Bug #2026: Improve handling of shared objects as linker input to charmc 84/4884/2
authorEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 21:38:41 +0000 (15:38 -0600)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 19:11:04 +0000 (13:11 -0600)
Change-Id: I7f90b50432717acdc8428457075782c92d549102

src/scripts/charmc

index f8e0553d2aafa55c32d6c3a44a0af347d1b156b4..76ef0f3ca89a7913b22175d321116b65527163be 100755 (executable)
@@ -796,7 +796,7 @@ do
                shift
                ;;
 
-       -l*|*.a)
+       -l*|*.a|*.so|*.so.*|*.dylib)
                if [ -n "$POST_LANGUAGE" ]
                then
                        POST_LIBRARIES="$POST_LIBRARIES $arg"
@@ -903,10 +903,6 @@ do
 
        case "$FILE" in
        *.o|*.so|*.so.*|*.sl|*.a|*.dylib|*.co)
-               # make sure to link against shared charm library if creating a shared object:
-               case "$FILE" in
-                       *.so|*.so.*|*.dylib) CHARM_SHARED=1 ;;
-               esac
                OBJECTFILES="$OBJECTFILES $FILE"
                ;;
        *.c|*.s|*.S|*.C|*.cc|*.cxx|*.cpp|*.c++|*.cu|*.f|*.F|*.f77|*.F77|*.f90|*.F90|*.fpp|*.FPP)