Add missing 6.6.1 release notes to CHANGES 43/1143/3
authorSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 22:51:54 +0000 (17:51 -0500)
committerSam White <samt.white@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 04:31:17 +0000 (23:31 -0500)
Change-Id: Ia950511d8b7a5a3d5e78553acff4fbd2035e9ec3

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 778eb4f..5387888 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -52,6 +52,30 @@ Deprecations
 
 - CmiBool has been dropped in favor of C++'s bool
 
+
+================================================================================
+What's new in Charm++ 6.6.1
+================================================================================
+
+Changes in this release are primarily bug fixes for 6.6.0. A concise list of
+affected components follows:
+
+- CkIO
+
+- Reductions with syncFT
+
+- mpicxx based MPI builds
+
+- Increased support for macros in CI file
+
+- GNI + RDMA related communication
+
+- MPI_STATUSES_IGNORE support for AMPIF
+
+- Restart on different node count with chkpt
+
+- Immediate msgs on multicore builds
+
 ================================================================================
 What's new in Charm++ 6.6.0
 ================================================================================