Edits to xlc compiler options.
authorSameer Kumar <sameerk@us.ibm.com>
Fri, 27 May 2011 17:42:52 +0000 (12:42 -0500)
committerSameer Kumar <sameerk@us.ibm.com>
Fri, 27 May 2011 17:45:26 +0000 (12:45 -0500)
src/arch/mpi-bluegeneq/cc-xlc.sh
src/arch/mpi-bluegeneq/conv-mach.sh

index ff2ab1312bb4aa4be2f7edb438326dd18a8dac51..dea2c659e9320861029e536f6c12338775eb16a6 100644 (file)
@@ -11,15 +11,15 @@ then
 fi
 
 XLC_F=$XLC_PRE/xlf/bg/11.1/
-CMK_CC="$XLC_PRE/${XLC_POST}xlc -qcpluscmt -qhalt=e $BGQ_INC -qminimaltoc"
-CMK_CXX="$XLC_PRE/${XLC_POST}xlC -qhalt=e $BGQ_INC -qminimaltoc"
+CMK_CC="$XLC_PRE/${XLC_POST}xlc -qcpluscmt -qhalt=e $BGQ_INC"
+CMK_CXX="$XLC_PRE/${XLC_POST}xlC -qhalt=e $BGQ_INC"
 CMK_LD="$CMK_CC"
 CMK_LDXX="$CMK_CXX"
 CMK_CF77="$XLC_F/${XLC_POST}xlf "
 CMK_CF90="$XLC_F/${XLC_POST}xlf90  -qsuffix=f=f90" 
 CMK_CF90_FIXED="$XLC_PRE/xlf/8.1/${XLC_POST}xlf90 " 
-CMK_C_OPTIMIZE='-O3 -Q  -qminimaltoc'
-CMK_CXX_OPTIMIZE='-O3 -Q -qminimaltoc'
+CMK_C_OPTIMIZE='-O3 -Q'
+CMK_CXX_OPTIMIZE='-O3 -Q'
 CMK_AR='ar cq'
 CMK_NM='nm '
 CMK_QT="aix"
index f0f9256fd12a3c25d4ffc37f714fd7b2e0b4d8a0..7a484c143685896d39ef092b21afba13c0424678 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ fi
 BGQ_BIN=$BGQ_FLOOR/gnu-linux/bin
 BGQ_INC="-I$BGQ_INSTALL/comm/gcc/include -I$BGQ_INSTALL/spi/include -I$BGQ_INSTALL -I$BGQ_INSTALL/spi/include/kernel/cnk/"
 
-BGQ_LIB="-L$BGQ_INSTALL/comm/gcc/lib -lmpich -lopa -lmpl -ldl -L$BGQ_INSTALL/comm/sys/lib -lpami -L$BGQ_INSTALL/spi/lib -lSPI -lSPI_cnk -lpthread -lrt"
+BGQ_LIB="-L$BGQ_INSTALL/comm/xl.fast/lib -lmpich -lopa -lmpl -ldl -L$BGQ_INSTALL/comm/sys-fast/lib -lpami -L$BGQ_INSTALL/spi/lib -lSPI -lSPI_cnk -lpthread -lrt"
 
 # test if compiler binary present
 if test ! -x $BGQ_BIN/powerpc64-bgq-linux-g++