charm.git
10 years agoPass a character array, and not its address, to fscanf()
Phil Miller [Thu, 5 May 2011 00:14:21 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Pass a character array, and not its address, to fscanf()

Address a warning about passing a pointer to a character array, rather
than the array itself, to a function expecting char*.

10 years agoDrop an extra unused argument to fscanf
Phil Miller [Thu, 5 May 2011 00:13:44 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
Drop an extra unused argument to fscanf

10 years agoQuiet warning about assigning NULL to an int
Phil Miller [Wed, 4 May 2011 23:58:53 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Quiet warning about assigning NULL to an int

CmiNodeLock is a pointer in some settings, and int in others. Instead
of initializing it with NULL, assign 0 instead, which works as a
pointer or an integer.

10 years agoPrint pointers as pointers
Phil Miller [Wed, 4 May 2011 23:51:03 +0000 (18:51 -0500)]
Print pointers as pointers

10 years agoQuiet a warning about casting an int to a pointer of different size
Phil Miller [Wed, 4 May 2011 23:35:30 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Quiet a warning about casting an int to a pointer of different size

Widen the integer argument to pointer-width first, and then cast it to
a pointer.

10 years agoRemove some CVS headers
Phil Miller [Wed, 4 May 2011 23:32:55 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Remove some CVS headers

10 years agoQuiet warnings from undeclared functions by including proper header
Phil Miller [Wed, 4 May 2011 23:30:36 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
Quiet warnings from undeclared functions by including proper header

localtime() and asctime() are defined in time.h, but that's not always
included when they're used. Ensure that it is.

10 years agoUpdated the machine layer so that it is working both in non-SMP and SMP mode
Chao Mei [Wed, 4 May 2011 23:15:47 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
Updated the machine layer so that it is working both in non-SMP and SMP mode

10 years agoModified and tested the post recv scheme for both non-SMP and SMP cases
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 23:15:35 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
Modified and tested the post recv scheme for both non-SMP and SMP cases

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 19:31:06 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoenable dynamic cap in the non-SMP mode.
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 19:29:58 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
enable dynamic cap in the non-SMP mode.

10 years agockout: Don't pass literal strings to CkPrintf as format strings
Artem Shvorin [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:07:00 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
ckout: Don't pass literal strings to CkPrintf as format strings

10 years agoAdd support to read papi counters values in smp mode
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 02:41:30 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
Add support to read papi counters values in smp mode

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 02:06:18 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoReduced the overhead of recording papi counter values in the projection log.
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 01:58:46 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
Reduced the overhead of recording papi counter values in the projection log.

10 years agomodified the test for papi library
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 01:56:50 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
modified the test for papi library

10 years agoAdded lines where users could modify to set correct papi installation directory
Chao Mei [Tue, 3 May 2011 01:55:17 +0000 (20:55 -0500)]
Added lines where users could modify to set correct papi installation directory

10 years agoDon't pass arbitrary string values as format strings
Phil Miller [Tue, 3 May 2011 01:35:55 +0000 (20:35 -0500)]
Don't pass arbitrary string values as format strings

10 years agocharmxi: Fix most warnings and simplify code
Phil Miller [Tue, 3 May 2011 01:25:31 +0000 (20:25 -0500)]
charmxi: Fix most warnings and simplify code

Silence nearly all warnings generated by g++ -Wall -Wextra.

10 years agoModified GPU Manager so that quiescence will not be detected in situations
Lukasz Wesolowski [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 21:49:54 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Modified GPU Manager so that quiescence will not be detected in situations
when CPUs have no work but GPUs are still executing.

10 years agocharmxi: Explicitly initialize variables that affect control flow
Phil Miller [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 21:33:42 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
charmxi: Explicitly initialize variables that affect control flow

10 years agoremoved -Wno-long-double which is no longer supported.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 20:41:20 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
removed -Wno-long-double which is no longer supported.

10 years agoadd CmiOutofMemory to blue_standalone
Ehsan Totoni [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 18:27:45 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
add CmiOutofMemory to blue_standalone

10 years agofixed a typo
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 21:52:00 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
fixed a typo

10 years agomake +LBPrintSummary work again.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 02:44:53 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
make +LBPrintSummary work again.

10 years agofixed a bug when allow user to hybrid group size, the multicast group needs to be...
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 01:10:44 +0000 (20:10 -0500)]
fixed a bug when allow user to hybrid group size, the multicast group needs to be rebuilt.

