Some revisions, ideas for further design
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Sat, 6 Jul 2013 00:31:53 +0000 (19:31 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 23:28:19 +0000 (18:28 -0500)
src/libs/ck-libs/io/ckio.ci

index 5329d0e501d7606662f53371459796daf7709ccc..ed5c9c2cd9d3acf2c8bf9588587ffb7f35531be0 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,8 @@
 module CkIO {
   namespace Ck { namespace IO {
       message FileReadyMsg;
+      message SessionReadyMsg;
+      message SessionCommitMsg;
 
       readonly CProxy_Director director;
 
@@ -40,7 +42,9 @@ module CkIO {
             int numElements = files[file].activePEs;
             CkArrayOpts opts(numElements);
             opts.setMap();
-            CProxy_WriteSession::ckNew(file, bytes, offset, ready, complete, opts);
+            CProxy_WriteSession session =
+              CProxy_WriteSession::ckNew(file, bytes, offset, complete, opts);
+            ready.send(new SessionReadyMessage(session));
           }
         };
       }
@@ -71,7 +75,7 @@ module CkIO {
       array [1D] WriteSession
       {
         entry WriteSession(FileToken file, size_t offset, size_t bytes,
-                           CkCallback ready, CkCallback complete);
+                           CkCallback complete);
        entry void forwardData(size_t offset, size_t bytes,
                                const char data[bytes]);
       };