charm.git
9 years agodoc: collapse intro text into one chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:45:14 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
doc: collapse intro text into one chapter

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:19:10 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agodoc: promote sections in control points chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:18:33 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
doc: promote sections in control points chapter

9 years agoiadded input for machine model chapter
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:16:37 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
iadded input for machine model chapter

9 years agominor
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:15:19 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
minor

9 years agoversion 1
Laxmikant Kale [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:12:57 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
version 1

9 years agodoc: fill out hetero section titles
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:08:50 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
doc: fill out hetero section titles

9 years agodoc: delete mention of CkTimer and CkCpuTimer from manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:58:52 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
doc: delete mention of CkTimer and CkCpuTimer from manual

9 years agodoc: quickly shovel other calls into node topo and quiescence
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:58:14 +0000 (14:58 -0500)]
doc: quickly shovel other calls into node topo and quiescence

9 years agodoc: additional chapters, more reshuffling etc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:53:04 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
doc: additional chapters, more reshuffling etc

Incorporating decisions taken at meeting

9 years agodoc:startup order: first draft
Chao Mei [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 16:06:02 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
doc:startup order: first draft

9 years agowhite space and hand holding comments
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:12:53 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
white space and hand holding comments

9 years agoSimplePUP example which uses PUP to pass a simple object along
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:07:48 +0000 (18:07 -0500)]
SimplePUP example which uses PUP to pass a simple object along
a chare array.
Move pupDisk into PUP dir to unify PUP oriented examples hierarchically

9 years agoupdate path and modern main definition
Eric Bohm [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:00:29 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
update path and modern main definition

9 years agodocs/pup: simple chain of examples
Eric Bohm [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:12:54 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
docs/pup: simple chain of examples

9 years agodocs advarrays - section/subsection tweaking
Eric Bohm [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 21:42:58 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
docs advarrays - section/subsection tweaking

9 years agodocs delivery order: revise, but needs more reworking.
Jonathan Lifflander [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:48:07 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
docs delivery order: revise, but needs more reworking.

9 years agoAdding nex text to checkpoint/restart section.
Esteban Meneses [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:44:22 +0000 (10:44 -0500)]
Adding nex text to checkpoint/restart section.

9 years agodocs chare array: Add reference to example program.
Jonathan Lifflander [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:43:39 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
docs chare array: Add reference to example program.

9 years agodocs chare array: Array example code
Jonathan Lifflander [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:40:24 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
docs chare array: Array example code

9 years agodoc/charm++: nodegroups. minor changes to nodegroups section. one para was rejustified.
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:30:57 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
doc/charm++: nodegroups. minor changes to nodegroups section. one para was rejustified.

9 years agodoc/charm++: groups. minor edits to the groups section
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:21:21 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
doc/charm++: groups. minor edits to the groups section

9 years agodoc:readonly vars: edits
Chao Mei [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 15:11:35 +0000 (10:11 -0500)]
doc:readonly vars: edits

9 years agodoc: add support for highlighting charm keywords and builtins
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 07:29:19 +0000 (02:29 -0500)]
doc: add support for highlighting charm keywords and builtins

First pass modification of codemirror mode. Needs fuller description
of charm++ keywords etc and also some cleanup. Most of the required edits
are in the codemirror codebase

9 years agodoc: move js to separate file to allow easy edits
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 02:25:56 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
doc: move js to separate file to allow easy edits

9 years agodoc: code syntax highlighting for online charm manual using CodeMirror
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 02:14:42 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
doc: code syntax highlighting for online charm manual using CodeMirror

9 years agodoc/charm++/messages: rearranged text of messages section
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 02:39:21 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
doc/charm++/messages: rearranged text of messages section

9 years agodocs: provide styling for sanitized markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 00:00:52 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
docs: provide styling for sanitized markup

9 years agodoc: more regex to cleanup html manual markup
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:56:25 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
doc: more regex to cleanup html manual markup

9 years agodocs: rename file to convey new functionality
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:39:42 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
docs: rename file to convey new functionality

9 years agodocs: use sed to modernize the markup generated by latex2html
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 23:38:04 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
docs: use sed to modernize the markup generated by latex2html

9 years agodoc: Utility script to inject markup into manual page head sections
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 03:56:50 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
doc: Utility script to inject markup into manual page head sections

Use fonts from google web fonts collection

9 years agodoc: explicitly state part numbering uses Roman numerals
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 03:29:47 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
doc: explicitly state part numbering uses Roman numerals

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Chao Mei [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:51:43 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agodoc:entry attributes: more on the nokeep attribute
Chao Mei [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:51:09 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
doc:entry attributes: more on the nokeep attribute

9 years agoSDAG docs: Wrap up with coverage of forall and rearrangement of rest. May reincorpora...
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 16:32:33 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
SDAG docs: Wrap up with coverage of forall and rearrangement of rest. May reincorporate left over old text later

9 years agoalmost completed the rewrite.. needs pointers and basic cleanup.
Laxmikant Kale [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:15:56 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
almost completed the rewrite.. needs pointers and basic cleanup.

