charm.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Yanhua YanhuaSunLaptop [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 20:54:01 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdd 3 sat result verification program
Yanhua YanhuaSunLaptop [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 20:53:36 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
Add 3 sat result verification program

11 years agoAdded compiler options that enable TLS (thread-local-storage) support.
Chao Mei [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 20:19:12 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Added compiler options that enable TLS (thread-local-storage) support.

11 years agoadd an example of 9000 clauses for 3 sat progra
Yanhua YanhuaSunLaptop [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:39:34 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
add an example of 9000 clauses for 3 sat progra

11 years agofix a bug of unit clause size equal 0 in satisfiability problem
Yanhua Yanhua [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:03:48 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
fix a bug of unit clause size equal 0 in satisfiability problem

11 years agoadd an test case example file_50 for satisfiability problem
Yanhua YanhuaSunLaptop [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 17:19:50 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
add an test case example file_50 for satisfiability problem

11 years agomodify data structure in satisfiability example
Yanhua YanhuaSunLaptop [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 15:43:11 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
modify data structure in satisfiability example

11 years agostrtok_r is not implemented in VC++, however strtok is already thread safe.
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 13:38:41 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
strtok_r is not implemented in VC++, however strtok is already thread safe.

via git-CVS emulator

11 years agofixed a bug with strtok because it is not thread safe, use strtok_r for SMP.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:01:16 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
fixed a bug with strtok because it is not thread safe, use strtok_r for SMP.

11 years agofixed the previous change on the default arraymap. Must miscounted the brackets.
Gengbin Zheng [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 14:46:20 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
fixed the previous change on the default arraymap. Must miscounted the brackets.

11 years agoupdated cygpath
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 16:00:32 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
updated cygpath

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 15:46:48 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoa few tweaks for +replay to work under BigSim.
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 15:44:14 +0000 (10:44 -0500)]
a few tweaks for +replay to work under BigSim.
Threads seems to work for some simple programs.
+LBPeriod needs to set very big value to disable the spontaneous messages, which disturb the message event sequence number (hence load balancing may not work).

11 years agofixed another c++ style varaible declaratio in c
Gengbin Zheng [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 15:23:22 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
fixed another c++ style varaible declaratio in c

via git-CVS emulator

11 years agoanother fix for the previous change
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 16:12:03 +0000 (11:12 -0500)]
another fix for the previous change

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 16:01:35 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agomask in set_cpu_affinity is not always needed. don't do the error checking when it...
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 15:57:55 +0000 (10:57 -0500)]
mask in set_cpu_affinity is not always needed. don't do the error checking when it is not used.

11 years agofixed a c++ style varaible declaration.
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 14:35:25 +0000 (09:35 -0500)]
fixed a c++ style varaible declaration.

via git-CVS emulator

11 years agofixed wrong usage of converse message
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 14:20:59 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
fixed wrong usage of converse message

via git-CVS emulator

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:18:25 +0000 (01:18 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoa new option +commap to set cpuaffinity for comm threads.
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:17:58 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
a new option +commap to set cpuaffinity for comm threads.

11 years agoCMK_64BIT needs to be set in xlc64 config files. Missing this disables context threads.
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:41:29 +0000 (00:41 -0500)]
CMK_64BIT needs to be set in xlc64 config files. Missing this disables context threads.
Also add error check with CMK_64BIT and the autoconfig tested result.

11 years agonew +pemap option that set core map to pemap[mype] in the given list.
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 04:05:39 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
new +pemap option that set core map to pemap[mype] in the given list.
This is to replace the old coremap.
The new pemap recorgnize patterns like:     0-32:3,40-50

11 years agoany command line option starts with +p won't be correctly parsed. charmrun abort...
Gengbin Zheng [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 04:02:43 +0000 (23:02 -0500)]
any command line option starts with +p won't be correctly parsed. charmrun abort for example on +pemap.

11 years agoFixed a bug for testing in default mode
Chao Mei [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 22:42:09 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
Fixed a bug for testing in default mode

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Chao Mei [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 22:18:32 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdded a memory contention benchmark in smputil;
Chao Mei [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 22:16:52 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
Added a memory contention benchmark in smputil;
Fixed a bug in commbench when skipping a test;

11 years agoAdded error statement
Filippo Gioachin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 20:54:28 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
Added error statement

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 20:32:57 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoReplacing loops with single assignments.
Isaac Dooley [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 20:32:43 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
Replacing loops with single assignments.

11 years agofixed a bug in accessing objtime after it is removed from object array.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 18:49:04 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
fixed a bug in accessing objtime after it is removed from object array.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 18:25:03 +0000 (13:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoconsider background load in making vector decisions
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 18:24:33 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
consider background load in making vector decisions

11 years agoAdding better default behavior for generatePlan.
Isaac Dooley [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 17:41:17 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Adding better default behavior for generatePlan.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 16:14:02 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding a tuning scheme for finding idle=overhead point in Fibonacci.
Isaac Dooley [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 16:13:45 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
Adding a tuning scheme for finding idle=overhead point in Fibonacci.