10 years agodisable OPTIMIZED_MULTICAST for non-smp case.
GENGBIN ZHENG [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 17:58:14 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
disable OPTIMIZED_MULTICAST for non-smp case.

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Aaron Becker [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 23:11:11 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoadded test for asctime(), and a CmiPrintDate().
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 21:34:02 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
added test for asctime(), and a CmiPrintDate().

10 years agoindentation change
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 04:40:16 +0000 (23:40 -0500)]
indentation change

10 years agoprint if it is using absolute timer.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 04:23:56 +0000 (23:23 -0500)]
print if it is using absolute timer.

10 years agofixed an unitialized variable to please Valgrind.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 04:21:54 +0000 (23:21 -0500)]
fixed an unitialized variable to please Valgrind.

10 years agoCharj: improve unit tests
Aaron Becker [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:38:37 +0000 (15:38 -0500)]
Charj: improve unit tests

10 years agoCharj: convert assert to use explicitly named tokens
Aaron Becker [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:35:13 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Charj: convert assert to use explicitly named tokens

10 years agoCharj: fix optional for-loop condition and update exprs
Aaron Becker [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:34:36 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
Charj: fix optional for-loop condition and update exprs

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Aaron Becker [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 19:50:56 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 20:09:54 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agocomm thread should not block when it is is bluegenep smp.
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 20:08:16 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
comm thread should not block when it is is bluegenep smp.

10 years ago+pemap does not print mapping by default, only print when +show_cpu_affinity
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 02:17:22 +0000 (21:17 -0500)]
+pemap does not print mapping by default, only print when +show_cpu_affinity

10 years agoreview the code for generating dependencies for MPI collectives.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 16:32:30 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
review the code for generating dependencies for MPI collectives.
various minor changes. added mpiOp for MPI_Alltoall.

10 years agouse macro to define name string of the log
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 15:06:58 +0000 (10:06 -0500)]
use macro to define name string of the log

10 years agofixed a silly bug of charm *.<junk> removes all files.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 20:30:00 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
fixed a silly bug of charm *.<junk> removes all files.

10 years agoCharj: Added testing script to check for successful compilation
Aaron Becker [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 22:08:56 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Charj: Added testing script to check for successful compilation

10 years agofor CRAY, setcpuaffinity does not have to involve global communication to find the...
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:21:41 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
for CRAY, setcpuaffinity does not have to involve global communication to find the charm PE to core mapping.

10 years agominor changes for BG/Q which it seems not supported.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 14:58:34 +0000 (09:58 -0500)]
minor changes for BG/Q which it seems not supported.

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Chao Mei [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 20:27:09 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoAdded to use cap when there're many messages to be released.
Chao Mei [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 20:25:52 +0000 (15:25 -0500)]
Added to use cap when there're many messages to be released.

10 years agoadded missing new timer functions
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 15:39:40 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
added missing new timer functions

10 years agofix a syntax error.
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 15:27:45 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
fix a syntax error.

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:59:16 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoCmiTimerInit() takes argv
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:58:51 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
CmiTimerInit() takes argv

10 years agoadded some of the missing CmiTimerAbsolute()
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:52:10 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
added some of the missing CmiTimerAbsolute()

10 years agoCmiTimerInit() now takes argv
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:51:11 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
CmiTimerInit() now takes argv

10 years agofix for silly bug which gives the wrong number of cores per node
Abhinav S Bhatele [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 22:37:57 +0000 (17:37 -0500)]
fix for silly bug which gives the wrong number of cores per node

10 years ago Reset the send/recv cap when re-entering the send/recv functions.
Chao Mei [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 05:20:37 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
 Reset the send/recv cap when re-entering the send/recv functions.

10 years agoAdded CMK_TRACE_ENABLED to guard the tracing of comm thread
Chao Mei [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 23:36:02 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Added CMK_TRACE_ENABLED to guard the tracing of comm thread

10 years agoadded semi-dynamic cap control for send/recv for smp mode. What semi-dynamic means...
Chao Mei [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 22:49:27 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
added semi-dynamic cap control for send/recv for smp mode. What semi-dynamic means here is
in the sense  that the cap size for send/recv is fixed while the condition for exerting
cap is dynamic.

10 years agofixed a problem with the new +useAbsoluteTime, where the start bin time needs to...
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 01:43:40 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
fixed a problem with the new +useAbsoluteTime, where the start bin time needs to be the absolute time as well (instead of 0).
also fixed a bug when begin/end idle and execute do not match. A checking is enforced.

