smart-build: Default to multicore on Mac OS (darwin) systems 50/350/4
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Fri, 8 Aug 2014 02:05:32 +0000 (21:05 -0500)
committerGerrit Code Review <gerrit2@charm.cs.uiuc.edu>
Mon, 11 Aug 2014 22:21:22 +0000 (17:21 -0500)
Change-Id: I2e7efc142f35e298c5737a80d59a0e2bce730bf4

smart-build.pl

index ad8ca2c5cf21d54efeb66c3927d7ced631f9ae55..a7d054c2f611547634ffc3ea5dcd2fac952250c1 100755 (executable)
@@ -99,10 +99,15 @@ if($cpu =~ m/i[0-9]86/){
 my $converse_network_type = "net";
 my $skip_choosing = "false";
 
-print "Are you building to run just on the local machine, and not across multiple nodes? [y/N]\n";
+print "Are you building to run just on the local machine, and not across multiple nodes? [";
+if($arch_os eq "darwin") {
+    print "Y/n]\n";
+} else {
+    print "y/N]\n";
+}
 {
     my $p = promptUserYN();
-    if($p eq "yes"){
+    if($p eq "yes" || ($arch_os eq "darwin" && $p eq "default")){
        $converse_network_type = "multicore";
        $skip_choosing = "true";
     }