11 years agoCharj: modified antlr build task and ant rules for Java 1.6 compatibility
Aaron Becker [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 15:32:58 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
Charj: modified antlr build task and ant rules for Java 1.6 compatibility

11 years agosome error checking for bgreply mode to make sure only run on 1 physical pe and targe...
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 06:46:25 +0000 (01:46 -0500)]
some error checking for bgreply mode to make sure only run on 1 physical pe and target pe.

11 years agowth and cth default to 1
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 06:38:14 +0000 (01:38 -0500)]
wth and cth default to 1

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:57:18 +0000 (00:57 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agochanged recorded file name prefix to bgfullreplay
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:55:50 +0000 (00:55 -0500)]
changed recorded file name prefix to bgfullreplay

11 years agoBigSim: turn static _triggersSent to Cksv varaible. This eliminate the randomness...
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:44:46 +0000 (00:44 -0500)]
BigSim: turn static _triggersSent to Cksv varaible. This eliminate the randomness at startup.

11 years agoa working CsdEnqueueLifo() definition
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:37:35 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
a working CsdEnqueueLifo() definition

11 years agoa new function BgIsMainthread() to tell if caller is a main scheduling thread.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:36:42 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
a new function BgIsMainthread() to tell if caller is a main scheduling thread.

11 years agoCorrected warning: record/replay does not require memory charmdebug,
Filippo Gioachin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 02:22:08 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
Corrected warning: record/replay does not require memory charmdebug,
only the message integrity detection requires it.
Also disabling the message integrity detection code if memory charmdebug
is not linked in (otherwise it will just spit out a lot of useless warnings).

11 years agoin record/replay mode, give a warning when program is not linked with charmdebug
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 01:54:18 +0000 (20:54 -0500)]
in record/replay mode, give a warning when program is not linked with charmdebug

11 years agoadded charmdebug flag, so CmiMemoryIs can tell what it is.
Gengbin Zheng [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 01:52:30 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
added charmdebug flag, so CmiMemoryIs can tell what it is.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 17:20:10 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoRenaming some periodic control point stuff.
Isaac Dooley [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 17:19:46 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
Renaming some periodic control point stuff.

11 years agowhen numpes < 4, switch to two level tree.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 16:43:57 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
when numpes < 4, switch to two level tree.

11 years agosome LBDebug print
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 16:43:27 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
some LBDebug print

11 years agoclean up the tree class, add a two level tree
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 16:42:38 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
clean up the tree class, add a two level tree

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:45:13 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoinclude a header for 64 bit int definititon
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:44:33 +0000 (10:44 -0500)]
include a header for 64 bit int definititon

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:32:32 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding a figure showing the state diagram for the Nelder Mead Simplex Tuning Algorithm.
Isaac Dooley [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:32:05 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
Adding a figure showing the state diagram for the Nelder Mead Simplex Tuning Algorithm.

11 years agomoved reduction table initialization to nodeInit. Putting it in procInit causes race...
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 15:20:11 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
moved reduction table initialization to nodeInit. Putting it in procInit causes race conditions in SMP.

11 years agotest for fabsf
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 13:43:57 +0000 (08:43 -0500)]
test for fabsf

11 years agollabs does not exist for windows
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 13:35:26 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
llabs does not exist for windows

11 years agofixed errors for pedantic build
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 13:10:42 +0000 (08:10 -0500)]
fixed errors for pedantic build

11 years agoname change of smp_mutex
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:57:30 +0000 (07:57 -0500)]
name change of smp_mutex

11 years agoupdated minor version number due to change in hybridLB
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 06:15:00 +0000 (01:15 -0500)]
updated minor version number due to change in hybridLB

11 years agoadded SHRINK_NULL which does a null LB at top level
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 06:13:08 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
added SHRINK_NULL which does a null LB at top level
added helper function to use when Strategy() instead of work() is used in user code.

11 years agoa more robust algorithm of building a tree.
Gengbin Zheng [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 02:09:03 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
a more robust algorithm of building a tree.

11 years agoICC dislikes FOO in expressions after #define FOO (sans value)
Phillip Miller [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 21:17:24 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
ICC dislikes FOO in expressions after #define FOO (sans value)

11 years agoDeleting java files from the build script since java is no longer in this repository
Filippo Gioachin [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 22:04:40 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
Deleting java files from the build script since java is no longer in this repository

11 years agoIncluding _FAULT_CAUSAL_ in all related files.
Esteban Meneses [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 15:54:24 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
Including _FAULT_CAUSAL_ in all related files.

11 years agoIntroduced the compilation and dependences of ckcausalmlog.C
Esteban Meneses [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:53:49 +0000 (09:53 -0500)]
Introduced the compilation and dependences of ckcausalmlog.C

11 years agoAdded two files with the code for the causal message logging protocol.
Esteban Meneses [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:42:02 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
Added two files with the code for the causal message logging protocol.

11 years agoAdding two new files for causalft, a new causal-like fault tolerance protocol in...
Esteban Meneses [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:38:28 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
Adding two new files for causalft, a new causal-like fault tolerance protocol in Charm++.