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Wording, example references
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 14:07:50 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Wording, example references

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Compare to a blocking receive
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:56:57 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Compare to a blocking receive

9 years agoDocs: lift SDAG heading up to top level
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:56:32 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
Docs: lift SDAG heading up to top level

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Reference CharmLU for multiple appearances of single EPs
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:42:55 +0000 (07:42 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Reference CharmLU for multiple appearances of single EPs

9 years agoSDAG docs: Correct typo refering to example
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:40:32 +0000 (07:40 -0500)]
SDAG docs: Correct typo refering to example

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Describe semantics of 0, 1, N posted triggers
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:40:09 +0000 (07:40 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Describe semantics of 0, 1, N posted triggers

9 years agoSDAG docs 'when': Incorporate some of previous text
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:39:50 +0000 (07:39 -0500)]
SDAG docs 'when': Incorporate some of previous text

9 years agoSDAG docs: description and example of overlap
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:28:37 +0000 (07:28 -0500)]
SDAG docs: description and example of overlap

9 years agoSDAG docs: grab a bit of older text about atomic
Phil Miller [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:28:16 +0000 (07:28 -0500)]
SDAG docs: grab a bit of older text about atomic

9 years agodocs arrays: minor change
Akhil Langer [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 23:17:47 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
docs arrays: minor change

9 years agodoc:entry attributes: more edits
Chao Mei [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 23:14:06 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
doc:entry attributes: more edits

9 years agoExtensive rewrites and edits.. not complete, but ok for now
Laxmikant Kale [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:49:23 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
Extensive rewrites and edits.. not complete, but ok for now

9 years agozapped the whole section. Borrowed the "proxy" description into intro.
Laxmikant Kale [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:48:49 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
zapped the whole section. Borrowed the "proxy" description into intro.
and also a few other paragraphs moved there

9 years agodoc/groups: refer to histogram example in manual section for groups
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 22:08:00 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
doc/groups: refer to histogram example in manual section for groups

9 years agodoc: prettify code snippets in html docs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 18:52:12 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
doc: prettify code snippets in html docs

9 years agodoc: first pass at making html manual look decent
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:53:57 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
doc: first pass at making html manual look decent

9 years agodoc: first steps in css pretty for manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 06:22:54 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
doc: first steps in css pretty for manual

9 years agodoc: more chapter reshuffling. add placeholder for heterogeneous stuff
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 05:09:23 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
doc: more chapter reshuffling. add placeholder for heterogeneous stuff

9 years agodoc: present checkpointing before adv ldb
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 23:03:33 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
doc: present checkpointing before adv ldb

9 years agodoc: promote array sections to separate chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:53:20 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
doc: promote array sections to separate chapter

9 years agodoc:entry method attributes: edits
Chao Mei [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:45:12 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
doc:entry method attributes: edits

9 years agodocs adv arrays : add paths to examples
Eric Bohm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:42:45 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
docs adv arrays : add paths to examples

9 years agodocs adv arrays: add paths to specific examples
Eric Bohm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 21:54:00 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
docs adv arrays: add paths to specific examples

9 years agodoc:messages: change subsection to section
Chao Mei [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 21:27:03 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
doc:messages: change subsection to section

9 years agodoc/charm++: rewrote some of the descriptions for utility functions
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 21:17:08 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
doc/charm++: rewrote some of the descriptions for utility functions
and clarified what CkPrintf does and does not guarantee

9 years agodoc: more content hierarchy fixing
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:42:56 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
doc: more content hierarchy fixing

9 years agodoc: promote section titles for correct hierarchy
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:24:22 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
doc: promote section titles for correct hierarchy

9 years agodoc: more work on advanced usage content hierarchy
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:34:13 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
doc: more work on advanced usage content hierarchy

9 years agodoc: minor change to manual title
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:24:07 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
doc: minor change to manual title

