charm.git
9 years agodocs: added text for sync and threaded entry methods
Aaron Becker [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:43:24 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
docs: added text for sync and threaded entry methods

9 years agodocs: fix code spacing issue
Aaron Becker [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:43:01 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
docs: fix code spacing issue

9 years agoMoved the functions from the node topology part to the basic utilities functions
Chao Mei [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:38:46 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
Moved the functions from the node topology part to the basic utilities functions
as they are for the logical charm++ machine model, not for the physical machine.

9 years agodoc:machine model: edits for reviewing the section
Chao Mei [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 23:17:01 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
doc:machine model: edits for reviewing the section

9 years agodoc: do not select inline code blocks for highlighting
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:55:06 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
doc: do not select inline code blocks for highlighting

9 years agodoc: do not comment out alltt environments. zap them instead
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:44:55 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
doc: do not comment out alltt environments. zap them instead

latex2html seems to generate empty divs even for commented out
alltt environments. Simply \zap them to avoid this.

9 years agodoc: minor style changes for html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:34:18 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
doc: minor style changes for html

9 years agodoc: use \zap instead of comments to please latex2html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:33:37 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
doc: use \zap instead of comments to please latex2html

9 years agodoc: ensure script purges all tt tags
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:25:09 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
doc: ensure script purges all tt tags

9 years agodoc: revamp html manual nav panel
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 21:12:46 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
doc: revamp html manual nav panel

9 years agodoc/charm++: removing alltoall section for now, to be updated later
Lukasz Wesolowski [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 21:36:26 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
doc/charm++: removing alltoall section for now, to be updated later
with NDMeshStreamer interface

9 years agodoc: minor fixes
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 20:08:29 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
doc: minor fixes

9 years agodoc: promote sections in compiling and running chapters
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:41:23 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
doc: promote sections in compiling and running chapters

9 years agodoc: push expert and experimental features further down in the manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:33:51 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
doc: push expert and experimental features further down in the manual

9 years agodoc: nuke the further info chapter from manual appendix
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:24:07 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
doc: nuke the further info chapter from manual appendix

9 years agodoc: create part for compiling, running, tracing charm programs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:22:51 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
doc: create part for compiling, running, tracing charm programs

9 years agodoc: update part names
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:22:25 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
doc: update part names

9 years agodoc: now the installation / usage manual only talks abt installation
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:18:38 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
doc: now the installation / usage manual only talks abt installation

9 years agodoc: remove placeholder file meant for proj tracing
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:44:28 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
doc: remove placeholder file meant for proj tracing

9 years agodoc: rename tracing api section
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:32:08 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
doc: rename tracing api section

9 years agodoc: promote sections in projections manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:28:49 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
doc: promote sections in projections manual

9 years agodoc: include some projections tracing files in charm manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:16:31 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
doc: include some projections tracing files in charm manual

9 years agodoc: reshuffling of projections tracing chapters
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 05:12:19 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
doc: reshuffling of projections tracing chapters

9 years agodoc: extract tracing related text into separate file in projections manual source
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 04:39:37 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
doc: extract tracing related text into separate file in projections manual source

9 years agodocs: fix up code formatting and correct typos in chare object section
Aaron Becker [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 23:30:17 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
docs: fix up code formatting and correct typos in chare object section

9 years agodocs add pup keywords to index
Eric Bohm [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 16:39:51 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
docs add pup keywords to index

9 years agoHeapObject implemented using STL vector
Eric Bohm [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 22:56:29 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
HeapObject implemented using STL vector

9 years agoSimplePUP variant with an object containing heap data
Eric Bohm [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 22:38:56 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
SimplePUP variant with an object containing heap data

9 years agodoc: list of charm keywords and API calls
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:44:59 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
doc: list of charm keywords and API calls

9 years agodoc: more section promotion in a coupla chapters
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:12:22 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
doc: more section promotion in a coupla chapters

9 years agodoc: first pass at structure for the array sections chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:03:20 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
doc: first pass at structure for the array sections chapter

9 years agodoc: collapse intro text into one chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:45:14 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
doc: collapse intro text into one chapter

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:19:10 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agodoc: promote sections in control points chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:18:33 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
doc: promote sections in control points chapter

9 years agoiadded input for machine model chapter
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:16:37 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
iadded input for machine model chapter

9 years agominor
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:15:19 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
minor