11 years agoIntroduced the causalft build option.
Esteban Meneses [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:03:48 +0000 (09:03 -0500)]
Introduced the causalft build option.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 07:56:06 +0000 (02:56 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agochange back the SHRINK threshold
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 07:55:26 +0000 (02:55 -0500)]
change back the SHRINK threshold

11 years agowhen picking objects to migrate in vector migration strategy, avoid non-migratbale...
Gengbin Zheng [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 07:40:24 +0000 (02:40 -0500)]
when picking objects to migrate in vector migration strategy, avoid non-migratbale objects.

11 years agoChanged manual
Filippo Gioachin [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:13:43 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Changed manual

11 years agoAlways compiling crc32 optimized
Filippo Gioachin [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:05:46 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
Always compiling crc32 optimized

11 years agoChanged -O to -optimize, to avoid conflict with compiler options
Filippo Gioachin [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:04:20 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
Changed -O to -optimize, to avoid conflict with compiler options

11 years agoUnder bigemulator currently cannot trace memory, so disabling it
Filippo Gioachin [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:01:22 +0000 (00:01 -0500)]
Under bigemulator currently cannot trace memory, so disabling it

11 years agoFlag to disable stack trace recording
Filippo Gioachin [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:00:36 +0000 (00:00 -0500)]
Flag to disable stack trace recording

11 years agofor net-ibverbs, enforce a barrier (when numnodes>1) right after infiniband devices...
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:34:26 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
for net-ibverbs, enforce a barrier (when numnodes>1) right after infiniband devices are initialized, so that n^2 qpair takes place when hardwares are ready.
This scheme does not work when CMK_IBVERBS_FAST_START is on, so turn it off
by default.

11 years agomissed a few renames of BgInOutOfCoreMode
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:06:29 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
missed a few renames of BgInOutOfCoreMode

11 years agorenamed BgOutOfCoreFlag to _BgOutOfCoreFlag, and BgInOutOfCoreMode to _BgInOutOfCoreMode
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 20:21:28 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
renamed BgOutOfCoreFlag to _BgOutOfCoreFlag, and BgInOutOfCoreMode to _BgInOutOfCoreMode

11 years agorenamed replaySystem to _replaySystem
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 20:14:51 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
renamed replaySystem to _replaySystem

11 years agorenamed isAnytimeMigration to _isAnytimeMigration
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 20:12:23 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
renamed isAnytimeMigration to _isAnytimeMigration

11 years agorenamed smp_mutex to _smp_mutex to skip swapglobals
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 20:06:04 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
renamed smp_mutex to _smp_mutex to skip swapglobals

11 years agorenamed funcTable to _funcTable
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 20:01:17 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
renamed funcTable to _funcTable

11 years agochanged global variable namd vals to _vals to skip swapglobals
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:58:19 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
changed global variable namd vals to _vals to skip swapglobals

11 years agoUDP: Make +ack_delay actually set ACK delay, not retransmission delay
Phil Miller [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:38:37 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
UDP: Make +ack_delay actually set ACK delay, not retransmission delay

11 years agoBug fixes for Nelder Mead algorithm.
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 16:45:58 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
Bug fixes for Nelder Mead algorithm.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:54:13 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoMore changes to Nelder Mead algorithm.
Isaac Dooley [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:54:00 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
More changes to Nelder Mead algorithm.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:38:53 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agomove charm tcp socket-based CmiBarrier to be a common implementation that shared...
Gengbin Zheng [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:37:58 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
move charm tcp socket-based CmiBarrier to be a common implementation that shared by all machine layers.
gm still uses its own CmiBarrier implementation that directly uses myrinet.
ibverbs now uses the default implementation.

11 years agonet charmrun: pass actual microseconds to select
Phil Miller [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 01:58:49 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
net charmrun: pass actual microseconds to select

11 years agoMore Nelder-Mead algorithm code.
Isaac Dooley [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 23:14:46 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
More Nelder-Mead algorithm code.

Fixing compiler errors from previous commit.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 22:51:59 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAlmost done writing the Nelder Mead algorithm.
Isaac Dooley [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 22:51:35 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Almost done writing the Nelder Mead algorithm.

11 years agoAdded support for broadcast and reduction operations in ARMCI described as
Chee Wai Lee [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 21:29:01 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Added support for broadcast and reduction operations in ARMCI described as
required for CAF support. These include:
armci_msg_bcast, armci_msg_xxgop where xx can be i,l,ll,f and d.

With this change, several additional benchmarks in the ARMCI distribution
will compile and run. One benchmark (cg) will compile but fail with a bus
error on execution.

11 years agoMerge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm
Isaac Dooley [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 18:53:37 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
Merge branch 'charm' of charmgit:charm into charm

11 years agoAdding more code for the Nelder-Mead simplex tuning algorithm. Now "projection" works.
Isaac Dooley [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 18:53:05 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
Adding more code for the Nelder-Mead simplex tuning algorithm. Now "projection" works.