charm.git
10 years agoPGI/Fujitsu compilers: split macros for different workarounds
Phil Miller [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:32:30 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
PGI/Fujitsu compilers: split macros for different workarounds

10 years agoa fix for VC++ compiler error
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 00:03:31 +0000 (19:03 -0500)]
a fix for VC++ compiler error

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 22:34:43 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofixed 1Mb bug
Yanhua Sun [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 05:14:04 +0000 (22:14 -0700)]
fixed 1Mb bug

10 years agofor non pgCC compilers add -lrt for shm functions
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 05:01:23 +0000 (22:01 -0700)]
for non pgCC compilers add -lrt for shm functions

10 years agoiin replay mode, prevent CmiSwitchToPEFn switching to a non-existent thread
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 22:33:15 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
iin replay mode, prevent CmiSwitchToPEFn switching to a non-existent thread

10 years agoa sanity check for reduction table and enumerate type.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 10:52:59 +0000 (05:52 -0500)]
a sanity check for reduction table and enumerate type.
also add comments in the header file as reminder

10 years agofix a compilation error for non-smp
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 16:50:23 +0000 (09:50 -0700)]
fix a compilation error for non-smp

10 years agodo not catch signal if not built for charmdebug
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 06:35:30 +0000 (23:35 -0700)]
do not catch signal if not built for charmdebug

10 years agoa bug in setcpuaffinity for cray, only rank 0 set the affinity
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 05:05:56 +0000 (22:05 -0700)]
a bug in setcpuaffinity for cray, only rank 0 set the affinity

10 years agofix a bug that machine.c uses wrong thread_level variable.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 01:50:06 +0000 (18:50 -0700)]
fix a bug that machine.c uses wrong thread_level variable.

10 years agoforgot to update reduceTable for long-based reduce functions
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 00:59:54 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
forgot to update reduceTable for long-based reduce functions

10 years ago++debug does not work with ++local, message to user
Ehsan [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 22:05:07 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
++debug does not work with ++local, message to user

10 years agoa mpi-smp that every worker threads send messages instead of going through comm thread.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 19:37:49 +0000 (12:37 -0700)]
a mpi-smp that every worker threads send messages instead of going through comm thread.

10 years agouse gemini specific macro instead of CMK_CRAYXE
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 18:40:39 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
use gemini specific macro instead of CMK_CRAYXE

10 years agocomplete the previous checkin about reduction.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 15:24:05 +0000 (10:24 -0500)]
complete the previous checkin about reduction.

10 years agoadd reduction function for long int, like sum_long
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 15:12:44 +0000 (10:12 -0500)]
add reduction function for long int, like sum_long

10 years agofix compilation errors for GNU compiler
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:54:23 +0000 (14:54 -0700)]
fix compilation errors for GNU compiler

10 years agofixed myrank problem
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 19:20:23 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
fixed myrank problem

10 years agominor change to machine common
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:47:05 +0000 (09:47 -0700)]
minor change to machine common

10 years agofix a bug in CRAY SMP that comm thread not synchronous with work threads
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:41:37 +0000 (09:41 -0700)]
fix a bug in CRAY SMP that comm thread not synchronous with work threads

10 years agoupdated
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:16:34 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
updated

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:11:39 +0000 (09:11 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoonly test cray specific test in autoconfig when CMK_BUILD_CRAY is set
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:11:11 +0000 (09:11 -0700)]
only test cray specific test in autoconfig when CMK_BUILD_CRAY is set

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:10:03 +0000 (09:10 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agocommunication thread responsible for all communication
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:09:52 +0000 (09:09 -0700)]
communication thread responsible for all communication

10 years agosetup cray xe specific conv-mach files.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:01:26 +0000 (09:01 -0700)]
setup cray xe specific conv-mach files.

10 years agofix compilation error
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 06:04:45 +0000 (23:04 -0700)]
fix compilation error

10 years agochange newblock allocation function interface to add a expand flag
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 05:33:25 +0000 (22:33 -0700)]
change newblock allocation function interface to add a expand flag

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 05:12:49 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agorestructure RDMA_request to use pcqueue
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 05:12:34 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
restructure RDMA_request to use pcqueue

10 years agoMinor changes to mempool.c - add #ifdef for debug
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 04:39:36 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
Minor changes to mempool.c - add #ifdef for debug

10 years agoanother fix for maintaining sorted freelist after a new memblock is added
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 04:08:50 +0000 (21:08 -0700)]
another fix for maintaining sorted freelist after a new memblock is added

10 years agofix a bug in previous check in. define mem_handle_t for uGNI
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 10:20:53 +0000 (05:20 -0500)]
fix a bug in previous check in. define mem_handle_t for uGNI

10 years agorename gni_mem_handle_t to mem_handle_t and change the type to size_t
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 10:16:35 +0000 (05:16 -0500)]
rename gni_mem_handle_t to mem_handle_t and change the type to size_t

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 03:04:50 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agodo not assume new malloc'ed memory block has larger memory address.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 03:04:23 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
do not assume new malloc'ed memory block has larger memory address.

