Build: Include optimization as part of --with-production
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 1 Apr 2010 20:33:58 +0000 (15:33 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 1 Apr 2010 20:52:03 +0000 (15:52 -0500)
build

diff --git a/build b/build
index 26396354659e49dc29f2ca410b7c15f83bbc08fe..fd448a90fc94f17e0d86047d681304963dd78e9a 100755 (executable)
--- a/build
+++ b/build
@@ -530,6 +530,8 @@ if test -n "$WITH_PRODUCTION"
 then
     echo '#define CMK_OPTIMIZE 1' >> $ConvHeader
     echo '#define CMK_REPLAYSYSTEM  0' >> $ConvHeader
 then
     echo '#define CMK_OPTIMIZE 1' >> $ConvHeader
     echo '#define CMK_REPLAYSYSTEM  0' >> $ConvHeader
+    # Prepend optimize so that an explicit -no-optimize still works
+    OPTS="-optimize $OPTS"
 fi
 
 # build with Tau
 fi
 
 # build with Tau