Remove all traces of CkArrayIndexStruct. Avoid dangerous pointer casts
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 18:05:01 +0000 (13:05 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 31 May 2011 15:18:34 +0000 (10:18 -0500)
src/ck-core/charm++.h

index 308a5f01718f8e5b9ef7b26db24c2d09c1267a8e..2a1ef83e91c4b8b8b6b6b53902de0712a4e754cb 100644 (file)
@@ -353,24 +353,6 @@ public:
 };
 PUPmarshall(CkArrayIndexMax)
 
 };
 PUPmarshall(CkArrayIndexMax)
 
-//A layout-compatible version of a CkArrayIndexMax.
-//  Needed, e.g., for use in unions where a constructor is forbidden.
-class CkArrayIndexStruct {
-public:
-       short int nInts;
-       short int dimension;
-       int index[CK_ARRAYINDEX_MAXLEN];
-       CkArrayIndexMax &asMax(void) 
-               {return *(CkArrayIndexMax *)this;}
-       const CkArrayIndexMax &asMax(void) const
-               {return *(const CkArrayIndexMax *)this;}
-       void pup(PUP::er &p) {
-               p|nInts;
-               p|dimension;
-               for (int i=0;i<nInts;i++) p|index[i];
-       }
-};
-PUPmarshall(CkArrayIndexStruct)
 
 class CkArrayID {
        CkGroupID _gid;
 
 class CkArrayID {
        CkGroupID _gid;