ckmulticast: spanning trees can have more branches than requested
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Fri, 22 Oct 2010 14:46:04 +0000 (09:46 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 16:41:44 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
Hence update the number of actual children once the tree generation
routine identifies them

src/libs/ck-libs/multicast/ckmulticast.C

index 229312e12c1acbb01dab07d5ba0fa0851cfd08a7..d86786cb8fe3caff09dd3fdb60bcccaa2492dfd4 100644 (file)
@@ -519,7 +519,7 @@ void CkMulticastMgr::setup(multicastSetupMsg *msg)
         int *peListPtr = mySubTreePEs.getVec();
         topo::SpanningTreeVertex *nextGenInfo;
         nextGenInfo = topo::buildSpanningTreeGeneration(peListPtr,peListPtr + mySubTreePEs.size(),numchild);
-        CkAssert(nextGenInfo->childIndex.size() == numchild);
+        numchild    = nextGenInfo->childIndex.size();
 
         // Distribute the section members across the number of direct children (branches)
         // Direct children are simply the first section member in each of the branch lists