charm.git
8 years agocleanup
Harshitha [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 04:33:02 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
cleanup

8 years agocleanup
Harshitha [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 01:45:08 +0000 (20:45 -0500)]
cleanup

8 years agoRefactoring
Harshitha [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 17:34:38 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
Refactoring

8 years agominor
Harshitha [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 20:08:30 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
minor

8 years agominor change to EveryLB.ci file
Harshitha [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 19:43:53 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
minor change to EveryLB.ci file

8 years agometis related
Harshitha [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 19:35:12 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
metis related

8 years agominor
Harshitha [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 19:06:24 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
minor

8 years agocidepends file changes
Harshitha [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 19:02:05 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
cidepends file changes

8 years agochanges to makefile_lb.sh
Harshitha [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 18:50:42 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
changes to makefile_lb.sh

8 years agoRefactor metabalancer portion and move it out of lbdatabase
Harshitha [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 16:17:05 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Refactor metabalancer portion and move it out of lbdatabase

9 years agoHandle dynamic insertion
Harshitha [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 15:39:15 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
Handle dynamic insertion

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Tue, 22 May 2012 23:33:32 +0000 (18:33 -0500)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agofixing another bug I introduced
Harshitha [Tue, 22 May 2012 23:33:16 +0000 (18:33 -0500)]
fixing another bug I introduced

9 years agoFixing a bug
Nikhil Jain [Tue, 22 May 2012 22:40:21 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
Fixing a bug

9 years agoCleaning up
Harshitha [Tue, 22 May 2012 21:55:05 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Cleaning up

9 years agoFixing some bugs
Harshitha [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:10:32 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
Fixing some bugs

9 years agoFixing a bug in the way data is stored in vec
Harshitha [Thu, 10 May 2012 06:21:07 +0000 (01:21 -0500)]
Fixing a bug in the way data is stored in vec

9 years agoAdding bg load info
Harshitha [Tue, 8 May 2012 03:19:28 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Adding bg load info

9 years agochecking for -ve period
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:58:43 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
checking for -ve period

9 years agoMakding something in extra feature
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:38:24 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
Makding something in extra feature

9 years agoUpdating the way period is obtained
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:32:49 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
Updating the way period is obtained

9 years agoFixing a bug
Harshitha [Sun, 6 May 2012 05:04:58 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
Fixing a bug

9 years agominor fix
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 20:19:28 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
minor fix

9 years agoadding more information to the LB info print
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 19:44:40 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
adding more information to the LB info print

9 years agoadding more information to the LB info print
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 04:05:03 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
adding more information to the LB info print

9 years agosmall change
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 03:21:17 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
small change

9 years agoSetting default values in prev lb data
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 03:10:05 +0000 (22:10 -0500)]
Setting default values in prev lb data

9 years agoFixing some minor things inthe imbalance ratio
Harshitha [Sat, 5 May 2012 00:50:58 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Fixing some minor things inthe imbalance ratio

9 years agoFixing merge
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 21:13:36 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
Fixing merge

9 years agoCleanup and commenting
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 21:05:57 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
Cleanup and commenting

9 years agoCleaning up
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 02:39:54 +0000 (02:39 +0000)]
Cleaning up

9 years agoChanging idleload ratio to utilization
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 01:18:03 +0000 (20:18 -0500)]
Changing idleload ratio to utilization

9 years agoChanged to utilization
Harshitha [Fri, 4 May 2012 01:05:01 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
Changed to utilization

9 years agoFixing a small bug
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 21:55:19 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
Fixing a small bug

9 years agoAdding capability to identify period based on the Refine or Scratch strategy
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 21:37:35 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Adding capability to identify period based on the Refine or Scratch strategy

9 years agomerging
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 19:49:36 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
merging

9 years agoFixing bug in the case when there are no objs on a processor
Harshitha [Thu, 3 May 2012 19:44:05 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
Fixing bug in the case when there are no objs on a processor

9 years agoFixing bug
Harshitha [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 07:17:49 +0000 (07:17 +0000)]
Fixing bug

9 years agoIgnoring idle time if it isnt communication intensive
Harshitha [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 04:43:25 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
Ignoring idle time if it isnt communication intensive

9 years agoFixing bugs in prev lb stats
Harshitha [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 03:57:09 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Fixing bugs in prev lb stats

9 years agoGetting the predicted load after lb
Harshitha [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 23:04:26 +0000 (18:04 -0500)]
Getting the predicted load after lb

9 years agoMethod to identify whether load balancing happened or not
Harshitha [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 23:01:17 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
Method to identify whether load balancing happened or not

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 23:46:04 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agoNeglecting the initial lb time
Harshitha [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 22:38:16 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
Neglecting the initial lb time

9 years agoChanges in MetisLB to change communication and add byte ratio
Harshitha [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 00:54:28 +0000 (00:54 +0000)]
Changes in MetisLB to change communication and add byte ratio

9 years agoHandling the case when a processor does not have any objs
Harshitha [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 02:30:25 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Handling the case when a processor does not have any objs

9 years agoMore fixes
Harshitha [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 04:42:28 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
More fixes

9 years agoChanged the algorithm and put debug prints
Harshitha [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 20:59:20 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Changed the algorithm and put debug prints

9 years agoFixing a bug
Harshitha [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 17:45:59 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Fixing a bug

9 years agoUsing remote/local instead of local/remote
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 21:55:20 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Using remote/local instead of local/remote

9 years agoChanging adaptive lb
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 20:02:56 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Changing adaptive lb

9 years agoInformation about local vs remote communications
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 19:54:40 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
Information about local vs remote communications

9 years agoMerging
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:52:01 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Merging

9 years agoIncorporating communication aware refinement vs scratch strategy
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:34:44 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
Incorporating communication aware refinement vs scratch strategy

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:24:41 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoAdding Communication aware refinement based strategy called CommAwareRefineLB. Made...
Harshitha [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:24:12 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
Adding Communication aware refinement based strategy called CommAwareRefineLB. Made RefineSwapLB and CommAwareRefineLB to be built by default

9 years agoAvoiding an additional reduction in CentralLB for message logging.
Esteban Meneses [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:03:12 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
Avoiding an additional reduction in CentralLB for message logging.