10 years agoLB load+comm
Emmanuel Jeannot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 22:43:49 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
LB load+comm

10 years agoLB load+comm
Emmanuel Jeannot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 22:43:37 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
LB load+comm

10 years agoTimings debugged
Emmanuel Jeannot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 18:48:29 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
Timings debugged

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 18:40:47 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoa new option +useAbsoluteTime time to converse timing module to force it to use...
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 18:38:15 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
a new option +useAbsoluteTime time  to converse timing module to force it to use absolute time.
When +useAbsoluteTime is specified, projections will find global least init time automatically at the end of tracing. This retired the option +traceStartTime

10 years agodebug code
Emmanuel Jeannot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:55:36 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
debug code

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Emmanuel Jeannot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:51:21 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agotime_diff with no parameter
Emmanuel Jeannot [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:50:49 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
time_diff with no parameter

10 years agoa new command line option: +traceStartTime for trace-projections
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 15:34:38 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
a new command line option: +traceStartTime for trace-projections
at CkExit, it finds the min of start time on all processors and adjust logs before writing them to disks. This is useful if we use absolute wall timer (w/o substracting the artifical init_time)

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Emmanuel Jeannot [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 21:02:14 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofix retruned value of comm_speed
Emmanuel Jeannot [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 21:01:53 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
fix retruned value of comm_speed

10 years agofixed a dependence to .def.h
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 20:47:24 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
fixed a dependence to .def.h

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Emmanuel Jeannot [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 20:34:51 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofabs instead of abs
Emmanuel Jeannot [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 20:34:30 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
fabs instead of abs

10 years agosplit CmiLog2 to CmiILog2 for int and CmiLog2 for double.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 17:27:44 +0000 (12:27 -0500)]
split CmiLog2 to CmiILog2 for int and CmiLog2 for double.

10 years agochange so that new files can be compiled outside of charm.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 17:11:29 +0000 (12:11 -0500)]
change so that new files can be compiled outside of charm.

10 years agomore minor changes
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 17:09:17 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
more minor changes

10 years agofixed VC++ compilation errors
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 16:25:18 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
fixed VC++ compilation errors

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Emmanuel Jeannot [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 16:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoDebug memory end segfault
Emmanuel Jeannot [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 16:07:49 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Debug memory end segfault

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 14:49:10 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agobigsimified variable startedEvac (which only affect smp version)
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 14:48:24 +0000 (09:48 -0500)]
bigsimified variable startedEvac (which only affect smp version)

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Chao Mei [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 22:06:00 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoTo reduce the overhead of tracing commthread by only recording very long MPI_Iprobe...
Chao Mei [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 22:04:55 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
To reduce the overhead of tracing commthread by only recording very long MPI_Iprobe and MPI_Test (i.e. longer than 1ms)

10 years agofixed for VC++ windows
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:44:14 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
fixed for VC++ windows

10 years agoupdated dependence rules for TreeMatchLB
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:38:45 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
updated dependence rules for TreeMatchLB

10 years agoOverwrite changes
Emmanuel Jeannot [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:36:05 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Overwrite changes

10 years agoi
Emmanuel Jeannot [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:33:34 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
i

10 years agosyntax error --
Emmanuel Jeannot [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:30:45 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
syntax error --

10 years agoTreematch load balancer ++
Emmanuel Jeannot [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 19:11:48 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Treematch load balancer ++

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Emmanuel Jeannot [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 18:53:26 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoload balancer with taking inti account load of objects
Emmanuel Jeannot [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 18:52:46 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
load balancer with taking inti account load of objects

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 18:47:42 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofixed VC++.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 18:47:19 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
fixed VC++.

10 years agoturned off RDTSC timer.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 16:07:17 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
turned off RDTSC timer.

10 years agovarious fix for windows build.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 01:04:35 +0000 (20:04 -0500)]
various fix for windows build.

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 20:05:57 +0000 (15:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoadded Prof Emmanuel Jeannot's tree match load balancer.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 20:04:44 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
added Prof Emmanuel Jeannot's tree match load balancer.

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Chao Mei [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 07:19:01 +0000 (02:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoAdd CMK_TRACE_ENABLED for the previous check-in
Chao Mei [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 07:18:17 +0000 (02:18 -0500)]
Add CMK_TRACE_ENABLED for the previous check-in

10 years agoupdated charm version minor number due to the change in the previous commit in hybrid...
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 06:16:43 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
updated charm version minor number due to the change in the previous commit in hybrid tree argument

10 years agoThreeLevelTree takes an argument to set group size.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 06:01:09 +0000 (01:01 -0500)]
ThreeLevelTree takes an argument to set group size.