10 years agoadd a compile-time option to make MPI_Reduce synchronous (i.e, all ranks exit reducti...
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 21:33:31 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
add a compile-time option to make MPI_Reduce synchronous (i.e, all ranks exit reduction after root rank got the message).

10 years agoadd XE6_TOPOLOGY and hardcoded parameters.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 23:14:20 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
add XE6_TOPOLOGY and hardcoded parameters.

10 years agouse Cray XE's PMI interface to get node ID
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 21:32:33 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
use Cray XE's PMI interface to get node ID

10 years agoRemove duplicates of vector2d.h
Phil Miller [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 15:49:58 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Remove duplicates of vector2d.h

10 years agoTMR: Use standard C++ headers
Phil Miller [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 15:43:46 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
TMR: Use standard C++ headers

10 years agomempool_malloc and free now handles pointers starts from mempool_header.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 22:30:09 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
mempool_malloc and free now handles pointers starts from mempool_header.

10 years agoadded smp support in gemini, PCQueue
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 21:16:49 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
added smp support in gemini, PCQueue

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 21:15:26 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofixed a msg corruption in broadcast
Yanhua Sun [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 21:14:41 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
fixed a msg corruption in broadcast

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 21:05:41 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agonewblock callback function takes size os pointer now (INOUT)
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 21:05:09 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
newblock callback function  takes size os pointer now (INOUT)

10 years agoChecking in performance benchmark for Comlib streaming.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 19:27:45 +0000 (14:27 -0500)]
Checking in performance benchmark for Comlib streaming.

10 years agoCommented out debugging code from inside the CharmMessageHolder class inside
Lukasz Wesolowski [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 18:47:48 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
Commented out debugging code from inside the CharmMessageHolder class inside
Comlib. This code was not guarded by a flag and was greatly slowing Comlib
down. Also commented out all calls to the function from other parts of
the code.

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 18:21:00 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agofix coupled bugs Nikhil found:
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 18:19:38 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
fix coupled bugs Nikhil found:
1. pool expand not updating header pointer
2. in malloc, when take out the claimed memory region, when the rest of the block is not enough to hold a header, it may crash

10 years agopatches to make Fujitsu Compilers works with openMPI
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 18:17:49 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
patches to make Fujitsu Compilers works with openMPI

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 16:37:18 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoadd a show_cpu_topology to display topology info.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 16:35:41 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
add a show_cpu_topology to display topology info.

10 years agoCorrecting function name from mempool_destory to mempool_destroy
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 06:09:52 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
Correcting function name from mempool_destory to mempool_destroy

10 years agochanged the mempool init size back
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 20:19:28 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
changed the mempool init size back

10 years agoremove stdint.h header file, which is not needed
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 18:55:58 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
remove stdint.h header file, which is not needed

10 years agochanged name of destorying a mempool completely
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:32:26 +0000 (10:32 -0700)]
changed name of destorying a mempool completely

10 years agoa better mempool interface that gets ride of uGNI specific stuff
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 17:26:00 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
a better mempool interface that gets ride of uGNI specific stuff

10 years agoremove CMK_SMP in getNonLocal to make multiple worker threads call progress engine...
YanhuaSun [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 22:54:42 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
remove CMK_SMP in getNonLocal to make multiple worker threads call progress engine in SMP

10 years agoCleanup relating to the most recent GPU Manager change.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 22:39:03 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Cleanup relating to the most recent GPU Manager change.

10 years agofix compilation for gemini
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 21:20:05 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
fix compilation  for gemini

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:56:34 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoadd mempool to conv-util library
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:56:11 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
add mempool to conv-util library

10 years agoModified GPU Manager to not rely on the cutil library for timing.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:49:11 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Modified GPU Manager to not rely on the cutil library for timing.