9 years agoversion 1
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:12:57 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
version 1

9 years agodoc: fill out hetero section titles
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:08:50 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
doc: fill out hetero section titles

9 years agodoc: delete mention of CkTimer and CkCpuTimer from manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:58:52 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
doc: delete mention of CkTimer and CkCpuTimer from manual

9 years agodoc: quickly shovel other calls into node topo and quiescence
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:58:14 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
doc: quickly shovel other calls into node topo and quiescence

9 years agodoc: additional chapters, more reshuffling etc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:53:04 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
doc: additional chapters, more reshuffling etc

Incorporating decisions taken at meeting

9 years agodoc:startup order: first draft
Chao Mei [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 16:06:02 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
doc:startup order: first draft

9 years agowhite space and hand holding comments
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:12:53 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
white space and hand holding comments

9 years agoSimplePUP example which uses PUP to pass a simple object along
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:07:48 +0000 (18:07 -0500)]
SimplePUP example which uses PUP to pass a simple object along
a chare array.
Move pupDisk into PUP dir to unify PUP oriented examples hierarchically

9 years agoupdate path and modern main definition
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:00:29 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
update path and modern main definition

9 years agodocs/pup: simple chain of examples
Eric Bohm [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:12:54 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
docs/pup: simple chain of examples

9 years agodocs advarrays - section/subsection tweaking
Eric Bohm [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 21:42:58 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
docs advarrays - section/subsection tweaking

9 years agodocs delivery order: revise, but needs more reworking.
Jonathan Lifflander [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:48:07 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
docs delivery order: revise, but needs more reworking.

9 years agoAdding nex text to checkpoint/restart section.
Esteban Meneses [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:44:22 +0000 (10:44 -0500)]
Adding nex text to checkpoint/restart section.

9 years agodocs chare array: Add reference to example program.
Jonathan Lifflander [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:43:39 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
docs chare array: Add reference to example program.

9 years agodocs chare array: Array example code
Jonathan Lifflander [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:40:24 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
docs chare array: Array example code

9 years agodoc/charm++: nodegroups. minor changes to nodegroups section. one para was rejustified.
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:30:57 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
doc/charm++: nodegroups. minor changes to nodegroups section. one para was rejustified.

9 years agodoc/charm++: groups. minor edits to the groups section
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:21:21 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
doc/charm++: groups. minor edits to the groups section

9 years agodoc:readonly vars: edits
Chao Mei [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:11:35 +0000 (10:11 -0500)]
doc:readonly vars: edits

9 years agodoc: add support for highlighting charm keywords and builtins
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 07:29:19 +0000 (02:29 -0500)]
doc: add support for highlighting charm keywords and builtins

First pass modification of codemirror mode. Needs fuller description
of charm++ keywords etc and also some cleanup. Most of the required edits
are in the codemirror codebase

9 years agodoc: move js to separate file to allow easy edits
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 02:25:56 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
doc: move js to separate file to allow easy edits

9 years agodoc: code syntax highlighting for online charm manual using CodeMirror
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 02:14:42 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
doc: code syntax highlighting for online charm manual using CodeMirror

9 years agodoc/charm++/messages: rearranged text of messages section
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 02:39:21 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
doc/charm++/messages: rearranged text of messages section

9 years agodocs: provide styling for sanitized markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 00:00:52 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
docs: provide styling for sanitized markup

9 years agodoc: more regex to cleanup html manual markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:56:25 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
doc: more regex to cleanup html manual markup

9 years agodocs: rename file to convey new functionality
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:39:42 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
docs: rename file to convey new functionality

9 years agodocs: use sed to modernize the markup generated by latex2html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:38:04 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
docs: use sed to modernize the markup generated by latex2html

9 years agodoc: Utility script to inject markup into manual page head sections
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 03:56:50 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
doc: Utility script to inject markup into manual page head sections

Use fonts from google web fonts collection

9 years agodoc: explicitly state part numbering uses Roman numerals
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 03:29:47 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
doc: explicitly state part numbering uses Roman numerals

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Chao Mei [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:51:43 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agodoc:entry attributes: more on the nokeep attribute
Chao Mei [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:51:09 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
doc:entry attributes: more on the nokeep attribute

9 years agoSDAG docs: Wrap up with coverage of forall and rearrangement of rest. May reincorpora...
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:32:33 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
SDAG docs: Wrap up with coverage of forall and rearrangement of rest. May reincorporate left over old text later

9 years agoalmost completed the rewrite.. needs pointers and basic cleanup.
Laxmikant Kale [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:15:56 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
almost completed the rewrite.. needs pointers and basic cleanup.

