Cleanup #2054: Improving error messages for unregistered modules 33/5033/2
authorVenkatasubrahmanian Narayanan <vn7@illinois.edu>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:59:44 +0000 (11:59 -0500)
committerRonak Buch <rabuch2@illinois.edu>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 20:28:42 +0000 (15:28 -0500)
Modified the error message given when a module is registered late
to reflect that it can also be triggered by not importing a module.

Change-Id: I1d3c3885c08113e346643bee95f13a5448707b8b

src/ck-core/register.C

index 9f6a466ef7fb5728743d7034122ce388a5753104..9d09faa5916775046a58e978248d9ae679fc61f2 100644 (file)
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ int CkRegisterEpInternal(const char *name, CkCallFnPtr call, int msgIdx, int cha
 #if !CMK_CHARMPY    // charm4py can support dynamic registration of Chares after program start
   if (__registerDone) {
     CkPrintf("Charm++: late entry method registration happened after init\nEntry point: %s, addr: %p\n", name, call);
-    CkAbort("Did you forget to instantiate a templated entry method in a .ci file?\n");
+    CkAbort("Did you forget to import a module or instantiate a templated entry method in a .ci file?\n");
   }
 #endif
   EntryInfo *e = new EntryInfo(name, call?call:ckInvalidCallFn, msgIdx, chareIdx, isTemplated);