9 years agodoc: promote pup chapter sections
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:23:38 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
doc: promote pup chapter sections

9 years agodoc: lots more chapterize for charm manual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:06:51 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
doc: lots more chapterize for charm manual

9 years agoexamples/charm++: added comments to histogram_group example
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 19:17:25 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
examples/charm++: added comments to histogram_group example

9 years agoexamples/charm++: added an example showing the use of groups in a histogramming operation
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:59:23 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
examples/charm++: added an example showing the use of groups in a histogramming operation

9 years agodoc/messages: explanation of semantics of memory management with messages and other...
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:38:31 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
doc/messages: explanation of semantics of memory management with messages and other clarifying text

9 years agodoc: promote section hierarchy appropriately
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:28:33 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
doc: promote section hierarchy appropriately

9 years agodocs charm++ advanceloadb added examples
YanhuaSun [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:21:54 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
docs charm++ advanceloadb added examples

9 years agoMerge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:01:25 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
Merge branch 'newManual' of charmgit:charm into newManual

9 years agodoc: feedback on manual structure
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:00:09 +0000 (13:00 -0500)]
doc: feedback on manual structure

9 years agodoc arrays: use a better example for reductions
Akhil Langer [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:41:28 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
doc arrays: use a better example for reductions

9 years agodocs pup s/life cycle/usage sequence/ && promote sections up another level
Eric Bohm [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:12:52 +0000 (12:12 -0500)]
docs pup s/life cycle/usage sequence/  && promote sections up another level

9 years agodocs charm++/loadbalance
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:06:36 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
docs charm++/loadbalance

9 years agodocs: fixed code formatting in advanced pup example
Aaron Becker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:05:21 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
docs: fixed code formatting in advanced pup example

9 years agodocs chare arrays: decrease section hierarchy by one.
Jonathan Lifflander [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:00:07 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
docs chare arrays: decrease section hierarchy by one.

9 years agodoc/charm++: promoting sections to chapters
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:58:11 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
doc/charm++: promoting sections to chapters

9 years agodocs: add explicit reference to chare creation example code
Aaron Becker [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:51:52 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
docs: add explicit reference to chare creation example code

9 years agoSDAG docs: more on when, for, while, if, and some on overlap
Phil Miller [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:40:50 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
SDAG docs: more on when, for, while, if, and some on overlap

9 years agoSDAG docs: correct display of braces in example code
Phil Miller [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:40:05 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
SDAG docs: correct display of braces in example code

9 years agosmall edits
Laxmikant Kale [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:34:00 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
small edits

9 years agodoc: attempt to chapterize the advanced topics
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:31:02 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
doc: attempt to chapterize the advanced topics

9 years agofizxed conflicts
Laxmikant Kale [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:07:11 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
fizxed conflicts

9 years agodocs loadb: minor fixes
Akhil Langer [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:52:18 +0000 (10:52 -0500)]
docs loadb: minor fixes

9 years agodocs loadb: rewrite sentence
Akhil Langer [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:54:20 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
docs loadb: rewrite sentence

9 years agodocs loadb: typo fix
Akhil Langer [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 14:49:20 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
docs loadb: typo fix

9 years agodoc/charm++: heavily modified callback section to remove ambiguities
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 04:48:31 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
doc/charm++: heavily modified callback section to remove ambiguities
and emphasize generality of callbacks beyond writing library code

9 years agodocs charm/advanceldb edit
Yanhua Sun [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 03:39:22 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
docs charm/advanceldb edit

9 years agodocs advarrays first pass text smoothing
Eric Bohm [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 23:50:09 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
docs advarrays first pass text smoothing

9 years agodoc: More part/chapter refinement
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 23:00:14 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
doc: More part/chapter refinement

9 years agodocs loadb correct some margin violations
Eric Bohm [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 22:20:11 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
docs loadb correct some margin violations

9 years agodocs loadb minor tweaks
Eric Bohm [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 22:15:52 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
docs loadb minor tweaks

9 years agodoc: promote subsections to section in modules chapter
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 22:52:15 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
doc: promote subsections to section in modules chapter

9 years agodoc: Use documentclass report as that is more suitable
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 22:49:43 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
doc: Use documentclass report as that is more suitable

9 years agodoc: replace hacky part separation with formal parts
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 22:48:08 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
doc: replace hacky part separation with formal parts

9 years agodoc:entry attributes: edits
Chao Mei [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 22:44:42 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
doc:entry attributes: edits