charmrun: do not show help on -h|-?|--help 01/4901/2
authorMatthias Diener <mdiener@illinois.edu>
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 21:16:51 +0000 (15:16 -0600)
committerRonak Buch <rabuch2@illinois.edu>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 18:30:28 +0000 (12:30 -0600)
These flags are undocumented and interfere with the application in case
it uses -h etc. for something else.
Help is still shown on ++help.

Change-Id: I5aed5492632f5d21127c514e434a136d3d663067

src/util/charmrun-src/charmrun.C

index 5084f76fdd576566b8586b3ca634e2a0f5370304..02fbbf834882ead66d7498e456b22132024ccaad 100644 (file)
@@ -931,12 +931,6 @@ static void arg_init(int argc, const char **argv)
     exit(1);
   }
 
-  /* Check for (but do *not* remove) the "-?", "-h", or "--help" flags */
-  for (int i = 0; argv[i]; i++) {
-    if (0 == strcmp(argv[i], "-?") || 0 == strcmp(argv[i], "-h") ||
-        0 == strcmp(argv[i], "--help"))
-      arg_help = 1;
-  }
   if (arg_help) {
     pparam_printdocs();
     /*exit(0);*/