Fix SMSG_TRY_SEND macro definition to avoid compilation errors 64/4964/1
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:17:42 +0000 (13:17 -0800)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:22:24 +0000 (13:22 -0800)
The compilation errors are seen for builds where CMK_WITH_STATS
is true (as in non-production debug builds). The errors seen were:

machine.C(1533): error: unrecognized token
              SMSG_SENT_DONE(creation_time,tag)
              ^

machine.C(1533): error: expected an expression
              SMSG_SENT_DONE(creation_time,tag)
              ^

machine.C(1533): error: expected a ";"
              SMSG_SENT_DONE(creation_time,tag)
              ^

Change-Id: If66314c753d3aae3ba384442e71c020a1521781b

src/arch/gni/machine.C

index be4d4c75822bebb1733b152ac1110c2926d2ab2b..ddc022046aeb1c3b581c12350455e329c1150a85 100644 (file)
@@ -846,7 +846,8 @@ static void init_comm_stats(void)
             else  if( tag == ACK_TAG) comm_stats.try_ack_count++;  \
             else  if( tag == BIG_MSG_TAG) comm_stats.try_big_msg_ack_count++;  \
             else  if( tag == PUT_DONE_TAG ) comm_stats.try_put_done_count++;  \
-            comm_stats.try_smsg_count++; \ }
+            comm_stats.try_smsg_count++; \
+         }
 
 #define  RDMA_TRY_SEND(type)        if (print_stats && !stats_off) {IS_PUT(type)?comm_stats.try_rdma_put_count++:comm_stats.try_rdma_get_count++;}