Release note: describe AMPI's improved MPI_IN_PLACE support
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 03:11:27 +0000 (22:11 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 17:15:34 +0000 (12:15 -0500)
CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 2607bd964f65dbcbb67c88f8c78609d76b93c365..66f0550878ce290d53482188595a0882cc8b5635 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -56,6 +56,9 @@ General Changes
 - Memory pooling allocator performance and resource usage improved
   substantially
 
+- AMPI: More routines support MPI_IN_PLACE, and those that don't check
+  for it
+
 ================================================================================
 What's new in Charm++ 6.2.1 (since 6.2.0)
 ================================================================================