Cleanup: silence compiler warnings about unused member variables 75/4875/2
authorSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:51:51 +0000 (12:51 -0600)
committerSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 22:59:48 +0000 (16:59 -0600)
Change-Id: I969f74c27e0a8750c15180605227486c32bbf6ba

src/ck-core/envelope.h
src/conv-core/converse.h

index e2d09bee66bfc21351112aea350cce7f3d974daa..3a5b38809f08c5f9fcd36e5a7ee5196cc55c37ae 100644 (file)
@@ -249,13 +249,14 @@ public:
 
     CMK_ENVELOPE_FT_FIELDS
 
-    #ifdef __GNUC__
+    #if defined(__GNUC__) || defined(__clang__)
     #pragma GCC diagnostic push
     #pragma GCC diagnostic ignored "-Wpedantic"
+    #pragma GCC diagnostic ignored "-Wunused-private-field"
     #endif
     // padding to ensure ALIGN_BYTES alignment
     UChar align[CkMsgAlignOffset(sizeof(envelopeSizeHelper))];
-    #ifdef __GNUC__
+    #if defined(__GNUC__) || defined(__clang__)
     #pragma GCC diagnostic pop
     #endif
 
index cb6d9153b1ebe61495c6be2b342198173d948ea1..d899d998aeedbff2fb495c7fc3bcbb760f9db904 100644 (file)
@@ -797,12 +797,20 @@ private:
   int ref;
 #endif
 #if ALIGN_BYTES > 8
+  #if defined(__GNUC__) || defined(__clang__)
+  #pragma GCC diagnostic push
+  #pragma GCC diagnostic ignored "-Wpedantic"
+  #pragma GCC diagnostic ignored "-Wunused-private-field"
+  #endif
   char align[ALIGN_BYTES
              - sizeof(int)*2
 #if (CMK_USE_IBVERBS || CMK_USE_IBUD)
              - sizeof(void *)
 #endif
             ];
+  #if defined(__GNUC__) || defined(__clang__)
+  #pragma GCC diagnostic pop
+  #endif
 #endif
 public:
   CmiChunkHeader() = default;