Documentation #1302: Explain how to pass arbitrary arguments to mpiexec via charmrun 72/4872/2
authorEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 20:15:51 +0000 (14:15 -0600)
committerSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 21:18:36 +0000 (15:18 -0600)
Change-Id: Ic5283c461e4ee3984a4e19a576155171504c7367

doc/charm++/run.tex

index 51279e32ae1e947e71426a0a68a46363a2923bd7..2254481edd2e1b8c7f056fea86a61ad2241e3d68 100644 (file)
@@ -155,6 +155,13 @@ An executable named something other than {\tt mpiexec} can be
 used with the additional argument {\tt ++remote-shell} {\it runmpi},
 with `runmpi' replaced by the necessary name.
 
+To pass additional arguments to {\tt mpiexec}, specify {\tt ++remote-shell}
+and list them as part of the value after the executable name as follows:
+
+\begin{alltt}
+./charmrun ++mpiexec ++remote-shell "mpiexec --YourArgumentsHere" ./pgm
+\end{alltt}
+
 Use of this option can potentially provide a few benefits:
 
 \begin{itemize}