Documentation #1916: Using immediate EM in non-nodegroup throws comp error 97/4197/2
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Thu, 17 May 2018 14:34:44 +0000 (09:34 -0500)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Thu, 17 May 2018 19:50:48 +0000 (14:50 -0500)
Previously, the manual read "Immediate entry methods should be only
associated with NodeGroup objects although it is not checked during
compilation".

Change-Id: I36e00927d274381f29f39eb196aaf1f7a28ae887

doc/charm++/entry.tex

index cd07e325129cda53de1b0196d8f8cb6f3f28b747..6342a1b4a9d6a240c3a57d15ddea64528a403e00 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ performance analysis.
 \index{immediate}\item[immediate] entry methods are executed in an
 ``immediate'' fashion as they skip the message scheduling while other normal
 entry methods do not. Immediate entry methods should be only associated with
-NodeGroup objects although it is not checked during compilation. If the
+NodeGroup objects, otherwise a compilation error will result. If the
 destination of such entry method is on the local node, then the method will be
 executed in the context of the regular PE regardless the execution mode of
 \charmpp{} runtime. However, in the SMP mode, if the destination of the method