending arrays of data items.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 06:40:28 +0000 (01:40 -0500)]
New API for sending arrays of data items.

8 years agomerge charm
Xiang Ni [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 18:17:08 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
merge charm

8 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into xiang/optChkp
Xiang Ni [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 17:18:26 +0000 (12:18 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into xiang/optChkp

Conflicts:
src/ck-core/cklocation.C
src/ck-ldb/GreedyLB.C
src/conv-core/convcore.c

8 years agominor
Xiang Ni [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 17:14:09 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
minor