10 years agoupdated mempoo.h
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:42:30 +0000 (13:42 -0700)]
updated mempoo.h

10 years agogeneralize mempool so that one can create multiple instances of it.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:33:39 +0000 (13:33 -0700)]
generalize mempool so that one can create multiple instances of it.

10 years agomoved gni header out of common persistent communication impl file.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:31:34 +0000 (13:31 -0700)]
moved gni header out of common persistent communication impl file.

10 years agoturn memory pool on in gemini
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:24:36 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
turn memory pool on in gemini

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:21:37 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoparameter adjustment
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:20:40 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
parameter adjustment

10 years agominor optimization for creating reduction message and data is empty, save the overhea...
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 05:54:49 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
minor optimization for creating reduction message and data is empty, save the overhead of swapglobal and serialize call

10 years agofix for SMP due tyo the change of using "mode" to LrtsSend
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 15:25:33 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
fix for SMP due tyo the change of using "mode" to LrtsSend

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 07:50:50 +0000 (02:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoMinor changes to names of Lrts functions
Nikhil Jain [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 07:49:46 +0000 (02:49 -0500)]
Minor changes to names of Lrts functions

10 years agoanother fix for out of order delivery between broadcasts
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 06:10:41 +0000 (02:10 -0400)]
another fix for out of order delivery between broadcasts

10 years agosync Charj CFG pass
Aaron Becker [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 22:34:59 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
sync Charj CFG pass

10 years agoturn persistent off
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 19:55:07 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
turn persistent off

10 years agoMaking correction to Lrts for CpuTopology
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 22:46:22 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
Making correction to Lrts for CpuTopology

10 years agoPreserving consistency in nomenclature
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 21:18:53 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
Preserving consistency in nomenclature

10 years agoLrts wrapper for CPU Topology functions
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 20:51:05 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
Lrts wrapper for CPU Topology functions

10 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 20:19:17 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

10 years agoAnother correction with macro replacement
Nikhil Jain [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 20:18:05 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
Another correction with macro replacement

10 years agoidle callback should call generic AdvanceCommunication() instead of only LrtSAdvanceC...
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 17:05:56 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
idle callback should call generic AdvanceCommunication() instead of only LrtSAdvanceCommunication(), which misses pxshm and persistent polling call.

10 years agoMinot correction to macro changes
nikhil [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 17:14:19 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Minot correction to macro changes

10 years agoChange of macros related to bigsim from BLUEGENE to BIGSIM
Nikhil Jain [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 03:22:24 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
Change of macros related to bigsim from BLUEGENE to BIGSIM

10 years agoadded warm up for multiple pair pingpong
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 00:11:15 +0000 (17:11 -0700)]
added warm up for multiple pair pingpong

10 years agoadded multipair pingpong benchmark
YanhuaSun [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 23:31:18 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
added multipair pingpong benchmark

10 years agofixed a memory leak
YanhuaSun [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 19:36:50 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
fixed a memory leak

10 years agofixed a bug in multiple-pingpong in converse
YanhuaSun [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 19:32:11 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
fixed a bug in multiple-pingpong in converse

10 years agoadded one-send-multiple-receiver benchmark
Yanhua Sun [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 19:03:42 +0000 (12:03 -0700)]
added one-send-multiple-receiver benchmark

10 years agofixed smp lrtsInit problem due to CmiPrintf
Yanhua Sun [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 23:47:06 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
fixed smp lrtsInit problem due to CmiPrintf

10 years agoStop line-splicing in a comment, to stop present and future warnings
Phil Miller [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:23:15 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Stop line-splicing in a comment, to stop present and future warnings

10 years agofixed a subtle out-of-order message deliver case when doing broadcast.
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 05:50:47 +0000 (01:50 -0400)]
fixed a subtle out-of-order message deliver case when doing broadcast.
In processProcBcastMsg(), first push msg to local queue before calling sending along spanning tree.

10 years agofixed bugs in persistent comm. Now it works on Gemini.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 21:37:13 +0000 (14:37 -0700)]
fixed bugs in persistent comm. Now it works on Gemini.
added pingpong test for persistent
compile with persistent using "persistent" build option.

10 years agodefine Dynamic as macro
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 21:04:01 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
define Dynamic as macro

10 years agosmsg dynamic connection fix
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 06:39:54 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
smsg dynamic connection fix

10 years agofixed a deadlock problem
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 05:02:54 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
fixed a deadlock problem

10 years agofixed dynamic bugs of trapping in sendbuf
Yanhua Sun [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 04:02:37 +0000 (23:02 -0500)]
fixed dynamic bugs of trapping in sendbuf