9 years agofix compilation error
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 14:49:25 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
fix compilation error

9 years agoget rid of memory handle in chunk header for persistent
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 05:51:26 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
get rid of memory handle in chunk header for persistent
use ref counter.

9 years agofix bug in node level persistent
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 02:51:27 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
fix bug in node level persistent

9 years agoModifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 23:06:35 +0000 (18:06 -0500)]
Modifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb

9 years agoModifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:56:49 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
Modifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb

9 years agoModifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:55:47 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
Modifying adaptive LB to handle case when neither refine nor greedy does good lb

9 years agoChanged to use macro
Harshitha [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 22:32:20 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
Changed to use macro

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 21:45:39 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoavoid double locking
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 21:45:29 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
avoid double locking

9 years agoput mpi interpolate declaration under extern "C"
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 16:19:36 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
put mpi interpolate declaration under extern "C"

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 07:23:26 +0000 (02:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agopersistent threshold use smsg_max, dynamic_smsgs works now with persistent
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 07:15:19 +0000 (02:15 -0500)]
persistent threshold use smsg_max, dynamic_smsgs works now with persistent

9 years agofix persistent comm thread tracing using simple way
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 06:51:31 +0000 (23:51 -0700)]
fix persistent comm thread tracing using simple way

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 05:09:08 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agofix persistent comm thread tracing
Yanhua Sun [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 05:08:45 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
fix persistent comm thread tracing

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm-mpi-interop' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 23:05:38 +0000 (18:05 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm-mpi-interop' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agowell, the main module I had added to ck-core conflicted with
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 23:03:27 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
well, the main module I had added to ck-core conflicted with
user defined mainmodule - my bad. Fixed that, also reverted changes
to charmc

9 years agoAvoiding barrier for message logging version on initCharm.
Esteban Meneses [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 22:12:07 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
Avoiding barrier for message logging version on initCharm.

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Esteban Meneses [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 22:06:12 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoAvoiding barriers in CmiTimerInit after a crash.
Esteban Meneses [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 21:56:26 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Avoiding barriers in CmiTimerInit after a crash.

9 years agoSeparating interoperation files, looks much cleaner now
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:41:25 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Separating interoperation files, looks much cleaner now

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:22:24 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agominor change
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:22:03 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
minor change

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 18:59:52 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agoHandling imbalance based on how well the load balancers could balance load
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 18:58:30 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
Handling imbalance based on how well the load balancers could balance load

9 years agoMerge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:44:14 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'harshitha/adaptive_lb' of charmgit:charm into harshitha/adaptive_lb

9 years agoFixing some bugs
Harshitha [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:39:58 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Fixing some bugs

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm-mpi-interop
Nikhil Jain [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 17:06:35 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm-mpi-interop

Conflicts:
src/conv-core/converse.h

9 years agocharmxi: Fix accidentally repeated } in code generated for multiple inheritance
Phil Miller [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 15:09:10 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
charmxi: Fix accidentally repeated } in code generated for multiple inheritance

Extra '}' were introduced in the generated declarations by 59806c784.

9 years agocharmxi: Streamline indentation for large swaths of generated decl code
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 05:29:26 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
charmxi: Streamline indentation for large swaths of generated decl code

9 years agocharmxi: Emit overloaded constructors for CProxyElement_Foo only when index type...
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 01:39:06 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
charmxi: Emit overloaded constructors for CProxyElement_Foo only when index type is not already CkArrayIndex

9 years agocharmxi: Emit CProxyElement_Foo constructors that accept a base class CkArrayIndex...
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 23:45:30 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
charmxi: Emit CProxyElement_Foo constructors that accept a base class CkArrayIndex too.

This eases writing runtime code that needs to access an array element via a proxy.

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:34:38 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agofix a subtle bug in ckmulticast when using packing functions.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:33:16 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
fix a subtle bug in ckmulticast when using packing functions.
sectionInfo in sendToLocal() is set as a reference to a message.
When packed, the message can be freed, and so the variable can point to
an invalid location.

9 years agoFixing a bug
Harshitha [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 01:28:27 +0000 (20:28 -0500)]
Fixing a bug

9 years agoAdding dimensions to printTopo
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 23:53:03 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
Adding dimensions to printTopo

9 years agoAppears to me that Esteban forgot to add this make instruction, checking
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 23:09:26 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Appears to me that Esteban forgot to add this make instruction, checking
in after testing, but will confirm with Esteban

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:23:24 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoFix for smp - topomanager share a global variable - we should see
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0700)]
Fix for smp - topomanager share a global variable - we should see
if we need to have local copies

9 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Esteban Meneses [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:08:56 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

9 years agoAdding support for causal message logging.
Esteban Meneses [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:08:32 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
Adding support for causal message logging.

9 years agoAdding the missing prototype
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:41:30 +0000 (15:41 -0500)]
Adding the missing prototype

9 years agoFixing a bug in previous checkin
Nikhil Jain [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:34:29 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
Fixing a bug in previous checkin