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Wording, example references
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:07:50 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Wording, example references

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Compare to a blocking receive
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:56:57 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Compare to a blocking receive

9 years agoDocs: lift SDAG heading up to top level
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:56:32 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
Docs: lift SDAG heading up to top level

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Reference CharmLU for multiple appearances of single EPs
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:42:55 +0000 (07:42 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Reference CharmLU for multiple appearances of single EPs

9 years agoSDAG docs: Correct typo refering to example
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:40:32 +0000 (07:40 -0500)]
SDAG docs: Correct typo refering to example

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Describe semantics of 0, 1, N posted triggers
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:40:09 +0000 (07:40 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Describe semantics of 0, 1, N posted triggers

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Incorporate some of previous text
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:39:50 +0000 (07:39 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Incorporate some of previous text

9 years agoSDAG docs: description and example of overlap
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:28:37 +0000 (07:28 -0500)]
SDAG docs: description and example of overlap

9 years agoSDAG docs: grab a bit of older text about atomic
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:28:16 +0000 (07:28 -0500)]
SDAG docs: grab a bit of older text about atomic

9 years agodocs arrays: minor change
Akhil Langer [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 23:17:47 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
docs arrays: minor change

9 years agodoc:entry attributes: more edits
Chao Mei [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 23:14:06 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
doc:entry attributes: more edits

9 years agoExtensive rewrites and edits.. not complete, but ok for now
Laxmikant Kale [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:49:23 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
Extensive rewrites and edits.. not complete, but ok for now

9 years agozapped the whole section. Borrowed the "proxy" description into intro.
Laxmikant Kale [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:48:49 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
zapped the whole section. Borrowed the "proxy" description into intro.
and also a few other paragraphs moved there

9 years agodoc/groups: refer to histogram example in manual section for groups
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:08:00 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
doc/groups: refer to histogram example in manual section for groups

9 years agodoc: prettify code snippets in html docs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 18:52:12 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
doc: prettify code snippets in html docs

9 years agodoc: first pass at making html manual look decent
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:53:57 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
doc: first pass at making html manual look decent

9 years agodoc: first steps in css pretty for manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 06:22:54 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
doc: first steps in css pretty for manual

9 years agodoc: more chapter reshuffling. add placeholder for heterogeneous stuff
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 05:09:23 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
doc: more chapter reshuffling. add placeholder for heterogeneous stuff

9 years agodoc: present checkpointing before adv ldb
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 23:03:33 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
doc: present checkpointing before adv ldb

9 years agodoc: promote array sections to separate chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:53:20 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
doc: promote array sections to separate chapter

9 years agodoc:entry method attributes: edits
Chao Mei [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:45:12 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
doc:entry method attributes: edits

9 years agodocs adv arrays : add paths to examples
Eric Bohm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:42:45 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
docs adv arrays : add paths to examples

9 years agodocs adv arrays: add paths to specific examples
Eric Bohm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 21:54:00 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
docs adv arrays: add paths to specific examples

9 years agodoc:messages: change subsection to section
Chao Mei [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 21:27:03 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
doc:messages: change subsection to section

9 years agodoc/charm++: rewrote some of the descriptions for utility functions
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 21:17:08 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
doc/charm++: rewrote some of the descriptions for utility functions
and clarified what CkPrintf does and does not guarantee

9 years agodoc: more content hierarchy fixing
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:42:56 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
doc: more content hierarchy fixing

9 years agodoc: promote section titles for correct hierarchy
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:24:22 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
doc: promote section titles for correct hierarchy

9 years agodoc: more work on advanced usage content hierarchy
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:34:13 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
doc: more work on advanced usage content hierarchy

9 years agodoc: minor change to manual title
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:24:07 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
doc: minor change to manual title

9 years agodoc: promote pup chapter sections
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:23:38 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
doc: promote pup chapter sections

9 years agodoc: lots more chapterize for charm manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:06:51 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
doc: lots more chapterize for charm manual

9 years agoexamples/charm++: added comments to histogram_group example
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:17:25 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
examples/charm++: added comments to histogram_group example